We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Med Cancun Yucatan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Sun Palace(Cancun)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,461)
Filter reviews
6,461 results
Traveler rating
4,152
1,536
481
187
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,152
1,536
481
187
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater skiingcircus teamcar washjade buildingcrazy signschef de villagela haciendabeach boysflying trapezeland sportstennis lessonswaterski teamjade poolwake boardinglas cazuelasaqua gymsnorkeling area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,115 - 2,120 of 6,461 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have travelled to loads of CMs in Europe and N. Africa, but this was our first in the Americas.
We were slightly hesitant over whether it would still have the true CM package being outside Europe, but there was no need to worry. It was a great CM and now we want to try others in the region.
Good points:
The staff at the mini club, who probably have the hardest and most important job at the club.
Big shouts go out to Laurent, Hoshi, Lara and Jennifer. Highlights for our daughter being the party/ movie on the beach , the show and the pinata party.
Location as has been mentioned on previous posts.
The variety of entertainment -Independence day celebrations - fireworks, foam party, parade....
Reggae band on the beach.
Overall thanks to the excellent Bola, the entertainment has been the best yet at a CM. As my husband put, who has been going on holiday to CM since being a kid - it was the true / original entertainment he used to experience. Highlights being the type writer sketch, coffee games and the amazing tennis sketch.
Excursion to Isla Mujeres - great for families as the children experience a variety of activities - speed boat, turtle farm, golf cart tour, shopping beach club for lunch.
Tips & advice:
UK travellers you don't need to pay a tax at the airport as it tells you in your travel documents.
The mini club is not dominated by francophones as at many other Euro CMs.
The Granate rooms are excellent and very central.
Mexican restaurant is always a lot quieter for breakfast/ lunch and has a fresh salad bar everyday.
Slight disappointments:
Gala night didn't have the same wow factor as other CMs.
Not enough staff in the restaurants clearing plates and refilling glasses. Also nobody supervising them to check if being efficient .....
Overall another fantastic CM and up there with Sinai bay/ Marrakesh. Can't wait to try another in the Americas, suggestions welcome.

Room Tip: Granate rooms are very central. Newly built rooms look amazing, but are on the far side of the resort, but there are plenty of golf carts.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Last week I was at Club Med, Cancun with my family – a total of 15 including children and grandchildren. It is our second visit to Club Med, Cancun and we all enjoyed ourselves. It is a terrific place for a family vacation, with a lot of activities, excellent facilities, well maintained rooms, excellent meals, and an enthusiastic, energetic staff of local employees and the GOs, who are the people who manage the various activities.
We stayed in the Jade building and appreciated the efforts of the staff, including Alana, the manager, and Charlotte, Paco and Franciso. The bar and pool were a great convenience although our grandchildren also made extensive use of the main pool.
We all took advantage of the sailing center, led by a wonderful young GO from the Bahamas, Dyeson – sailing, windsurfing and kayaking. We also used the water ski center and the other facilities, and enjoyed the main beach.
My only complaint is the entry to the snorkel area is difficult, because you have to go over some rocks as you get in the water – it is a shame that environmental rules make it difficult to solve this problem, because once you are in the water, the snorkeling is very pleasant – lots of coral and fishes to see.
The excursions are also well planned. I played a round of golf at the Riviera Cancun golf course and enjoyed it, and 3 of our group took an all-day scuba diving trip to Cozumel and had a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pico1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I went there with my father and sister and we all enjoyed ourselves thoroughly! I am 17 so I spent my time with the teenage club called carwash, while my sister was at the mini club and my father just doing whatever he wanted.
The experience overall was amazing but the experience with the car wash was on a completely different league; an experience enriched by the other teenagers and of course the GOs. They were always understanding and caring, with a smile on their faces. Those GOs were Wanny, Karim, Tammy and David. They all really took their jobs to heart.
It would be an understatement to say that they were incredible.
Thank you guys!!!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jacques P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Great place if you have kids! Note the petite club or kids club is an additional cost that is not incl in the overall cost. The excursions to Coba and Chichen Itza through the resort were stunning, on time , informative and very well presented. The kids were sad to leave, they were thoroughly entertained every single day. There are so many options for activities. The highlight of this trip was the fact that you could walk out the door, jump into the ocean and snorkel and see such a huge selection of fishes. Only downside is the rooms, they had dated decor an if u switch your aircon off, condensation sets in making the floors treacherous and slippery. I therefore kept my stay in the bedroom to a minimum.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NattiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our fourth Club Med, and it did not disappoint! We chose this location for the sailing and water sports and were so pleased. The GOs were friendly (as always), the food was amazing, and our room was lovely. The best part was the sailing...We were on a Hobe 14 within an hour of arriving at the resort! Both the armada and regatta were so much fun, thanks to Joe, Ragab, Rodrigo, Pedro, and Jerry. As for safety concerns, my family felt extremely safe the entire time, and the security people were always present. We will definitely return to this property!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews