We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
clubmed.us
$481
View deal
StayForLong
FindHotel
Etrip
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,122)
Filter reviews
13,122 results
Traveler rating
9,294
2,514
792
317
205
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,294
2,514
792
317
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing circus team taco jade building car wash chef de village crazy signs la hacienda flying trapeze tennis lessons land sports waterski team jade pool wake boarding aqua gym fitness classes sports activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,348 - 1,353 of 13,122 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2020

I stayed in the hotel from the first to the eigth of november of this year with my mother. As a teenager i recieved great care and service from all of the workers. There is plenty of activities for all ages. Organizers like Iyo, Tammy, Charlie and Mauricio from the trapeze team made sure to open circus activities for me even if it was raining. They also sat several times with me at dinner and at the bar, it was great getting to know them. Sailing, another of the best activities to do there was amazing as well. Daniel took me sailing several times since i didnt know how and made sure to teach me as well. Other activities such as zumba and stretching were very dinamic with Shilove. Even if you dont attend these activities all organizers will be extremily friendly and helpfull like Juanito, Alex and Gustavo. The people at the bar were efficient and refilled my drink every time. I did not feel at any moment like I was at risk of getting COVID because everyone wore masks at all time. I highly reccomend staying here for a great time.

Room tip: Aquamarina rooms are very quiet
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 555candea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Thank you for your review! We are incredibly happy to hear you and your mother had a great time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. The health and safety of our guests and staff is our top priority, and we are grateful that you felt comfortable and at ease with our implemented hygiene protocols. It’s also wonderful to know that you enjoyed Trapeze with Iyo, Tammy, Charlie, and Mauricio, as well as sailing with Daniel and Zumba with Shilove. Our CDV Olivier and our G.O.’s go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so memorable, especially Juanito, Alex and Gustavo. We hope you can visit the resort in the near future! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2020

A week in Club Med with the family is always a great experience and last week was not an exception.
In Cancun, Club Med had implemented everything they can in terms of sanitary measures to make us feel safe, including low number of tourists, daily temperature check by camera, permanent mask wearing for employees and social distance.
Food / Drinks are always a wonder with its all inclusive formula, including exquisite Argentinian restaurant on reservation.
Sports/Activities are very wide : from nautical skiing to snorkelling, kayaking or sailing.
Club Med location is perfect because you can enjoy nice beach spot and the new building (Aguamarina) offers you great view and really nice rooms.
The magic of Club Med is in the GOs (their team) who delivers excellent service to their customers under Olivier Sanchez great leadership.
In particular, the Mini club and Teens club (Julio/Santiago) are fantastic for the kids, the circus team is really great and professional (Mauricio/Tammy) as is the reception team too (Thanks again Emmanuel for your help and kindness).
Despite bad weather conditions early November due to hurricanes in Central America, we still enjoyed our week there.

Room tip: Ask for new rooms in Aguamarina
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 230gillesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you and your family had a great time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. It’s also wonderful to know that you enjoyed our wide array of daily activities, room accommodations, and world-class cuisine. The health and safety of our guests and staff is our top priority, and we are grateful that you felt comfortable and at ease with our implemented hygiene protocols. Our CDV Olivier and our G.O.’s go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so memorable, especially Julio, Santiago, Mauricio, Tammy, and Emmanuel. We hope to see you at the resort again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2020

Overview
We decided to take a return trip to Club Med Yucatan soon after its post-COVID reopening in October 2020 and spent 10 nights at the fantastic resort with good friends and had a great time.

We stayed in the Aguamarina portion of the resort and our room was ideally configured for a family of four. All of the rooms have a beautiful view of the sea from the balcony which was pleasant to sit and have some down time after a “hard” day of play.

COVID
Deciding to travel for pleasure during these corona times comes with inherent risks, but the Club Med Yucatan has done an exceptional job at significantly reducing the risk that you could be exposed during your stay.

During our stay, there were very few times we felt that we were in an unsafe situation with regards to exposure to the Coronavirus. I never once saw any member of the staff without a mask even in outdoor and/or well-ventilated spaces. The service staff in the dining area wore face shields as they served drinks and bussed tables. Daily temperature checks of the guests were done via an infrared camera at the entrance of the dining area each morning and were not invasive. Hand sanitizing stations could be easily found in all of the high-traffic areas of the resort. At the evening shows, all of the G.O.’s came on stage with masks on and the Chef de Village gave a gentle reminder to everyone to wear a mask before he introduced the act for that evening. When there is an issue where a guest is not comfortable, the Club will do their best to correct the situation.

We only had only one minor issue during our stay where we felt uncomfortable with potential exposure to Coronavirus which the Chef de Village saw and fixed. At a dinner at La Estancia one evening, the number of people in the restaurant had slowly increased during the course of our dinner to the point that we were no longer comfortable finishing our meal. We mentioned this to the Chef de Village (who had just arrived on the scene) and while we did leave that evening before the main course, the next time we dined at La Estancia later in the week, their capacity was reduced. Problem solved.

Kids’ Club
We love coming to the club as a family as our kids always have a blast at the Kids Club (and it give Mom and Dad some alone time) and this was no exception. Momo, Gus-Gus, Lisa, and Karen did a fantastic job of taking care of the kids and keeping them entertained, having them try new things (archery, circus school, ...), and planning and guiding fun activities for the whole week even though the weather did not always cooperate. The kids were so sad to leave on their last day and their favorite G.O., Karen came to the reception to give the kids one last hug and wave good bye.

Sports
The team at waterskiing took me from zero to “hero” on waterskis. On the dock, Pablo and Cynthia gave me an extended lesson to correct my water start so that in a just a couple of sessions I was able to consistently get up out of the water. They were also there to encourage me after the “bad” runs and celebrate after the successful runs. In the water, Hugo and Pablo did a great job towing me around and giving me pointers and encouragement when I was struggling.

Due to the weather, we weren’t able to take advantage of the outdoor sports opportunities on the sea side of the resort. The snorkeling and sailing areas were closed most of the days we were there. We had fun at archery and the kids loved flying on the flying trapeze.

Shows
The nightly shows were very well done. Our kids loved the magician show. My wife and I were amazed by the circus show. There was also an outstanding “Dance Evolution” show which feature a dance company that was a semi finalist from Mexico’s Got Talent.

Food/Service
The main reason we return to the Club Med every year is because of the cuisine. Every meal was excellent. There are a lot of choices for the kids and we probably set our diet back a few months, because it was impossible to stop at one or two rounds. The prepared food was set out in separate plates behind plexiglass dividers so as to minimize the high-touch areas one usually finds at a pre-Covid buffet.

The hostess at Taco Arte, Julia was friendly and would do her best to make sure that we had a good table for our group.

The few days we were able to make it to the main beach, Fernando (aka “Speedy Gonzalez”) did a great job making sure that we were all happy with a drink in hand.

The Chef de Village
My complements to the Chef de Village, Olivier. He was a gracious host and he seemed to be everywhere you looked. In the mornings and evenings, he was at the restaurant greeting guests and mingling making sure that everybody’s day was running smoothly. During the day, you could find him just about anywhere around the resort from the waterskiing lagoon to the sailing area. When there was a problem or a guest was unhappy, he did his best to remedy the situation. His team follows his lead and makes sure that every G.M. has a wonderful stay.

Finally...
If you need a vacation, but are concerned about Covid-19, you can rest assured that the team at Club Med Yucatan is doing their best every day to make sure that you have a wonderful and safe stay. We had a great time together. We will be back.

Room tip: In Aguamarina, rooms on the ground floor have a nice semi-private garden with direct access to the beach.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SunAndFunRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Thank you for your review, Rob! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our wide array of daily activities (such as water-skiing with Pablo and Cynthia), your room accommodations, our world-class cuisine, and live entertainment. The health and safety of our guests and staff is our top priority, and we are grateful that you felt comfortable and at ease with our implemented hygiene protocols. Our CDV Olivier and our G.O.’s go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so memorable, especially Momo, Gus-Gus, Lisa, and Karen at Kid’s Club. We look forward to seeing you at the resort again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2020

I arrived on Monday the 19th of October, 2 days after the official re-opening of the Club.
I felt very welcome by the Chef du Village, Olivier Sanchez.

Met some fantastic people:
Monserrat, Julieta, Leyka, Kassandra, that were all adorable and made my journey very pleasant and memorable.
Also, specifically, for the activities the staff was amazing:
Octavio at the tennis,
Sheelove & Wanny at the fitness,
Charlie, Mauricio & Tammy at the trapeze.

It was 15 days of fun, pleasure, sun, sports, great food, lots of parties, dancing, and Club Med crazy signs.

I am very glad of my vacation in Club Med Cancun.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Val L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

We appreciate your review, Val! We are so delighted to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our wide array of daily activities such as tennis and trapeze and our world-class cuisine. Our CDV Olivier and our G.O.’s go above and beyond to ensure our guests have an unforgettable stay, and we are so glad they made your trip so memorable. We hope to see you at the resort again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2020

Elíseo and Antonio from the JADE BAR are the bests. Best service, super friendly and lots of conversation and of course, great drinks!! Definitely coming back for our next vacations in Cancun . Food is outstanding

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Culture552303
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Club Med, Owner at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2020

Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay at Club Med Cancún. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed our Jade bar service with Eliseo and Antonio, as well as our world-class cuisine. We look forward to seeing you at the resort again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews