We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent restaurant...very loud would not go back”

Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 960 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $50
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Caribbean, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Carlos’n Charlie’s opened 33 years ago and has always been considered one of the Mexico’s favourite spots for lunch, dinner and drinks in a fun and full of life atmosphere. Our friendly and joyful service, make our visitors feel very comfortable. The festive ambiance starts early and lasts the whole night long!Because of our DJ’s versatility, the party spreads amongst our guest.Carlos’n Charlie’s is located in the heart of the Night Life Zone.
Newfoundland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant...very loud would not go back”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My girlfriend And I went here for dinner and I must say it was a very loud restaurant, I think it would be a lot of fun If you went there with a large group. Service was ok, food was decent at best to be honest. Didn't like the fact that workers were trying to put shots down my throat every 5 minutes. They don't understand no means no ! The Only way I would go back is if it was a large group of people And there was nowhere else to Eat near by

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeepmancrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    646
    217
    96
    101
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun & Fabulous”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The food was awesome, the energy was electric & while the service left something to be desired - it didn't matter...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank The-Lenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun pub”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Good atmosphere, service and food near to Coco Bongo, Daddy O's, Hooters and other places for fun. The balloon guy does a great job making hats for you.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyMScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Food was amazing. Waiters were really nice and funny. The shot girl basically shoves the shots by force so watch out.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gmsr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, crazy staff, delish drinks!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Definitely worth the stop in - great drinks, fun staff and a great party environment!! Definitely worth your time and your pesos!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSchmidtke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing