We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,663)
Filter reviews
8,664 results
Traveler rating
5,891
1,874
557
215
127
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,891
1,874
557
215
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water skiing circus team jade building car wash crazy signs chef de village la hacienda flying trapeze tennis lessons land sports jade pool waterski team taco wake boarding aqua gym snorkeling area fitness classes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 8,664 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Club Med Cancun is an amazing resort! The facilities are wonderful and you could not as for better customer service all the way from the check in to check out!! I would like to give a special call out to Edwardo Cortes, the Events Assistant Manager, for being an amazing partner that helped to make this week more than amazing. He truly went above and beyond to help make sure this was a great experience for all of our guests. Thank you!!

Room tip: The Jade complex has it's own private pool and bar and you can't beat the ocean views from the pool.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCGregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Very nice hotel, well located abs plenty of stuff to do. Best of all, amazing service and staff. Adrian, Elizabeth, Edwuardo, Ismael and Abraham were just incredible, very friendly and attentive. They are 5 star personnel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank LatinTraveler2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

We stayed at Club Med Cancun and stayed in the Aguamarina section with my wife and daughter (age 17) and friends with a daughter aged 16. There was more than enough for the kids to do, however they were not interested in the kids club (despite much cajoling). The accommodations were excellent and the food superb. The wine/alcohol however was just par for the course, unless you splurged on higher end spirits and wine. The resort has two beaches which face both the north and east directions. This is ideal as depending on which the the wind is blowing, one beach is always not windy (at least while we were there). The beaches and the water were clear and wonderful. When we left we were charged $40 for transportation to the airport even though we had arranged pre paid transfers. This was not a pleasant way to end our great week off and left a bad taste in my mouth. When we called Club Med Cancun after returning home, they realized their mistake and offered to reimburse us the $40. My suggestion is to confirm that your transfer back to the airport is indeed covered. However the most amazing part of our trip is the family we were travelling with left their e-reader in the room and only realized they forgot it after returning home. The Club Med cleaning staff discovered the ereader and Club Med couriered it back to their house! What honesty and what service. We will be going back to Club Med, perhaps not Cancun but certainly a Club Med resort.

Date of stay: March 2019
4  Thank Mitch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The beaches are beautiful. Rivals some of the best beaches in Hawaii. Excursions make it easy for you to see the myan temples. Antonio is one of the best bartenders! Dont forget to try the steak restaurant. I had an amazing vacation!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank martymcfly755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

What a trip! The food, the grounds, the staff...all 5 star!!!

Everyone who works there was kind and helpful but Edwin Cortes went the extra mile for me and our group!

I will be back!

Thank you so much!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank PatrickD4851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews