We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best family vacation ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Cancun Yucatan
Ranked #24 of 182 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best family vacation ever!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Every year we take a different type of family vacation -- Caribbean cruises, Cape Cod, South Carolina beaches, New York City, Las Vegas, San Diego, Hawaii and of course Disney World. We have experienced many different vacations and enjoyed a variety of cultural experiences. However, I have to say that our week at Club Med Cancun was the best family vacation ever. The rooms are not luxurious -- more simple European than five-star American -- but they were quite comfortable, and it's just not the type of vacation where you spend a lot of time in your room. We headed to breakfast and then the beach every morning and enjoyed a wide variety of activities including snorkeling, sailing, kayaking and windsurfing. Our two boys -- ages 11 and 13 LOVED the Car Wash tween/teen club and added table tennis, water skiing, beach volleyball and the flying trapeze to the mix. The food was very good and varied -- there was something for just about every dietary requirement and taste, and I'm not joking when I say I saw everything from escargots to chicken nuggets! The beaches were beautiful and clean and the facilties were well-maintained. But what set Club Med apart for us were the GO's -- they were friendly,helpful and inclusive to the guests and really went out of their way to make everything enjoyable and easy, whether it was a water aerobics class, a trapeze lesson or a beach party. There was no pressure to participate and if you want to just read a book on the beach that's fine, too, but there was every opportunity to join in and have fun. Village Chief Aziz (the general manager of the resort) regularly made the rounds at dinner, during shows and activities to make sure everything was going well. GO's Basti, Brittany, Pedro, Daniel and Jaime especially went out of their way to provide the very best customer service to our family, and by the time we left we were thinking of them as friends and not just Club Med employees. We can't wait to go back to Club Med Cancun next year and we plan to stay longer!

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms with our two boys, close to the beach. The noise was never a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cpikefuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,867
    1,211
    392
    150
    83
See reviews for
2,804
879
173
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We love going to Club Med resorts and we visited a few of them during the past 6-8 years. This was our first time visiting the Club Med Cancun Yucatan resort. We were travelling with one set of grandparents and two kids ages 6 and 2.5 and we stayed there during the 2nd half of May for 9 nights. We had great time and wished we could stay more. And there is a lot we’d like to share with other travelers planning their trips to the resort.
BOOKING
We usually book our CM trips through the company’s website directly and this time around we tried that first but for some reason the site was down for a while so we called one of the travel agents recommended by Club Med which proved to be not useful at all. The agent that we spoke to was getting all her info off the CM website directly but her prices were higher than what I originally saw plus the room choices she was offering were worse so we waited until the site came back and booked our logging directly from the CM site. I find the discount deals on www.clubmed.com to be the best for the American region. I am not sure if the same goes for other regions. It does seem like the company has different pricing strategies for different regions they serve.
In addition, we usually book only logging through CM and our flights elsewhere because it is hard to find good and not super expensive flights serving the Pacific Northwest so I highly recommend shopping around a lot before you get your flights.
And last, be very careful when it comes to taking a cab at the Cancun airport. Some companies will try to charge you an arm and a leg just to transport you to the resort that is only 15 minutes away. We highly recommend using the Flyaway Travel recommended by Club Med. Their round trip was $65 total for 6 passengers. Others have tried charging us up to $110 for one direction only.
ROOMS
We were very happy with our rooms. Even before we arrived we were contacted by Julie who handles the reception for frequent CM guests and asked us about our needs. She upgraded our room into two connecting rooms that we shared with our kids. She also put our parents into a room right next to ours so we were all close. This was great because the kids were able to go visit their grandparents as much as they wanted without us following them around. Our rooms were in the A building facing west which was great because we were away from the noise. The village is quite big though and the new building with the family rooms looks like it is quite the ways away from the main area of the village where the swimming pool and the beach are.
The rooms were very clean and neat. The cleaning personnel was great especially Gabriela who cleaned all our rooms. They were never intrusive, always waited to clean our rooms once we were off to the beach and there was always a little towel sculpture or two waiting for the kids on their beds. We all loved seeing them and we could not wait for the next day’s sculpture because they never repeated themselves.
SERVICE
The service was great starting with Julie at the reception, through Gabriela who cleaned our rooms, the Mini Club staff who were always super friendly and welcoming even though our kids joined the mini club only at night for the kids shows (thank you Lora and the rest of the mini club gang) all the way to Andrea who welcomed us with the biggest smile at the main restaurant for every single meal.
FOOD
The food was quite good, definitely the 2nd best after the Club Med Ixtapa Pacific. We enjoyed the local cuisine a lot on most days as well as sushi, the Brazilian cuisine and the Middle Eastern. Desserts were excellent too.
The only suggestion I would add is that figuring out snack locations was somewhat challenging. Different restaurants/bars would serve snack on different days. Given the fact that the village is quite large it would have been really helpful if bars had some crackers or gold fish available for small snacks at all time because sometimes that is all that is necessary to satisfy a little one’s hunger instead of walking all the way to the restaurant close to the canoeing beach. I thought that Club Med Sandpiper Bay understood this the best.
BEACH/POOL
The resort is surrounded with water. There is a canoeing area, than a small shallow beach right next to it, then the Jade pool, the snorkeling area, the main beach and the main pool and the lagoon. The sand is so white and the sea is so clear and warm. We could see fish swimming around us. It was great!
One difference between the Club Med Cancun and Ixtapa resorts is that this beach is not nearly secluded and private as the one in Ixtapa is. One can see hotels and resorts all around them and there are no palm trees providing the shade. But on the other hand it there were quite fewer locals trying to sell random things to tourists.
The pool is fun, decent size and the water is relatively warm, more on the fresher side in the morning but by the early afternoon it felt like being in a tub. The disappointing thing about the pool is that it has seen better days. The bottom of the pool is probably in bad shape but instead of retiling it someone made a decision to just cover it over with some rubbery material. You can easily see rusted areas around the edges of the pool. In addition the pool chairs have been in bad shape, maybe not the wood but the cushions should all be thrown out. Those really need to be replaced as well as all the sun umbrellas. Half of them were not opening properly and the other half were not working at all. The resort is currently going through a remodel and I really hope they address the pool area before they have their brand reopening.
JADE BUILDING/Pool
Our logging was outside of the Jade building so we did not see Jade rooms from the inside but we were able to go in the Jade area and see the pool and the rest. It looked really really nice. The infinity pool is so beautiful and the view from that area is fabulous. For people who like more private service this maybe be great but this is not an adult only area like some other resorts have so you will not be away from the kids and their noise.
SPORTS
We had great fun with canoeing, flying the trapeze, playing ping pong and swimming. We did not do any water ski but we overheard other guests raving about it. We were a little bit disappointed that there was no archery on site but oh well, there cannot be everything.
MINI CLUB
As I mentioned, we did not use mini club much since we had the grandparents around but our kids joined Lora and the rest of the gang every night and it was great. She was so welcoming, she immediately remembered our kids’ names and always included them in whenever they were around.
Also, we did not get to use the mini club premises at all but this was not for lack of trying. Strangely, the mini club rooms were locked when the kids were not in them so we could not just stop by and have our 2.5 year old play inside. I have not seen this in any other Club Med. I asked about it once at the reception and they instructed me to schedule play time with the Mini Club manager. Strange. I think these rooms should be open to everyone to take their kids in if the kids wish to play a little bit just like in other Club Med resorts.

Room Tip: The C building is closest to the beach and the pool. The rooms facing west in the A building have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marija D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

stayed for 4 nights with husband and 2 children- 14 and 19 yrs old. we all enjoyed ourselves very much. Stayed at Jade and would recommend if your children are older. Nice personalized service with extra amenities. Did one excursion- Eco-Coba- which I would recommend. Lots of fun despite the long travel day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courseulles-sur-Mer, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We are just back to the US after two splendid weeks in ClubMed Cancun. Our 3 boys had a blast between tennis, table tennis, waterskiing (all inclusive), CarWash kids' club activities, the shows etc...
The rooms are quite nice, especially if you have a sea view. The food is varied and of high quality (mmmm, those French cheeses from Normandy twice a week!!!). They even have a chocolate fountain twice a week for dinner.
We want to acknowledge some of the GMs: Youssef and Bola are extremely funny and highly entertaining. Julie is a delight at the Reception and Karim does a very convincing Michael Jackson.
Aziz, the Chef de Village can be proud of his team.
Our youngest kids were crying at Cancun Airport. We'll definitely be back

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cour14470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I are just home from a fantastic week at Club Med Cancun. We had organized a family vacation, our 2 children and their spouses, 4 grandchildren ages 5, 6, 8 and 11 years old. Everyone in our group of 10 had a wonderful experience.

Despite some very rainy weather at the beginning of our trip, every day was filled with fun and with great activiities. The beach is gorgeous, the pool is lovely. The snorkeling is world class. We also spent a lot of time at the sailing beach, doing windsurfing, kayaking and sailing. There were also numerous classes in exercise and dance. You can be very busy or you can sit and relax, your choice. But you could not posssibly take advantage of all the activities, there is just too much going on. At any moment there are so many opportunities for fun.

The food. Ahhhhh, the food! The buffet was absolutely amazing. There were so many choices, it would take us some minutes just to wander around the dining area to check things out and make decisions! There were plenty of healthy options and also lots of sinfully rich dishes. Everything was delicious. Some dishes are served help yourself style, others were portioned out by the staff. Small portions, which is a good thing. You can go back for seconds of your favorites, or just save room to continue on a taste-a-thon. Desserts- beyond words. Also small portions so you could have a few different sweets.

A word about accomodations. We stayed in the Obsidiana building and that proved to be an excellent choice. Each room had a large bedroom area and then 2 steps down to a sort of living area with a sofa that can pull out to be a bed. This extra living space makes the room feel commodious. The bathroom is beautiful. There is a nice balcony which, believe me, you will never use because you will be out having fun all day long. Are these accomodations 5 star posh? No, definately not. But they are very nice. Housekeeping does a great job in keeping them clean. We tried to be neat but we were always tracking in sand and water. Children and grandchildren congregated in our room, MORE sand and water. Quite the mess. But, miraculously, housekeeping made it pristine again every day. Obsidiana, Topiacio and Amatista buildings are right where you want to be. A short walk from everywhere. The Jade building looked lovely, but it made no sense to me to pay extra money for the posh accomodations. Yes, private beach, but you are farther away from all the main buildings. And the new, yet to be completed buildings are REALLY going to be a hike. Do you really want to take a van every time you go to an activity or meal? My husband thought that the buildings that faced directly on the ocean would have been best, but I thought that they had very little privacy, people walking right past your patio or balcony. The Obsidiana, Topacio and Amatista buildings are built around walkways to the circus and to water skiing and to other buildings. I would stay away from the ground floor, where folks would be walking past your front door. Opt for the 2nd or 3rd floors. Remember that the floors are numbered in the European fashion, the ground floor is zero. the floor right above that is the first floor and the top floor (American would say 3rd floor) is called the 2nd floor. Views of the lagoon were lovely, you could hear the music at night but it was muted.

Our 3 youngest children went to the mini-camp on some of the days that we were there. They LOVED it. It is well run and keeps the children happy all day. Lots of activities, kayaking, swimming, trapeze, crafts. They fed the children lunch as well. You can also sign them up for a 2 hour dinner program. The night that our children attended the dinner program was meant to be a picnic-y thing on the beach but it was rained out so they moved it into the theater. Such decorations! Balloon animals and umbrellas and all sorts of colorful things. And a feast of kid food for dinner followed by the Disney movie "Ratatouille" on a huge screen. The mini-club staff is incredible. Special thanks to Lara and to Adriana, but the entire staff was excellent, patient and lots of fun.

Almost all the GOs that we encountered were excellent. Where does Club Med find them???? They are all multi-lingual, enthusiastic, energetic, gorgeous, charming kids. And the rest of the staff is equally friendly. I could describe so many encounters with staff who went the extra mile for us. Our 6 year old grandson was very disappointed that he did not get a medal for the sailing race in which he competed with his grandfather. (Please note, they lost. They came in 4th out of 5 in their heat!) But he wanted a medal anyway. I found the right GO, explained the situation, and in 2 miutes he was back with a medal. He presented it to Eddie with seriously and dignity. Problem solved and Eddie was thrilled.

Club Med Cancun is very, very kid-centric. They have a lot of adult activities, but if the sights and sounds of a bazillion children is offputting to you, then this is not the right place for you. There is certainly a lively adult night life. We could hear the music playing until late at night, but we were all in bed every night by 10 at the latest.

We found time for 2 excusrions. All 10 of us went on the Eco Coba trip which was amazing. It's all day, from 7Am to 6PM. Very nicely organized, first stop was Eco Coba, climb the pyramid, lots of other ruins. Then lunch at a gorgeous restaurant located right on the beach in Tulum. Time for a short swim there. The third stop was a walk through a subterranean cave. It was a memorable day. Our guide, Adriana, was excellent.

6 in our group went on the whale shark trip, which is a bit more arduous. It's a little open boat, swimming with the big sharks and then another stop for some snorkeling. It can be rough. Club Med provided dramamine, but still one of our group became sick and threw up.

Club Med Cancun was at about 60+ occupancy when we were there. We never had to wait on line for anything. There were always plenty of chairs at the pool and on the beach. It would certainly be a different story when it is at full capacity. But for us it was never the kind of situation where you had to wake up at dawn to run and put your towel on a beach chair to make sure that you had a spot. There were certainly many other multi-generational groups like ours. Everybody seemed to be having a great time.

We have many happy memories and look forward to another visit to Club Med Cancun.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CenterMtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

OVERALL SUMMARY
- Exceptional resort for families with young children.
- Would not go there if we were just a couple with no children.
- The Mini Club is unbelievable...it exceeded all of our expectations. Great fun for kids and a great opportunity for parents to have some free time.

WHAT WE LOVED
1) The Mini Club: The Mini Club is exceptional. This is really what made our trip our best family vacation. The Mini Club team was unbelievable. A very special thank you to Lara, the manager, and her team: Adriana, Hoshi, Lorena, Marie-Noel, and Xavier. I thought I would be nervous leaving my 4 year old daugther with strangers. As soon as you meet them, you are put at ease. They were all so inviting, caring and attentive. You could see that they truly cared about the kids. I was impressed to learn that some of them were previously teachers, had degrees in education. They are all full of energy and smiling all the time! After meeting the Mini Club team, I had no worries at all...not even when they took the kids kayaking in the ocean! Our daughter had the most amazing time.

The club is very well organized. Our (almost daily) routine was to wake up around 7:30, get our daughter ready, have breakfast. We would drop her off at the Mini Club at 9:00. (As soon as she saw the entry gate, she would take off running to get there.) When you drop off your child, you sign her in. They confirm the languages she speaks and if she has any allergies (our daugther is allergic to cashews & raw egg). They give her a bracelet to wear. The Mini Club is open from 9:00 am to 5:30 pm. But it is very flexible and you can drop them off and pick them up as you please. They have a variety of activities including: beach, kayaking, sailing (for 6 years & older), pool, trampoline & trapeze, arts & crafts. In addition, on a couple days at 4:30 pm, we had some family activities together - a treasure hunt, making tie-dye shirts. You can return your child again at 7 pm for dinner (which allows you to have a child-free meal...ah, such a rare opportunity for parents!). Then at 8 pm, there is another family activity (pinata party, Mini Club show in which the kids put on a production of the Wizard of Oz, Mini Club talent show, etc.). On Tuesdays & Thursdays, they have the pyjama club. On these nights, they will look after your child from 9 pm to 1 am. There is a 250 peso charge for this (approx. $25 USD). This gives you a "night off" (also a rare opportunity for parents...so well worth the $25. Our daughter was begging to go each time.)

I should also mention that I did see them gently discipling the kids too when it was appropriate...it was not a free for all where anything goes. They had rules and had to play nicely with the others.

2) The food / restaurants:The principal restaurant is a buffet which has a different theme each night (Mexican, French, Middle Eastern, Asian sushi, etc.). Everyday, however, you can get great guacamole and pico. Very yummy! They also have an endless selection of breads and desserts. In addition, there are two restaurants which require a reservation (this can be done by calling the front desk). The steak restaurant was average. The Mexican restaurant was very good. In addition, the attire is very casual...everything from shorts and t-shirt to skirts / dresses (but no one ever had on cocktail dresses).


3) The beach, pool and activities: Unlike some other resorts, there were always plenty of beach chairs and pool chairs. You do not have to get there early to reserve a place. The beach was pristine and there was very little seaweed in the water. You could walk out a good bit before the water got very deep, no jelly fish or other icky things at the beach. In addition, because Club Med is at the tip of the peninsula, it serves as a barrier and breaks the waves. We went for a walk one day and noticed that the waves were much bigger by the other hotels. This can be fun, but with a 4 year old, we appreciated the calmer waves. We also took advantage of the unlimited snorkeling, sailing, kayaking which is included in the price.


6) The GOs: The staff are encouraged to mingle with the guests. They will chat with you, dine with you (if you want them to), play trivia games with you, etc. It was great fun getting to meet the different GOs. Muchos gracias to all the Mini Club GOs, Bruno (our favourite bartender and originally from Montreal), Bola (the craziest entertainment manager - PUNTO!...play the coffee games and you will understand) and everyone else there!


7) General comments: The resort layout is well thought out. Everything is nearby...you do not have to take a shuttle or walk very far to get from your room to the beach, the pool, the Mini Club, the area for kayaking, etc.

Everything was well organized. From the pick up at the airport, the activities at the resort, the Mini Club, and our return to the airport at the end. No worries, no waiting.

Almost no bugs near the pool, the beach, anywhere.

WHAT WE LIKED LESS
1) The room: We were able to put towels over a railing to block the view between our daughter's bed and ours. This was good and helpful for her to fall asleep. However, I was a bit concerned that she would forget that there was a step (since her bed was down two steps) and would fall if she got up in the night to use the bathroom. The room was dark and damp. Because it is so humid in Cancun, the room was always humid as well. The bed was comfortable but I always felt like it was a bit humid too.

2) The steak restaurant - the buffet food and Mexican restaurant were so good that the steak restaurant was not worth it. The food there was fine, but the buffet offered more variety and yummier food.

OUR SUGGESTIONS
1) If you have a child, bring a small backpack to contain his or her clothes, sun screen, and other items. You can drop this off at the Mini Club each day with your child.
2) Label all of your child's items.
3) When packing, select everything you plan to bring. Then put 1/3 of the clothes back and do not bring them. You will spend most of your time in your bathing suit. Bring at least two.
4) Bring beach and pool toys that you can leave there (donate to the Mini Club). This allows you to have fun with them and frees up some space for bringing home souvenirs.
5) Bring extra large ziploc bags for your wet clothes. This worked out especially well on the last day of our trip...we had a half day before leaving and were able to put our wet clothes in a large ziploc before placing them in our suitcase.
6) Each night has a theme. If you want to participate and wear a theme based outfit, contact the resort to find out the themes so that you can pack accordingly.

We will definitely be returning to Club Med Cancun or another Club Med!

Room Tip: The resort is currently building new rooms which should be open in July 2014. If you are planning a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

My stay here with my family lasted a week. I had an amazing time and there are so many activities, parties, shows, games etc. that go on throughout the day. Each day is a different theme party/night club which was really fun. The beach is beautiful and the staff is beyond friendly. There was one in particular who's name was Omar Franco Bourget. He was so imformatitive and friendly and extremely funny. While talking to Omar he had told us he'd only been there for a little over a week, but by how informative he was and the way interacted with the our families and others as well, you honestly would have mistaked him for the manager. He was never off doing nothing, every time we saw him, he was interacting with others, smiling, dancing, playing games etc. We all had such a great time! If i could rate each section more than 5 points I would without hesitation. Thanks for you hospitality Club Med and of course Omar!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdelrosario_1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.7 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 182 in Cancun
2,028 reviews
1.8 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#18 of 182 in Cancun
4,275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#22 of 182 in Cancun
8,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
7.1 mi away
The Royal Cancun All Suites Resort
3.4 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Cancun Yucatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Cancun Yucatan

Property: Club Med Cancun Yucatan
Address: Punta Nizuc, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cancun
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#20 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#27 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Med Cancun Yucatan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wonders of Mexico in this environmentally friendly all-inclusive family resort nestled on a pristine stretch of world-famous Mayan Riviera beach. Travel to Club Med Cancun Yucatan with your family to enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation amidst the sumptuous amenities, natural beauty and a relaxing atmosphere that make this unique family resort as breathtaking as it is adventurous. Uncover a fresh perspective on the charm of the Mexican culture and experience a vacation filled with enhancements for the entire family. There's so much about this newly redesigned resort that will touch your family for years to come: refined accommodations, excursions* to Mayan archeological sites, a new Club Med Spa by Comfort Zone*, 3 restaurants including 1 fine Mexican dining venue and 1 serving worldwide specialties, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cancun Yucatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cancun Yucatan Hotel Cancun
Cancun Club Med
Club Med Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing