We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #12 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We traveled Jan 23- 29. Great place to stay for couples and young families. We stayed in a Grand Club room. A MUST!! Well worth the extra $. When we arrived we were greeted immediately and were taken to the 11th floor where Grand Club check-in is. Walked into lovely lounge area where we were offered comp. beverages immediately.This area is for Grand Club rooms only it has 4 sections,small dining, TV lounge area that overlooks Cancun strip, and a large formal private dining area for a group or family that overlooks the ocean side.There is complimentary breakfast, lunch and apps for dinner as well as comp wine,beer,sodas,juices and coffee every day. When you make your reservation they tell you get comp.appetizers but it's really a full breakfast and lunch. Dinner is more apps. Small grocery stores near by.The food was well worth the cost to upgrade to a G.C. room.Great, large sandy beach area. Special section and service for G.C. rooms by pool and beach. Rooms very quiet, no wind and door slamming noise. Beds great!! Slept well. Rained hard first two days, didn't go out. We relaxed, staff was great! Recieved Passport Coupon book w/room.Take advantage of the Spa. With coupon we paid US $179.a couple or $90 per person, and it included 15% tip!! Took 2 1/2 hrs total time and included massage (we did 30 min. which was more than enough, yikes, I can still feel it, wonderful) and several spa treatments. Well worth it!! La Joya restaurant in hotel great!! Mexican cusine and Mariachi's, lovely. If you'd like to eat out ask the front desk. They can recommend restaurants and have menu's to look at. They will also make reservations and will even suggest where to sit in the restaurant. Starbucks is in a nice mall to the right of hotel 10 min walking. On 1st floor in same mall is "Sebastian" a silver jewelry store. We felt honest and good prices. He informed us how to look for real silver. I booked our room through the Fiesta Americana called their toll free number. . Have fun and Adios.

Room Tip: 10th floor room. Middle of hotel over looking pool had both sun and shade. Room was next to elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MinnesotaHockeyMom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,736 - 1,742 of 4,188 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

We can only reconfirm what others have already written: this is a great mexican hotel. Best option if you are not looking for an all inclusive option. It is a luxury, very clean and warm decorated hotel.

It's best asset is their Service Oriented Management. I have worked before in the hotel industry and therefore know how hard it can get to be in a good mood for the guests all the time, but in our experience here, this hotel manages it pretty well. Highest recognition for it to the management and to every one working there. You can be sure, we guests notice that you make a difference, thank you!

Only suggestion would be to have a better breakfast option at the grand club. It was not bad, but not up to what the grand club deserves. Also, since you are on the beach, a terrace for the grand club area would be another plus :)

We would definitely come back to FAGCB in Cancun - hopefully sooner than later.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Review_time_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The food, ambience, cleanliness was great. I would definitely recommend it to others. This hotel has also featured in the travel and other channels. we all had lot of fun and visited other nearby places also.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baltimoremd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We traveled to Cancun Jan. 24-29 for some relaxation. This was a beautiful hotel but everything was extremely pricey. The biggest issue we had was when we booked this on Travelocity, they said we would be getting $1000 in Passport coupons to use as we wish at the location on Food, drink, spa, activities. This was a lie!! The coupons were only very specifically discounts at certain restaurants, spa packages and activities. You had to use them exactly as printed. We went there figuring we would get to use them how we wanted for our food, etc. but we were very upset that they had things like car discounts, picture packages and many things we could not use. They used this to try and make it look like it was somewhat all inclusive which was very deceptive. I would not fall for this one again!

Room Tip: All rooms had ocean view, there was construction going on in the upper level balconies, but other th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank sjc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of my friends and I stayed here for one night before flying out of Cancun. It is a large hotel with a fantastic pool (3 swim up bars), amazing rooms (both size and facilities and the view from the room is UNREAL) and heaps of restaurants on site. It is also in a great location for the clubs in the hotel zone.

If you are after low key and quiet accommodation, this is not for you. It is a great resort style hotel. Biggest con - the sun on the pool and beach gets blocked by the hotel by about 2:30 but if you have been sunning yourself since the morning - it isn't such a bad thing.

Big props to the concierge who recommended a local hotel to go to for dinner, by the time we had arrived, they had called through with our name and the restaurant were able to greet us. A lovely, personal touch that you would never expect but will certainly remember.

If you are after a great large hotel (which in fairness doesn't end up feeling as massive as it actually is) - i have no hesitation in recommending Fiesta Americana.

If you want something small and romantic, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Beach views are unreal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelling_tazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Cons = My only complaint from my visit from Jan 20 - 25 is that the sun would be blocked by the hotel starting around 2pm and you would have to scramble to find exposure. To things to consider: 1) this may only occur this time of year; and 2) the sun at the pool was amazing from 7:45 am - 2 pm and it is only a 5:00 walk through the resorts across the street to a long beach and tons of sun on the long side of the seven. One other small complaint... the beach is pretty small.

The Pros = Great service which I believe may be the hallmark of Fiesta Americana. Amazing suite sized rooms all with balconies and nice bathrooms and big screen tv with multiple cable channels - you should get most major American sporting events. Great lobby with bar and patio open very late if you need a night cap or want to hang out with a group. Great restaurants and food. One of the best spas in the world - 2 tips= they have an unadvertised 2 for 1 special for 80 minute massages and plan on using the entire 2 hour time frame they suggest for the pre-massage hydrotherapy - it is as good or better than the massage especially if you have some aches and pains. Good health club that I used in the morning to warm up before hitting the jogging path that starts in front of the hotel. The great bellman would meet me with a towel and bottle of water every morning when I returned from running. Finally, location was perfect for shopping, other resorts, and nightlife. Best of all - we paid the extra $90 bucks for the Club level upgrade which entitled us to essentially breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as alcoholic drinks in the club room plus great concierge service. It also provided reserved lounge chairs pool side with snacks, waters, and frozen towels delivered to you. It pays for itself. I think that this has to be one of the top luxury options in Cancun.

Room Tip: Go for the Grand Club upgrade as noted above. Go for the western wing for newer looking balconies an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petemaravich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We traveled to Cancun right after Christmas 2012 and stayed for a week through New Years Eve. We traveled with our grown son and his wife as well as our two daughters in their early 20's.

Cancun was the perfect destination for our family vacation -- we spent some quiet days by the pool and on the beach intermixed with day trips to Mayan sites and local islands. There are lots of interesting restaurants and active night life for the "kids" and the hotel location is great -- within walking distance of many of the main attractions in Cancun.

The hotel was wonderful as our home base! The rooms are spacious mini suites with lovely decks overlooking the pools and the ocean. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and well serviced by friendly and helpful housekeepers.

We started our days at the breakfast buffet with mimosas and a wide assortment of International food to choose from. Some of us couldn't get enough of the Mexican dishes while others ate our fill of ripe papaya and other fruit and pastries. The gracious women at the egg and Mexican stations impressed us each day with their warm greetings and their delicious preparations. It was a pleasure to sit outside on the sunlit patio and enjoy a leisurely brunch at the start of each day. The service throughout the hotel was very attentive and the staff always smiled and seemed genuinely happy to fulfill our requests quickly. On the beach and at the pool we experienced the same quality service -- towels brought to our chairs and drinks and food were plentiful.

The pool is beautiful and very large with enough different areas to suit every interest from volley ball to sitting at the bar to lounging under a fountain. The beach is magnificent (white soft sand and turquoise sea) and we were told that because it is on the northern end of town it is less windy and the surf is less rough than the beaches located on the east side of Cancun.

The concierge, Elisha, was very knowledgeable and helped us find a driver for the days when we wanted to explore. She also arranged tickets for night clubs and recommended restaurants outside the hotel. We made reservations for the big New Years Eve party in the hotel and had a great time. One of the large ballrooms was transformed into a Mayan temple with an entrance that lead through palm trees lining a path strewn with leaves. The food, entertainment, music and dancing were splendid and kept the party going until dawn when they served breakfast on the beach as the sun rose.

The management is obviously very attentive and hands on -- we met the manager at the New Years Eve party with his family and also saw him around the hotel at other times during our stay. His care and attention to detail set a standard of excellence that we do not always find in our travels. The hotel is beautifully maintained and the staff are well trained. There were always several doormen/bellhops at the door to greet us coming and going. Several times we were delighted to catch an unexpected performance of traditional Mexican music in the lobby while we were waiting for our party to gather for dinner.

We returned home refreshed and restored and relishing the pleasure of being well cared for in a beautiful setting. Everyone agrees we expect to return for another family vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank metchem1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
3.8 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#5 of 177 in Cancun
4,691 reviews
0.6 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#12 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $197 - $820 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing