We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience the level of service and attention here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #11 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“experience the level of service and attention here”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The beach here is fantastic, definitely one of the best selling points of this place! The beach is gorgeous, with white limestone sand that never gets hot under the sun. The turquoise color of the water caused by the reflection of the white sand underneath, is the stuff of dreams.
The pool is enormous and magnificent, but never appears to get much use because the sun hits it only briefly in the afternoon, water doesn't get a chance to warm up much.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade options
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weatfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,931
    774
    184
    95
    75
See reviews for
1,333
1,355
70
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family spent 14 nights at the Coral Beach over Christmas and New Years and had an amazing, relaxing holiday. This was our 8th time at the Coral Beach and we will be returning next year. Special thanks to Mario at the concierge desk for all of his help and Carlos for a speedy check-in. The breakfast buffet was exellent every morning with the most amazing service. Enjoyed relaxing by the pool/beach everyday and appreciated the excellent service from Andreas, Daniel, Javier, Monica, Rafael and Pastor. Kids loved the new pool activities--thanks David. Going to miss the amazing dinners over looking the ocean at Isla Contoy--Juan his his staff were great. Have to check out the spa-- it is the best! If you want to relax, disconnect and be pampered on vacation, then the Coral Beach is were you need to be!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcburbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Stayed for a few days in mid-January 2014. The weather was dry, 70's, no crowds, no bugs. Service is truly excellent from the moment your cab door is opened. I've been around the world, and have never experienced the level of service and attention offered by this hotel.

We stayed in in an ocean-front master suite, which was spacious and well-appointed, with views which literally had us awestruck when we drew back the curtains each morning. The bathroom itself was larger than many hotel rooms, with a jacuzzi for two, walk-in shower with double shower heads, 2 sinks and sufficient closet space.

The pool is enormous and magnificent, but never appears to get much use - mostly because the sun hits it only briefly in the afternoon, and the water doesn't get a chance to warm up much. The beach is gorgeous, with white limestone sand that never gets hot under the sun. The turquoise color of the water caused by the reflection of the white sand underneath, is the stuff of dreams. The water is warm (even in January) and swimmable.

Some people have commented on the "dated" appearance of the resort. This hotel is not trying to be the "W". This is an immaculately maintained resort that seeks to maintain its traditional Spanish-style architecture. It's also huge, and employs large number of staff to run it.

Minor gripes:

cocktails ... they're weak and watered down. Order beer, wine or tequila instead.

Room noise - the A/C in our room is quite loud, even when wearing ear plugs. Also, 2 bright flashing lights in the smoke detector above our bed, which is a very odd place to put flashing lights.

Besides those minor complaints, still very highly recommended compared to the other resorts we visited in Cancun.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcburbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We went there for a long weekend and because we are Expedia elite so were upgraded to a better /higher floor so the view was better. The room was spacious ( all rooms are suites) and the bathroom amenities were top notch. We especially liked the night turn down service.
We agree with other reviewes that we did not like the fact that we have to pay for water and coffee in the room.Its seems a bit tacky for a resort such as this We did get free internet however.
Breakfast buffet was included with our room and was very good. Lots to choose from. Try the GREEN JUICE. DELICIOUS! We had to leave early so we could make use of the breakfast that morning so we asked them for a free pack breakfast to take with us and they did provide that service - so dont forget to ask them if you have to leave early for the airport

Room Tip: get a high level room for a view of the ocean. Also try the spa- a little pricy though but very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montycat348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Lovely hotel, majority of staff are friendly and helpful, we visited in November 2013 and were placed in a room directly above renovation work which went on all day. Not a problem if you're out of your room, but a lie in was a bit of a problem. Hotel to be fair sorted it though, moved us to a fantastic room on the top floor and give us upgraded VIP for the rest of the holiday.

The beach here is fantastic, definitely the best selling point of this place! The only downside is not great for a vegetarian - but this can be said for the whole of Cancun!

Room Tip: Pretty much all rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanESC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed here in November of 2013 during our trip to Cancun. We loved the property and pool area and had lots of fun.

Pros:
-Beautiful hotel room with a great view of ocean. Room was spotless and looked newly renovated. It actually smelled like fresh paint when we entered.
-Great pool area with swim up bars.
-Restaurant at night had Mariachi music and the food was very good. Breakfast (at other restaurant) was also good.


Cons:
-Beach sand was extremely rocky full of shells, etc. Further in, it was ok but you had to walk past painful area to get comfortable. My daughter hated this.
-Wifi is not free
-Minibar in room had high prices incuding water bottle.
-Not inclusive so it is pricey

Did not use spa but had walking tour and it seemed impressive.
Overall would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamletTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Throughout the stay, the staff was extremely impressive and serve was faster than I have ever seen! Great place to small family vacation and an overall great experience in a good location for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 175 in Cancun
4,026 reviews
3.5 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#11 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing