We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,638)
Filter reviews
10,638 results
Traveler rating
7,460
2,157
632
237
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,460
2,157
632
237
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing circus team jade building car wash taco chef de village crazy signs la hacienda flying trapeze tennis lessons waterski team land sports jade pool wake boarding aqua gym snorkeling area fitness classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10,638 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family has just spent a week in the Yucatan resort. The facilities were fantastic and the staff were equally as good. Our days were filled with sports of many kinds, the snorkelling was enjoyed the most. The member of staff overseeing the activity was the ever-charming Pablo. His English was exceptional and gave us all great entertainment. His knowledge and overall personality made the experience even more special. All the activities were excellent and well maintained and managed. During our downtimes, we enjoyed a few beers or cocktails on the beach where we were served by the self-confessed 'Speedy Gonzales' Fernando. His smile and enthusiasm were contagious.
The food was to a very high standard the selection of drinks was excellent. We would definitely revisit Club Med and hope they keep up the excellent standards they proved last week. Well done.

Room tip: Aguamarina, was lovely and quiet and had fantastic views of the sea
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 79dominich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We appreciate your review! It sounds like your family had a phenomenal stay at Club Med Cancun Yucatan and we're happy to hear that Pablo impacted your experience so positively. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you all back to the resort again in the future. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great trip to Jade at ClubMed Cancun. Thanks to the wonderful staff, especially Eliseo, Alexi, Antonio, Ricardo, and Yari. Our 7 year old happened to lose two(!) teeth during our trip, and the staff helped us understand the tradition of El Raton de Perez, the Mexican tooth fairy.

Hope to see a new menu next year for the Jade pool. The existing one is okay but hasn't changed in years. Time for some new/different options.

Lookin' forward to going back yet again. It feels like home away from home!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank twofirstnames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan! We're thrilled to hear that the resort is your home away from home and that our G.Os helped teach your family about El Raton de Perez. We're already looking forward to your next visit. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We just stayed in Jade for our 5th year, and we always return because of the amazing service!! A huge thank you to John who was the best Jade manager we have ever experienced!!
Incredibly accommodating, warm and professional. A great thank you to Gui the bar manager who was a wonderful complement to his new bar staff of Riccardo, Daniel, And Caesar.
And always our second family in Cancun and the reason we always come back, Roman Antonio, Eliseo and Alexi!!! We ❤you!! If you stay in Jade you will never be disappointed!!
A special thank you to Adriana the sports manager who was always warm and kind hearted. Thank you all for a very special vacation.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank sagbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan! It's wonderful to hear that John was the best Jade manager you've ever experienced - we'll be sure to let him know. We can't wait to welcome you back to the resort again in the future for another phenomenal vacation. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

5 stars for cenote and Coba excursion.
5 stars for beach, water and sand. Beautiful.
5 stars for trapeze and staff. Boys had fun.
3 stars for food. Son vomited for two days. Food was tasty though. Don’t eat the breakfast sausage. Staff was nice.
1 star for scuba. Crappy ride, crappy boat. Fell, bruised foot. Dirty. Unsafe. Expensive.
1 star for water skiing. Only over 18 years allowed. Bait and switch. Misleading advertising. Even catalog didn’t state only over 18 years old.
1 star for snorkeling, kayaking and sailing. Too windy. Cancelled most days.
1 star for up-sell. Constant effort to sell us more stuff. Very unattractive for an all inclusive. Not allowed to sit where we wanted unless we bought a bottle of wine.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank U6892CGannea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Customer Relations at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear U6892CGannea,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at our beautiful beach and visiting the cenotes. We are glad that your boys got to try the flying trapeze. We are sorry if you were not aware of the minimum age to waterski. We make every effort to inform guests of the age requirements. It is listed on our website and brochure. We do apologize if you saw anything to the contrary.

Thank you once again. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you to another Club Med resort in the near future.
Best Regards,
-The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fun as expected in club med. Make sure to take a room in Aquamarina because they were more recently renovated. The food is generally okay but the two restaurants where reservations are needed are not worth it. Eat in the main buffet restaurant and make sure to eat outside. Antonio from Bodega was charming and was very knowledgeable concerning the wine list. Strongly advise to find him at the beginning of your vacation. He was great!

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Michelin202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMed, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your candid feedback tremendously. It sounds like you had an overall enjoyable experience at Club Med Cancun Yucatan and we're happy to hear that Antonio was so helpful during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again in the future. The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews