We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

the only words that describes this hotel is "it is the best in Cancun!". We visited here during Christmas of 2012 - right from Check-in to Check-out, we could have not been happier with our experience. The rooms and restaurants were very good- the breakfast buffet, though a bit expensive was very good also. The place is very close to other places to visit and eat just in case you want a night on the town.

The beach is very clean and a lot of amenities on the beach. No reservations recommending this place! - trust me, you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srikanth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,883
    751
    181
    94
    74
See reviews for
1,290
1,335
68
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here in September with a friend in a master suite for one week. Here is my input:

The good:
Quality resort with a nice beach and very clean. The pools are beautiful. Staff is very nice. However I expected all this.

The ok:
The ocean. We had mixed weather some rain and decent consistent wind alas the water was pretty consistently chopped (early am/mid day and evening). I am a swimmer so I chose this hotel due to the reviews of "great swimming". I will assume that most of it was weather related however the swimming was not enjoyable due to the cloudy water and consistent waves.

We did their concierge level which came with drinks/light food. The staff was great but the atmosphere is less than lively. The food selection was "ok" fairly limited and most was pre-laid out in tiny vessels. I would have preffered less vessels and more help yourself so you didn't have to waste what you didn't want to eat. The drinks were ok. I would have preferred the ability to make my own drinks becasue they were very weak.

They have four restaurants and the French one was closed for the month so they really only had three.
The hotel occupancy was low so the restaurants were pretty dead.

La Isla - buffet style nice outdoor setting decent food good prices

La Joya - more expensive interior restaurant with ok atmosphere

Coral Cafe - Bistro style casual in decor (seemed more like a cafe to me) you are in the hotel hallway,
not casual in price. For what you get it is expensive and limited.

Breakfast brunch buffet - I expected this brunch buffet to be more upscale and diverse. The food is almost all mexican. All I wanted was some veggies/cheese and eggs benedict. I was dissapointed in the selections. If I ate what was being served they would need to give me a life jacket for the pool.

The bad:
For such an "upscale resort" I expected my chair to be set up with towels. No go. Go to the towel boy and have him look you up and your are handed towels.

The pool service is good however they are obsessed with you filling out your check and tipping them each time. We wanted to leave our check open but it was frowned upon. They also hover over you while you are trying to fill out the bill. This was awkward at best.

Turn down service came around 5-5:30 daily which was the time we were coming back to our room and showering. Turn down service (lighting/bed's/chocolates) should be done generally while your guests are at dinner.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views. Lower might be less windy. I was on the 11th floor and we were rarely o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2dine054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at this resort July 2013. We had stayed at a Fiesta Americana in Puerta Vallarta a few years ago and enjoyed that so my wife and I decided to try them again. These guys are the real deal. The staff is very nice and try to help you any way they can. We got a free "passport" coupon book that included A LOT of free stuff. Free breakfast at the buffet. The food was very good. They even had a lady cooking eggs, sopes, tortillas etc. to order. free dinners, spa treatments, drinks. It was awesome. Their spa is beautiful and relaxing. Will definitely stay here again when we go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Even that the resort is not new, it has an amazing beach, The spa is the best in Mexico, food and service where very good and the staff very friendly and efficient.
Get the multilevel suite, they have extraordinary view and a lot of space.
My favorite hotel in Cancun

Room Tip: Suites with Balcony Oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The service in this hotel is better than the Four Seasons I have stayed at. I was in Cancun for a large event I was really surprise at the quality of the food. The Hotel staff are always eager to please. My wife had a massage done in the room and her hair done in the SPA.
Definitely on my next Cancun trip.

Room Tip: Do not miss the breakfast buffet. American, Mexican and even Japanese cuisine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J52Mesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

High end hotel. Everything about is just plainly AWESOME. All the rooms are ocean view, the pools are amazing. The beach, is like a pool.. Greatest hotel we ever stayed in. High end. HIgh high end. Just as well you can expect (if you are reasonable) everything in here will be for sale. And it won't be cheap. You want cheap, you get cheap. This place is amazing and honestly they are not expensive at all when compared to value for your money. Noise is nowhere to be found. And the SPA is the best thing my wife and I ever saw. Nothing to recommend to our friends in this hotel except to let them know after only 2 visits we really got fond of this place and the excellent service you got us used to has gotten us in trouble in some other places. If you want to be pampered and treated like royalty, look no further.

Best hotel ever..!!! =)

And no, I was not paid to post this review.. =)

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the same level as the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tech A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I paid for a 11 nights breakfast included. Hotel looks from the 80's renovated for sure. Hotel personnel were knocking my door at least three times a day for checking if i used the minibar drinks and snacks this gets annoying, they do not respect privacy. They do not supply anything on courtesy not even internet they want to charge 22 USD per day!! this is crazy. The price of a bottle of water from the minibar is 8 USD!!! and the hotel does not aloud anything in. I do not recommend this hotel at all, there is no consideration with the customer in terms of fare prices.

Room Tip: Unless you don't care about giving away your money go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
18 Thank vcremonesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,774 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 175 in Cancun
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing