We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #77 of 981 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The best wings and all sports games.
Springville, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The food was not great and the service substandard. I'm sorry we wasted one of our nights in Cancun on this. We definitely will avoid it next time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carrie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    402
    183
    62
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“GREAT FOR ENGLISH FOOTBALL”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

First of all there are 2 hooters in Cancun, 1 in La Isla shopping mall overlooking the Lagoon and 1 on the Strip opp Coco Bongos, I visited both for different reasons, at La Isla I was out shopping and popped in for a couple of beers and a burger, the one on the strip because I wanted to watch football. If you have a chat with the management they will open up early on a Saturday morning (8 or 9am depending on time of year) to show premier league football. I found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. My girlfriend and I ate some chicken strips and the 6 mini burgers (beware the sauces, can be extremely hot/spicy) I found Hooters to be a lot better than the Sports bars in the Riu hotels ( Canun & Peninsular ) even though I had to pay in Hooters. If you like football this place is well worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Papajohnsmoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Really friendly staff with a great view of the water. The food was typical of a Hooters. The staff was great! Good food and great beer!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kutchej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful waterfront location”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This location of Hooters is in a great location. Not only isit in a beautiful mall, La Isla, it also has fantastic views of the lagoon. As always the burgers were great. Service was very good, and the manager very attentive to ensure all tables were being looked after.
Will definitely go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LauraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average Hooters”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing special about this Hooters. Ok service and food. The servers did not speak very good English.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pessie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing