We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow--The Grand Club is now EVEN BETTER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #11 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Eden Prairie, MN
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow--The Grand Club is now EVEN BETTER!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was our second time back and it was better than ever!! The Grand Club now has what they are calling the BEACH CLUB---Breakfast and Happy Hour are outside in a beautiful area overlooking the ocean! To be able to eat breakfast by the ocean and have cocktails and appetizers by the ocean---absolute perfection!!!

Everything was PERFECT again!!! Room, beach, food and drinks, location, the staff, the pools the guests and friends we met, the kids that my son was able to have a ton of fun with---FAGCB is simply the an A+, 5 Star, top of the line place to stay and make memories!!

There is no doubt that we'll be back again next year and for many years to come!!

We topped off our trip this year with unbelievable photographs from Damian and Luci at Dream Art Photography (on site)!! Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach was our backdrop to memories that will last forever!! We were beyond pleased with the results and over the moon about the time we spent with this team!! Don’t miss out on the opportunity to truly capture your family and the moments of your life together!!

Feel free to ask me any questions you'd like about ANY of the topics I listed, or others....I'm a real fan of FAGCB and it was others that had been there and answered my questions that really helped us make the most of our trips!! I need to pay it forward!!

FAGCB's number one fan!!

Room Tip: Grand Club will guarantee a room on the 10th or 11th floor---stunning views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Blake0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,963
    788
    184
    96
    76
See reviews for
1,359
1,368
71
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful resort with excellent customer service. Resort is expensive. I don't know whether it was because of spring break in US when we visited. Resort location, Beach etc all are very good. It is not an all inclusive hotel and food is expensive. La Joya Restaurant and Coral Cafe are superb but pricey. I have all positive things to say for this resort except one - it doesn't have any kids activities. Kids club is a tiny room that is closed most of the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jiten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Good location in Cancuun. We received a complimentary upgrade and we had lovely ocean views from the 11th floor balcony. The ferry to Isla Mujures is nearby (good excursion). You can see the island from the hotel. The buffet breakfast is phenomenal! The resort is not full of just Americans and Canadians which is nice. The cliental is more international and we met Mexican families on vacation too. There are many dining options nearby and we preferred this to the all inclusive resort we went to last year. To connect to free wifi, you can go to the nearby Starbucks or Hagen Das ice cream shop in Plaza Caracol. If you buy something, they will give you the wifi password which never seems to change. The beach was lovely and not too crowded but you can't walk more than five minutes. But, I strongly recommend you cross to the other side of the road. On the other side you can walk for about 3.5 hours until you reach Play Delfines at the end. The other beach has waves. The pools and swim up bars are also nice. The service at the hotel was good except that we had to have our door serviced 5 times in one week. The door would not lock automatically and they replaced the batteries in the key card reader several times. We used the room safe so we were not concerned anyway but it was a tad annoying. The hotel also had no record that the buffet breakfast was included in our room package (Delta Vacations). We had to give them proof of our package via a copy of our confirmation which took care of the issue. The hotel has excursions but we used Delta Vacations for a trip to Chichen Itza. You can take the public buses near the hotel for $1 US. They run 24/7 and are safe and clean. You can buy bottled water and other items at two xxo stores nearby. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrade to the highest floor possible. The view from the balconies is gorge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FlowersBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

the grand coral beach is definetly a 5 star .my wife & i have been to cancun many times. this was the best resort in all of cancun your wish is their command.the staff goes out of their way to please you & to make your stay m

















My wife and I agree that grand coral beach is is truly a 5 star resort.Your wish is their command The property is immaculate ,the staff was friendly, housekeeping was excellent.
We cannot wait to return.I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury at an affordable price.

Room Tip: higher floors have great view of the ocean and the pools. Go across the street and you will find gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2ROSESINNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Each time we've been to Cancun we have stayed at an all inclusive. We opted to against the AI this time and I could not be happier with our choice. The Grand Coral Beach is one of the finest resorts we have had the pleasure of experiencing. Everything from checkin to check out and, oh by the way, return because our flight was cancelled, was perfect.

The checkin was seamless and we were even afforded a complimentary upgrade to an ocean front room. I have but one negative comment and that has to do with their sales. A person was introduced to us at checkin which we were led to believe would give us a familiarization with the resort. In fact, she was trying to get us to attend a session to sell us something.. not sure if it was a resort club membership, a timeshare or what. The were not pushy at all and when we declined, they never pushed further. That was refreshing!

The room was stunning and immaculate. Everything was both clean and well kept. The bed was very comfortable. The layout of the room was perfect with an amazing view of the ocean. There was a minibar and coffee maker. Oddly, they charged 30 pesos for each packet of coffee.

The breakfast buffet was phenomenal! They had something for everyone from Mexican, Japanese, American and even a champagne, bloody mary and margarita bar. Ours was included in our room rate. It was pricey for the buffet, so if it wasn't already included in our rate, I don't think we would have eaten there every day. We ordered room service one evening. The food and even the presentation were wonderful. The drinks at each of the bars were very good. Service was outstanding in every way! The concierge desk, the restaurant staff, the bar staff and the room attendance all went out of their way.. Truly a five star experience!

The beach was the best in the immediate area. The colors were magical. We've been to Tahiti and I have to say, it was comparable! The pool and grounds were very well maintained.

The location was great if you like nightlife or shopping. So much is within walking distance. The ferry to Isla Mujeras is just next door. We took a cab to restaurants on three of the nights we were there and that seemed a bit pricey but well worth it. The cabs ran about $30 round trip. We highly recommend Porto Madera. The food was out of this world!

As I mentioned in the beginning.. the checkout was very smooth but we ended up returning because our flight had been cancelled due to weather back home. The hotel welcomed us back to the exact same room and even honored the rate we had through our travel package which was half the normal rate.

We will definitely be back to this resort!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank meprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, TX
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel and kept up at 5 star standards. Booked through Costco and that got us some resort credits and premium amenities. However this was poorly or not discussed at checkin. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Beach was immaculate. Pools great and constantly kept clear of debris. Water clear and good temperature. Ocean swimming great but water cloudy with nothing to see if you snorkel from the beach. Wifi internet access in room was surprising poor. Maintenance guy said its that way in all the rooms. Had to go on balcony to get connected and even then real slow. Public area wifi was better but still spotty. In modern area this is like the phones not working reliably in years past.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Irving-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I visited this hotel 5 times in the past 7 years and I have to say this is by far the best it can get for Cancun, not only for the centered location and the amazing nightlife within a walk distance from the hotel, the beach is AMAZING and the cabanas service is exceptional. Breakfast buffet is very reach, all fresh and has almost anything you want in a great quality. The service at the hotel is very professional and they really care to make you happy, the only problem at that the hotel is a bit old and the rooms are not current with everything else. Also, the SPA is a million dollar facility - a must to try. I will definitely go back to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach on my next visit to Cancun, simply because there is nothing better at this area.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 5th floor 501 TO 512 and if you really wantS an amazing view with a luxuri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Springwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#6 of 175 in Cancun
4,171 reviews
11.5 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#24 of 175 in Cancun
21,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#11 Spa Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing