We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Med Cancun Yucatan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Cancun Yucatan
Ranked #24 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Just got back from Club med. Beaches were perfect, staff, food everything was great.
Highlight of the trip was the coba excursion. Dennis and Bruno were great helping us pick out the best trip for our family. The excursion was a great value Mayan temples, beautiful beach and cave exploring good times for ages 7-77.
The brazil show was wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annie752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,785
    1,182
    379
    146
    83
See reviews for
2,721
855
170
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fresh Meadows, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

My husband and I just returned from 8 days staying at the Jade Building in Club Med. This was our fourth return trip and the best, due in great part to the most gracious Jade Manager, Alana and her wonderful staff. Everyone goes out of their way to be helpful, extremely friendly and welcoming. My husband loves to water ski and he feels this is the best water ski area that he has experienced. Food is creative, beautifully presented and something for everyone. The steakhouse, L'Estancia which recently opened was a nice change from the buffet and excellent food, also. Weather was perfect. The location is lovely, the Atlantic on one side and the Caribbean on the other. Aziz, the "chef de village" is excellent and made the evening shows so enjoyable. You will never see a Tina Turner impression like his. The best all inclusive we have
ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p00ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was our second year at Jade, Cancun. We love Club Meds - but the staff at Jade is second to none. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with warm hugs from Benjamin - the concierge/bell boy who remembered us from last year. By the third day, Jonathan and the entire bar staff knew all eleven of us by name. The facilities in Jade are beautiful and more intimate and exclusive. You can go to the main pool for noise, music and Club Med ruckus - or sit by the more quiet (our kids are noisy everywhere) infinity pool. Housekeeping was great and patiently taught our 5 and 10 year old kids how to make elephants out of towels. We had five rooms and not one problem. Alana, Jade chief, felt like a friend by the time we left.

You go to Club Med for the activities. Waterskiing, snorkling, tennis and sailing were terrific! The circus was amazing, but the circus staff could be a bit more friendly and playful with the kids. The workout room needs lots of work and the club is missing a playing field for soccer and an outdoor/beach yoga/aerobics area like the Club in Punta Cana. Our kids have minimal contact with the kids club, preferring to be together, but were always welcomed and embraced by the staff when they did. The food is typical for all-inclusive resorts - but the presentation is always beautiful. While the physical facilities are larger, newer and greater at Punta Cana, we will return to Cancun for the intimacy and warmth of Jade.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2kidsBackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Thanks to Club Med Cancun for a fabulous fabulous family holiday. 2 adults and 2 children - ages 11 and 12 - all of us could not have been happier. We pretty much lost the children the moment they saw "Car Wash" where they were welcomed so warmly by the GOs and the kids already there. This is the area where the 11-17 year olds hang out, all done up as a car wash, with brushes, and old VW Beetles and stuff. They are divided into 11-13 and 14-17, and for my two it was heaven. Waterskiing, windsurfing, trapeze, cards, table tennis, pool and good clean fun. We didn't have one meal with them cos they were with their friends in Car Wash. The GOs (staff members) are full of enthusiasm, you would think it was their first week on the job the way they bound around all full of beans, despite long working hours. It's as if your children are the most important thing in their life - seriously - I struggle to comprehend how they do it day in, day out. Just fantastic. May in Car Wash, Mary and Luise - all amazing - getting them ready for the show, encouraging team work, bits of language skills - I love you guys!
Then - the trapeze - Alexander was amazing - they are strong and skilful, and take your fledging trapeze artist and are catching them by the end of the week. We went to the ruins at Coba one day - and the only thing my daughter wanted was to be back for "catch"! We made it.
My children did not once mention the TV or switch on the TV.
The food is plentiful, tasty, nicely laid out, though I missed the sushi of other Club Meds we've been to.
The drinks are awesome, these guys know their virgin drinks! Virgin margaritas, mojitos and stuff. As someone who doesn't drink, I LOVE the bars at Club Med. Great for the kids as well of course. They even have a little set of stairs to get the mini ones to bar height for ordering!
Thing about club med is that the kids clubs are not just tacked on to the resort, but they are an integral part of it.
The only thing I would aim to improve would be the wifi - you have to pay for what is a relatively low bandwidth service and can only have one device at a time on the code. Ideally, they should have a free service, but failing that, a pay online service, and they should have the schedules of the day available on their free portal page.
For our family, another huge improvement would be archery - it doesn't look as if that is in the pipeline, but that's just personal preference.
Cancun itself is not pretty - it's high rise - and you see it all from the resort beach, which we just love cos we come from a small island, so the lights etc are exciting, but it's not all beautiful and secluded with gorgeous topiary or anything!
However, it is gorgeous staff, with loads of happy families around (it was full the week we were there - but you wouldn't have known it - there is plenty of everything).
If you are thinking of coming - DO! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dczhw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

cancun is beautiful; great beaches, lots of fun. however...... when I called to make the reservations at club med in cancun and asked about the amount of kids there, I was mislead. I am a single woman and went with my single cousin and we were very disappointed in the amount of children at this club. I was told it was not full of children, but it sure was. they were really cute and adorable, but it did affect our vacation. the GOs at this resort did not interact with the GMs like they did at Columbus isle. the food was really good; they have good activities but it was very different than last year's vacation at club med Columbus isle., just be prepared.

Room Tip: quieter by the Mexican restaurant. near the pool and kids camp very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DINI601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We returned for our 2nd year in a row with our boys-7 and 5 yrs old- and were so glad we did! The service is fantastic, lot's of great food and options and the property is intimate without feeling cramped. Highly recommended for an all round great, hassle family vacation.

PS: We stayed in the 5Trident space and it felt as good as any top resort we've been to around the world-only this is kid friendly w/out any attitude. And it's 10-15 minutes from the airport which is a great plus after your flight.

Room Tip: 5 trident space gives you all the regular amenities,plus the extras of a 5 star resort with amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am a baby Club Med : my parents met there & i spent my childhood visiting Club Med all around the planet. Cancun was my first time in 2014. Great location & facilities, very nice beach, good food, nice shows, very friendly and dedicated staff, GE & GO. Special thanks the a great international team, the Circus ( Alexandre, Betinha, Rolando, Krys & Charles). Very professional, eager to please beginners and more "advanced" GM, giving everyone a chance to fly and to improve with very good advices. Always kind to everyone anytime...even when it is very busy. If you want to spend a good relaxing week and have a chance to experience flying trapeze, this is the place :)
Will be back, for sure

Room Tip: Jade Resort is some kind of luxury retreat :) Deluxe Rooms are very nice !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.7 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
2.2 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#17 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,213 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,590 reviews
5.5 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#14 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Cancun Yucatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Cancun Yucatan

Property: Club Med Cancun Yucatan
Address: Punta Nizuc, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cancun
#15 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#19 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#24 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#27 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Med Cancun Yucatan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 436
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the wonders of Mexico in this environmentally friendly all-inclusive family resort nestled on a pristine stretch of world-famous Mayan Riviera beach. Travel to Club Med Cancun Yucatan with your family to enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation amidst the sumptuous amenities, natural beauty and a relaxing atmosphere that make this unique family resort as breathtaking as it is adventurous. Uncover a fresh perspective on the charm of the Mexican culture and experience a vacation filled with enhancements for the entire family. There's so much about this newly redesigned resort that will touch your family for years to come: refined accommodations, excursions* to Mayan archeological sites, a new Club Med Spa by Comfort Zone*, 3 restaurants including 1 fine Mexican dining venue and 1 serving worldwide specialties, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Cancun Yucatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Cancun Yucatan Hotel Cancun
Cancun Club Med
Club Med Cancun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing