We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best beach areas!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #8 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the best beach areas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was really nice. Rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is located near some local bars and it's safe to walk around. The best part of this hotel is it's beach. It's well kept and other nearby hotels don't have the location like this hotel has it. Restaurants are really good in the hotel. The Mexican one was amazing but the breakfast was a bit too pricey needlessly. Overall great choice.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank MahirN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,763
    718
    173
    90
    66
See reviews for
1,218
1,277
66
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (663)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed the 1st week of November.
Booked via Expedia. Had problems at check-in : Expedia did not forward the reservation to the resort. Lesson learned – always verify with the hotel after you make any 2nd party reservation. About 3 hours to get this resolved even though I had all the paperwork with me. (During this issue, the resort did give us a couple free drinks & free use of the Wifi, which I felt was respectable) Other than that…

This place is exceptional. It’s very close to Hard Rock, Coco Bongo, and other party places – very walkable. We found that all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The employees always greet you with a smile and sometimes a little English. The lobby is very nice with loads of space for relaxing with Classical music always playing in the background. The rooms are large and very classy – all marble/granite, with large bathrooms and a sitting area below the bed (2 steps down can be tricky in the dark). Every room faces the water/pool/island area. There are 3 separate swim-up pool bars, 2 waterfalls, and a restaurant above the 3rd pool bar. The beach area is a bit small - no long walks on this beach, but the sand is almost like flour, making it easy to walk on. Inside the resort there is 1 restaurant for breakfast, 2 for diner, and 1 bar in the lobby area. There is a time-share desk, but we were never bothered by them – not once during the entire week. The resorts Mexican restaurant was incredible. Not only the meal, but they also have live entertainment. We just happen to stumble in for diner while a 3 piece band was playing. After they finished, a 10 piece band snuck in. Both bands were talented and very entertaining. If you get a chance – eat here. The bar area was usually quiet. The breakfast buffet was as good as I’ve seen but the only time we ate here we both ordered off the menu, still, was very good!

The Fiesta Americana seems to be a big corporate destination. The week while we were there, at least 3 different organizations had their “incentive trips”.

It’s a very classy, calm, beautiful resort. The pools & the beach are both perfect with chairs, towels, soft powdery sand, a view of Isla Mujeres, and excellent bar service. I found the “Banana Monkey” to be the perfect morning drink ;-)

Notes: the pool bar with the 3 shooting water-jets seemed to be the place for us. The hotel walls/floors must be thin. They should put "sliders" on the bottom of the chairs in the rooms; it might help reduce the noise.

Room Tip: Beware – walk out the front of the resort, turn right to get to the Ferry & Mocambo’s but avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LuvDCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Very nice dated hotel. But it has been updated and looked very nice. The pool was absolutely great and worth the stay. The hotel faces a way were the beach has calm waves. But at some times of the day it might block the sun. But we didn't have an issue.

Internet was not free 24hrs was $20 USD. A little ridiculous if you ask me. But service was good. Although in your rooms, since they are concrete, your phone might not work, with cell or wifi. But my iPad and PC worked great. Great wifi reception around pool area. For those who like to send selfies to friends :)

The lobby is huge and lacks some feel like some music. During the night a band plays. Lets just say go out to hear music don't stay in the hotel....common sense to me.

I used bookit.com and it was $228/night for 2 people. All rooms face the ocean and they are very nice and clean. Great HD TV - I travel a lot for work so this is a pleasant surprise to find.

Also, this hotel is in the middle of everything...great restaurants and the nightclub district. It was safe and walking distance to the famous Coco Bongo's and others.

GEM SPA WAS INCREDIBLE. Expensive but we caught a 2 for 1 deal. It was still $300 USD for it was for 3.5 hrs!

Room Tip: All face the ocean. We were on the 7th floor and it had great views that made for great pics.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icufg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Disappointed by reviews ! We had to leave after 2 nights to another hotel , really not a fun hotel . Very cold atmosphere and huge corridors with no soul , classical music very good to cry ! Nobody really care ! Internet not stable ! And the hotel has no sun because facing north ! Unless you want a beautiful lagoon quiet and sun until 4 pm on a 20 feet beach ! And no music even at swimming pool where you have really sun until 2 !!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank THENAPOLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 amazing nights. The room was very spacious, clean, modern and comfortable. We had a great view of the pool and the beach! Hotel staff were also very friendly and helpful. This hotel is also in a great location, situated on a sheltered beach which has pristine white sand and calm blue water. It is also close to the shops, restaurants, bars, takeaway foods and the ferry terminal to isle mujeres (right next door).

When we purchased the room we had a $600 resort credit included - this was great as it included complementary breakfast, dinner, spa credits, water sport credits, welcome cocktails etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This hotel is always a good option in Cancun, but there are some things to be considered...
1) The beach area is basically private, which might be a good thing cause nobody but hotel guests are allowed, and the bad thing is that you can't take long walks along the beach since you are confined to this space... 2) the hotel is somewhat deteriorated in some areas, maintenance needed.
In general the hotel is clean, staff is very friendly they always smile, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable... breakfast buffet is good as well, good quality in food and taste.
This is a great place for families and couples, just beware that it is located right across the convention center so it might be quite busy with people coming and going, so if you want a place with not many people around, look for something else.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the west side tower, it is quieter and it does not get very hot when the sun ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cmxc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have stayed in hotels throughout the world. This one was the best. Great staff, beautiful facility with nice pools, beach and the ocean. Suggest you include breakfast for your stay as their breakfast was outstanding.

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel as a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d_wildemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#6 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,192 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#8 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing