We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for more.”
Review of Iberostar Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Cancun
Ranked #19 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We loved staying here. We had all inclusive access and an ocean view suite. Staff in all areas of the hotel were fantastic. Food in the buffet and restaurants was great. We will probably stay here again on our next visit. We highly recommend the Iberostar Hotel Cancun

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheTravelingFurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for sharing your experience; we hope someday we can provide an even better experience for you and your family. Our goal is always a great service and this has been one of those cases.

Hopefully we will see you soon here at Iberostar Cancun.

Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,387 - 2,393 of 4,639 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great Stay Good food, beautiful beach location good entertainment shows close to attractions good rooms fair drinks, great buffet for breakfast upper rooms give great view water was the bluest I ever saw stayed 6 days the resort is a family resort not much partying

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlivelypatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear friend,

We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Cancún and for your very nice comments! We are glad to know you experience was fantastic. It means a lot to us and makes us strive even harder to achieve our goals as a company.

Please come back soon, as we would love to receive you again.

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at this resort at the end of August 2013 for 7 days in ocean view room with balcony on the third floor. We are a family of 4: me, my husband, and our kids: 3.5 years old and 11 months old. That was an amazing experience. The hotel staffs were very helpful and friendly. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with refreshing drinks in the lobby while checking in. I requested a crib for our baby, and it was delivered to the room almost immediately. Room was very tidy and nice. The resort offers plenty of activities including water polo, beach volleyball, onsite scuba diving, etc. Our daughter had a blast in the kids water park. We didn't use a kids club as much but it seemed that kids had fun over there. Food was great. Especially we loved breakfasts. Special thanks to the Star Friends. They worked really hard to make sure guests were entertained all the time. Evening shows were fantastic, and very family appropriate! We really enjoyed those shows! If you are planning on staying at this resort - do not miss shows! We couldn't take a lot of tours since we had a baby but we did go snorkeling on speed boat (additional charge). We left our baby with a babysitter we requested. Diana - the babysitter - was amazing! She did a great job! The best thing about it that the babysitters they provide ($15/hr) are the girls who work on the front desk. I wouldn't leave my child with a nanny from "outside" agency but having one of the employees made me feel more comfortable.
The beach was nice. We had a chance to release baby turtles back to the ocean almost every night. It was organized event, our daughter really loved it. Once walking on the beach at night we actually witnessed a huge turtle laying eggs in the sand. That was quite impressive. But since that night we were very cautious walking on the beach at night since those turtle do bite lol.
I had my birthday over there, and it did feel like I was a part of big family. My husband arranged a flowers delivery, fruit basket, massage at SPA, and a cake at night after the show. The hotel didn't disappoint us - everything was fantastic! So if u r planning special event there, u shouldn't have any problems.
Overall, we had a great experience! We would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tatiana a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your recent stay at Iberostar Cancun. There is nothing that makes us happier than a guest that leaves feeling they just spent an amazing time away from home.

Always we try to provide all the facilities to make our guest feel comfortable and at the same time to give the best service because you are the stars for us.

Regarding turtles, we are happy you were able to live this experience. This is a marine turtle protection and conservation program Iberostar is part of and aims to increase environmental awareness & social participation and to make our beaches a safe place for the marine turtle. They lay their eggs from May to October and we protect them by creating a Turtle Camp so that they are not eaten by other species. When they are ready we release them to the ocean. We have had releases this week; we hope you were able to see this, as it is a wonderful experience!

We look forward to having you back again very soon here at Iberostar Cancun!

Warm regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hard working staff yet poor construction of hotel. Out door furnishings dirty and riped.Water pouring in from rain entering hotel lobby almost fell .watered drinks !! shows at night subpar! shall I say more because I could but I will not. p s not the cleanest. No water sports like banana boat etc Boring!!!!!!!!!! Especially for kids

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anelis t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, every feedback we receive is very important to us.

We are really sorry for not having met your expectations in terms of hotel facilities an activities. We assure that your feedback has been shared with the Leadership team for appropriate follow-up.

It is our main interest that all our guests have a pleasant stay. We are already following up the comments you mentioned in your review.

Warm Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Had fun staying at the resort. All inclusive so drinks and foos are unlimites. They have daily activities and had shows every night. All the staff are friendly. The resort is a family resort where you can leave your kids for the day. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your experience at Iberostar Cancun, we are thrilled to know you and your family had a fantastic vacation with us.

It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed all the hotel facilities and the service from our staff.

We hope to see you very soon in THE near future!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed 6 days and had a great time. Carte restaurants are great but you need to book at morning time. Lot of choices from buffet for breakfast and lunch. Staffs are nice and helpful. They have free try out for scuba diving operated by "dressel divers". My daughter tried and booked one day "discover scuba diving" program. Nextday shuttle picked us up and took us to Iberostar at paraiso del mar. Since it is also a iberostar hotel, we can use facility there when our daughter went to diving, and we also had lunch there. It was so convenient!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and the opportunity you gave us by choosing Iberostar Cancun for your vacation.

We are glad to know that you had the opportunity to visit Iberostar Paraiso del Mar, it is another beautiful hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that our guests feel pampered with the service, please come back soon as we would be honored to serve you again.

Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a great time at Iberostar Cancun. Went August 2013. Just had a few minor inconveniences like no ironing board, refrigerator in room was hot when arrived and in room coffee pot needed to be replaced and rain entered room one time. The staff was very quick to fix all issues immediately and all was well. The food was fantastic and the specialty restaurants as well. Everyone was friendly as well. Water was a little choppy but beach was breath-taking. Pools were great. Service and staff were great. I certainly wwould go back. I would definitely recommend Iberostar Cancun for family fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

It has been a real pleasure to have been chosen as your destination for your family trip.

Thank you for your wonderful review about your pleasant stay at Iberostar Cancun. We are so glad to know that your vacations turned out as you expected, as this is always our goal.

We take note about the little details you saw during your stay at your room, thanks for letting us know, we will share it with the people in charge of checking the rooms every day in order to be very attentive to those areas and avoid inconvenience to our guests.

We would be delighted to have the opportunity to pamper you again at our hotel for your next visit to Cancun!!

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.3 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,510 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
5.2 mi away
Dreams Sands Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,956 reviews
1.8 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
3.5 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#16 of 177 in Cancun
6,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cancun
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#18 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#21 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $246 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, VISIT US, INC. , Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hilton Cancun Hotel
Hilton Golf Spa Resort Cancun
Hilton Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing