We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Cancun
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$332
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$356
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$384
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$506
$427
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,072)
Filter reviews
5,072 results
Traveler rating
3,189
1,248
439
112
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,189
1,248
439
112
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar friendsgourmet restaurantspecialty restaurantssteakpool barguest servicesbalcony roommagic showocean viewkids clubdinner reservationsentertainment staffthe main hotelprivate poolwater polomain buffetevening shows
Filter
Updating list...
2,568 - 2,573 of 5,072 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We returned to Cancun to meet up with the friends we had made the previous year. We stayed a a different hotel this year., The Iberostar Cancun. Nice hotel, fun and friendly staff, beautiful grounds and rooms. This is an eco-friendly resort and it was impressive. Loved the pools, the grounds, and the food was awesome. We would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't spend for the "balcony" all the rooms have some sort of sliding glass doors that allow you to stand outside to smoke or see the pool area or check the weather.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure for us to have the opportunity to welcome you back one more time to Iberostar Cancun.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and others guests. It makes us happy to know you had a memorable time with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon here at your second home in Mexico.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I was at Iberostar Cancun one week with my boyfriend we traveled from Canada, our first time and was GREAt,all the staff speaks English very well and they're so kinda and helpfully!!
Check in very quick, Dario was so helpfully and friendly,he explain us all the activities in the resort.
The pool is clean everyday, the waiters service on the pool are good,
Star friend staff has a good team and show, you never get bored with them.thanks Paola, sunday and arthuro.
The drinks and restaurants so good, the best it was the lobby bar. Don't forget booked for some restaurants when you arrive!
Spa facilities are free, is a good idea cause in another resorts has an extra charge , prices a little expensive but worth It, Edder from the spa reception was so friendly and helpfully He showed all the facilites thanks.
the only thing bad is the wifi but eventually we come on holiday not to use the internet

We would to come back the next year!! Thank you IBEROSTAR

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaDeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback, we are really happy to hear you had a fantastic vacation with us and that we were able to make your stay memorable.

We will make sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to welcome you back very soon here at your second home in Mexico!!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The transfer was only approx 15 minutes which was great after a 10 hour flight. Checking in was pretty quick and straight forward. The staff on check in desk very efficient and friendly. The initial first impressions of the hotel was "wow". The rooms were lovely and the view we had from our balcony was amazing. We were on the third floor and overlooked the beach. It was a beautiful view. However in my opinion the rooms could benefit a little refresh. Especially the bathroom. But the beds were very comfortable and the rooms very clean and tidy.
The hotel bars are great and all of the staff in all areas be it bar, waiting on staff, dining room staff area all very nice and cannot do enough for you. The girls and guys who work in the entertainment area (the star friends) were fab! Especially Jesus and Rebecca. They are all good fun and great with both adults and kids.
A lot of time and effort went into the nightly shows in the show bar and they were all excellent. The magician they had did a very good show and in all the shows there's audiences participation. It's great fun.
The food was very good and of a high standard but in the buffet it could have done to be a little hotter but that did not spoil the enjoyment of the food. A very good variety each day at breakfast and lunch and also dinner. The speciality Japanese and steak restaurants were very very good. The Mexican restaurant was nice but the portion sizes were a little on the small side and the choice wasnt as varied as in other restaurants.
Overall my husband and I and our group of friends had a fabulous holiday. It was the best holiday my husband and I have had and didn't want to go home.
Can't wait to go back in 2014 ......fingers crossed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Jodurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are thrilled to know you have a wonderful vacation.

There is nothing that makes us happier than a guest that leaves feeling they just spent an amazing time away from home.

We take note of your constructive criticism and will pass it on to the Department Heads.

We thank you again and we look forward to your return!!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I would recommend staying at this resort. The food was very good, the beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. The only thing I did not like were the cushions for the pool loungers, they need to be updated. Also I got a bit of a hassle for wanting two pool towels (one to lay on and one to dry) that required me to go to the front desk. But I found the workout facilty great, the staff very friendly and layout of the resort and grouds great.

Room Tip: go for the ocean view balcony!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Iberostar Cancun. We have taken your feedback to heart and have shared it with our team. We really appreciate your comments as it is very helpful in our efforts to continuously strive for service excellence.

Once again, we thank you for sharing your experience and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon here at your second home in Mexico.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just got back from this resort after 2 week break with our friends and 4 kids ages 4 to 11. The hotel was spacious, clean and the staff were fantastic. The beach was great with white sand and plenty of sun beds (no need to get up at the crack of dawn to beat the Germans to a bed).Beware the swim up pool bar the barmen Adolfo & Joaquin are excellente they will get you a drink at every opportunity (not good for your health).A special mention has to go to the Star Friends entertainment crew who work night and day to make your holiday experience more enjoyable by supervising pool and beach games and staring in the nightly shows.In short i would recommend this hotel to anyone single, couples or families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all thank you for having chosen Iberostar Cancun to spend your vacations with your family and friends!!

We are pleased to know that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to meet your expectations, as it is our main goal to offer the best experience for each of our guests, and we are thrilled to know that during your stay you were all were very pleased.

Once again thank you for your preference and we will be waiting for your next vacation!!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews