We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #12 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I just returned from a conference at Fiesta Americana Coral Beach. Wow is what I can say. I travel often on business and have never been more impressed with a hotel. The staff is so friendly, the food is exquisite and creative. The 5 star 5 diamond hotel is so relaxing and pleasing. Marble and views everywhere. In 3 days, I never wanted to leave the hotel! Please book a grande club room on a higher floor or corner if you can. You will feel like you are floating above that turquoise water below. All rooms have a spacious balcony. The private beach is literally steps from the hotel. The sand is like baby powder, white, soft. The roped off ocean area has a dock to swim to. With grande club there is a separate roped off area on the beach with cold water and a club lounge on the 12th floor that has an amazing free breakfast and snacks in the afternoon. I couldn't wait to go up in the morning for their breakfast, fresh fruit, fabulous eggs and hash browns. Homemade salsa is to die for. The bed was so comfortable. The amenities in the bathroom amazing. Better than ST. Regis New York! You don't need to bring a toothbrush or razor, it's all there. Thanks for the large bottles of shampoo and conditioner. The jet spa bathtub comes complete with bath salts, oh yes. The spa....my favorite all around. Gem spa cannot be missed with it's hydrotherapy program. I spent 3 hours there and have never done that in another spa. I can't wait to return with my family. I am still breathless about this hotel. If you are thinking of bringing a meeting to Cancun, don't hesitate, this is place to host it. P.S. their AV dept. is amazing too.

Room Tip: high floor, corner if possible. Pay more for grande club. So worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYCminute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,315 - 1,321 of 4,159 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Beautiful resort with excellent rooms/facilities/amenities. Stayed on the 10th floor in the east side suite with a gorgeous view of the ocean and nearby lighthouse. Room was enormous with plenty of space. Neg: Do not understand the charge for in room coffee (think that is beneath a resort of this quality). And the detailed cleaning of rooms could be slightly improved, found dust on light fixtures and in corners, but room service was often and more than sufficient. Pool area not as big as it appears in pictures but very nice, quiet and excellent service. Beach is as you would expect, perfect. We had access to the Grand Club which was very good. Afternoon drinks and food for morning until 9pm. The resort is close to downtown shopping/dining/bars. Did the Stone Spa treatment and it was first rate...didnt quit get the hydrotherapy but it was still worth the add'l charge. Food on site was very good, but very expensive in the restaurants, however, there are stores and local restaurants nearby. Gym was excellent and it offered free coffee and snacks. 5 star resort...cant wait to come back.

Room Tip: Higher up for the views, corner rooms will be quieter as the sound tends to travel through the neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wetracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Best of the best with out any question, rooms are perfect, the chocolate the maids leave you every night along with your slippers right next to the bed and the Mayan thought, is just a small sample of how amazing and extreme to detail this hotel is. Pools are amazing, beach is perfect, location you can just not beat it when visiting Cancun, food is delicious (even the one at the pool) and the staff is just up to the level. I had the opportunity to visit the Spa, what an amazing and extremely comfortable surprise, the best Spa I've ever been to, highly recommended. The only thing I can think of is how long it is going to be until my next visit, way to go Fiesta Americana!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moises E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Amazing hotel. The pool area is huge and it has its own private beach out front. Little pricey but worth paying for a room with a sea view. Location is perfect, close to main central area which has restaurants and night clubs. Loved my stay here.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying for. Junior suite is actually quite large and good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachTime53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was an amazing place. Junior suite Club Room was worth every penny. Views were spectacular. Service excellent. Room superb. Gem spa hydrotherapy was a wonderful experience. The relaxing massage was just ok. I should have gotten a deep tissue instead. Will definitely come back to FA with hubby.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunshineHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our family have been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach six times over the last ten years. The experience has been excellent from the time we arrive until leaving. The pool area has three large pools, a swim up bar in each. The beach area is perfect white sand and very small waves. Views from every room face the crystal blue ocean. Hotel staff go out of there way to provide you what you need when you need it. Try the Grand Club for a different twist on service, it is great and the ongoing food/drink options from breakfast through early evening are a great option if you don't want to go out for food. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Room 737 is a Master Suite. If you have a small family (one kid) you can all fit into the large kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertCalif_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Wife and I stayed for a business trip and were a bit apprehensive about Cancun...we were hoping for a place to relax on the beach, not a place to be rubbing elbows with college kids on spring break. Once on the property, all apprehension was gone. Very clean, well-appointed rooms with a large flat screen tv that we never watched, bathroom essentials, fully-stocked mini-fridge, very good food, outstanding service (especially on the beach), perfect beach with huts, trees, and plenty of sun, and most importantly..a quiet property. Had to have been the cleanest beachfront hotel ever with a man washing feet as you walk into hotel, guys constantly sweeping sand off pool deck, and staff even polished brass handrails every morning...BLOWN AWAY by the service. Food was expensive, but very good. Jet skis and sail boats on property. Exercise facility was small and basic. Never made it to the spa...too busy laying on the beach and eating!!!! Walking distance to Cancun nightlife. Only reason I didn't give "Excellent" rating is because the beds could have been more comfortable.

Room Tip: All rooms are beachfront, higher floor = better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mm47062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,953 reviews
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#12 Spa Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $176 - $791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing