We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cancun
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Playa Delfines
from $39.00
More Info
from $319.00
More Info
Reviews (5,446)
Filter reviews
5,446 results
Traveler rating
3,348
1,634
396
46
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,348
1,634
396
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public beach cancun sign beautiful beach white sand hotel zone zona hotelera take pictures waves palapa flags op iconic tourists surf pesos vendors shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 5,446 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The contrast of white sand and aqua crystal clear waters, make this place unique!

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank bbmmssxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This beach is beautiful in all the aspects. We arrived early so we decided to go see the sunrise at this beach, let me tell you it will for everything be an amazing memory.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NormaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

I walked up from the Mayan Museum just so I could get my picture at the Cancun sign. There was not a long wait when I went (about 10 mins but I went about 930am) and everyone waited patiently while others were getting their photo taken. I was a solo traveler and it was not an issue getting someone to take my picture. The area was completely safe and I recommend it if you want to get your photo op at the sign.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank pippa2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020 via mobile

It’s a public beach . Clean and beautiful. The ocean is clean . The only a problem is BATHROOM . If you need to use it - good lack. It’s not free and you need to tip them to get a tiny piece of toilet paper. ALL toilets had poop floating in them , while a person was just sitting outside and asking for money for toilet paper . After you done she will give you a bucket with water to flush after use ( only because I complained about pooped toilets ) So, just use restroom in your hotel before coming here .

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank 360allap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This was the place were we took our pics with the Cancun sign, there is a line or "wait your turn" type thing so be prepared to spend more time than you need to. My recommendation is to not leave this until the very end or on your way out to the airport since you might spend atleast 30mins to take your picture and you have to ask a by stander to take the pic for you if its only 2 of you. So be cautions guys... Other than that it seem to have a very popular beach since the shoreline was jam packed.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank RichKongConny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews