We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #11 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed here for a quick Cancun escape and loved every bit of our trip. The hotel location is excellent and convenient to shops though not chaotic and loud. It has a classy feel but is not isolated which we loved. Bus stop is a few walks away that will bring you to downtown and around hotel zone if you want. The hotel itself is quiet and not at all crowded in the pool area, beach or lobby. Breakfast buffet is a must-try not only because of the food but most especially of the service. Every one just go over and beyond to provide excellent service. Since the hotel is not all inclusive, which we intentionally choose, we've got to explore the other restaurants in the area. We had dinner at Bar Calypso and it was great. Felipe is the man! All in all, this hotel is worth the expense and travel. All the staff responds with "It's my pleasure." when you acknowledge them. I just love being around this courteous people who takes pride in what they do. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,927
    772
    184
    95
    75
See reviews for
1,328
1,354
70
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (696)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Wow, where to start. This place is awesome! We went there with our family of four, our kids are young teenagers, for a week in early August. This hotel is a classy upscale hotel. You will find a mixture of multiple nationalities staying here, a portion of which are Mexican (which can only speak for the quality of the hotel). While we were told the hotel was sold out, it did not feel that way. The hotel is located right in the middle of the hotel zone, next to all the clubs, restaurants and shopping.

Clean - the rooms, the beach, the pool, the hotel; staff is cleaning around the clock.

Friendly - we do not speak Spanish, and while not every employee speaks English, they all smiled and were very polite.

Grand club - this is the bargain. We chose this hotel because it was not an all inclusive hotel. However we upgraded to the grand club because they advertised daily breakfast, free gym access, and free internet.

When you upgrade to the Grand Club you are really getting a scaled down version of an all inclusive vacation. From breakfast to 9 pm there are snacks available in the grand club, and that is really all our kids wanted to eat the entire trip. We had to drag them out of the hotel twice to eat.

The grand club has a section of the pool set aside and a person who will set up your pool chair everyday. You still have to go out there and put something on the chair, but they will find you a chair at anytime of the day. The pool got pretty hot by mid/late afternoon, we preferred to swim in the ocean.

The grand club also gets you free access to the hotel gym and free internet access during your stay.

So, while we were expecting to spend quite a bit more on food and drinks, the grand club upgrade more than paid for itself.

Side notes: While shopping in the local malls and shops was fun it was also draining as most of the people are constantly trying to sell you anything. A quick bus ride downtown to the Wal Mart got us all the souvenir's we wanted.

If this is your first time to Cancun, beware the selling tactic in the airport, right after you get your luggage and before you get to your transportation you will be mobbed by a group of people who look like they work at the airport just trying to sell you trips everywhere. Don't fall for it, get to your transportation and start enjoying Cancun. Anywhere you go in the city people will be trying to sell you tours.

Special thanks to Maravel (front desk supervisor), you made our vacation - Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators are quieter, but more of a walk to get to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just got back from staying 5 nights at the Fiesta American and have to say the rooms, the service, and breakfasts were first class. Travertine floors thoughout the hotel and in your rooms provide a clean rich look. Our package included an upgrade for ocean view that included their breakfast buffet. Cost about $200 in total for the two of us for 5 nights and well worth the expense. In the evening they had a trio that played relaxing soft jazz music. Location of the hotel was excellent to clubs, shopping and the market, as well as the convention center. Maid service in the rooms was done twice a day providing new towels and chocolates in the evening and ice in your ice bucket. Snacks and drinks are available in the rooms, but overly expense ($4 for snickers or soda). We stayed away from that, but refrigerator is a convenience and they also provide a safe. Also slippers and a bathrobe were provided for each of us, something we've only seen once before on a company excursion taken at an exclusive hotel in the Canary Islands.

Talking to other locals, they also had good things to say about the Fiesta Americana, noting it is on the protected bay area of the island where you're not subject to crashing waves and wind that most of the hotel zone hotels have to deal with. Very important especially if you have small kids. Water in Cancun was not as nice as we had experience in Nassau, I believe die to the finer sand that muddies up with the waves. Water also bluer in the Bahamas. We would definitely come back to visit because of this hotel and their fantastic breakfasts and overall service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel from the time you stepped in the lobby you knew it was a five star. It is in a great location, beautiful pool, wonderful spa, good food, good service ( complete with nightly turn down service). I cannot say enough good things about the hotel. The breakfast is expensive but it is well worth it. I got a passport book with coupons for one free breakfast, dinner in La Joya, and drinks. It was well worth it. It is in excellent location, can walk to all the main attractions. it was great because you are in the midst of everything but at the hotel you feel like you are on vacation. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: a higher room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We waited in this hotel for one week for our honeymoon. The hotel interior is fabulous. On arrival, the receptionist congratulated us on our recent marriage and on our second day we got a special arrival of champagne & cake to our room. Our room was spacious & overlooking the pool & beach. The pool area is extraordinary, four sections with three pool bars. The beach is properly the cleanest I've ever seen. The water is calm & safe & there were plenty of sun loungers. We didn't go all inclusive but there was plenty of places to dine at here.
The staff & service is the main thing which really makes this hotel a fabulous place. Nothing is too much & they always have a smile on their faces.
We went to the spa one day. It was very relaxing & enjoyable but overpriced. We would have went again if it wasn't for the prices.
Overall, an enjoyable stay & we would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brookieireIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. It is very beautiful, staff are nice, etc, but when you spend an enormous amt of $ on a trip.....this place will break your bank. They wanted 48$ pp to eat at their buffet.....$38 pp for breakfast. A bottled water is $7 and they will not let you bring any food or beverages onto their property. They have men in suits and ties that look like secret service watching your every move! There is no family entertainment either...very boring. If you want a beautiful place to stay and you want to come home broke...STAY HERE! They wanted $22 a day for wifi and $10 per day for the gym. I hate it for the staff there, because despite the expensiveness...they were very good!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KSB1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

hotel best I have ever been to...top notch facilities, top notch service, starbucks close by enjoyed by my teens, the pool was fantastic, the breakfast as good as it gets for help yourself

did not like the surrounding area...rather head south to Riviera Maya, better for kids there

Room Tip: west, pay extra to face beach...spectacular view of Isla Mujeres
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 175 in Cancun
5,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 175 in Cancun
4,016 reviews
3.5 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#11 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing