We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun family getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Ranked #4 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun family getaway”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Our 2 boys stayed busy and had a blast between the pool and beach. They didn't ask to go anywhere else! The rooms are spacious and clean with large patios that overlook the beach where you can sit and relax. I will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmberKimathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,016
    409
    133
    61
    37
See reviews for
680
1,132
75
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Beautiful waters, wonderful beach, plenty of lounge chairs and staff. Good food, good drinks, great location. We were upgraded to the conceirge level and it was great to have food and drinks available just about all day. Very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pattilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week and had a really pleasant time.
Two pools and a nice clean beach.
Great food, fun bars, fantastic service and first class accommodations.
We are already planning our next visit in 2014.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BillNHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went with my 7 year-old daughter and husband for a quick get away. My daughter kept telling me I was the best Mom ever. The view was perfect and the service was impecable.

The hotel is beautifully maintained and I love that there are actual keys instead of those key cards that you can't put in your wallet. I brought along a keychain I could clip on my beach bag and it was perfect.

The food at all the restaurants was great and the service was wonderful.

We were able to participate in the tutrle Release program and my daughter was thrilled.

The workout room was of ample size and had all the weights we would need and just about every machine you could need.
This place was simply amazing I was sad when we had to go home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Monilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I can’t say enough about the Hotel and it’s staff. The hotel is exceptionally clean and the staff is fabulous.They can’t do enough to make sure your stay is specular.We (girls week away) stayed on the Club Level and it’s totally worth the added expense if you can afford it. The 5 food servings a day alone will save you money in the long run.The Beach is fantastic and the beach staff delightful as well. I will return to this Resort you can be sure of that.

I’ve traveled to many Resorts in the Cancun are over the last 20+ years and I can say the service here is beyond compare.The only thing I really missed during this vacation was the tropical feel. When you’re in the hotel it’s very business-like/Colonial influence. When you step out to the pool area its well-kept but not tropical in feel. I miss having lush gardens that are found in many of the other resorts in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JSP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This location is simply great. The location is beautiful and the hotel has one of the best beaches I have ever seen in the world including beaches in Thailand. The ocean water is clean and blue, so it is nice and safe to swim.

We stayed at the club level, and the welcoming process was something that other Ritz Carltons should study. They definitely have a signature style. The staff at the club, were all polite and provided a warm welcome at every interaction. Only disappointment was their desert presentation which was next to nothing. Other presentations were great. Generally, Fridays seem to be the dates at the club, when they really bring out the goof food. Perhaps the standards should be kept up every day.

They also had a great beach restaurant and exceptional sushi restaurant. I missed the Mexican flavor from the location. For example, there were no life bands during the evening hours (or perhaps, I missed them) and food seemed to be too international at times.

The gym at the hotel was clean and well equipped. Their locker rooms were beautiful, clean and nicely organized. I loved the fact that they still had the Ritz Carlton signature soaps in pump bottles as so many locations are just providing something else in their spas.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TomSjoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had the privilege of staying here for a week, and the service was fantastic. The hotel was quiet and luxurious. It could probably use some updating, but the amenities and first class service more than made up for some slightly dated décor. Room service was so good we ordered it several times while there, which is not normal for us. Highly recommend the chicken ranchero! The beach service was also great as we spent a couple of days sitting sea side. This was our first time staying at a Ritz hotel, and we were highly impressed. You cannot go wrong with staying here!

Room Tip: We had an ocean room view and it was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Springfield_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.2 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
2.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
NIZUC Resort and Spa
NIZUC Resort and Spa
#2 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,092 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#5 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Address: Retorno del Rey #36 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 Family Hotel in Cancun
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#21 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered one of the most elegant resorts in the world, The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun, reflects Mexico's rich architectural heritage in an atmosphere of magnificent sophistication. Minutes from many lively and leisurely attractions, our Cancun hotel resort features 363 guestrooms overlooking the sea, a 1,200-foot beach, sculpted outdoor swimming pools, a full service Spa, an impressive Culinary Center and award winning restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Ritz Carlton
Ritz Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing