We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Environment, Restaurants & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #8 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Environment, Restaurants & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in several hotels in Cancun... After a awful experience in the Krystal next door, I had such a pleasant surprise how different could be a hotel just across the street.

Very professional service, great room and exquisite building.

I strongly recommend this hotel. Even if it is pricier than other hotels in the region, you certainly will appreciate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank renatobraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,803
    729
    175
    92
    68
See reviews for
1,244
1,295
68
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the hotels belonging to the Fiesta Americana chain of Mexican hotels. I've stayed in many of their hotels throughout the country and you can't really go wrong with any of them, but this one is a cut above all the rest. It is a five diamond hotel. That's right - five diamonds, not five star. Everything at this hotel is top notch. It's beautifully decorated and the amenities are fantastic. The breakfast buffet, which is included with the room, is vast and has great food. Service is first class. It is located right on the beach and has several swimming pools to choose from. It is also centrally located and is close to shopping and night life. This is the place I always go when I go to Cancun.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vern C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. A little pricey, but well worth the money. If you're looking for a great retreat with an incredible spa this is the place to come.

The only negative I could think of is the Cancun, Spring break atmosphere in close proximity to the hotel. But I guess that's just Cancun…

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank endlessummer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

For a five star hotel, it's not bad. The pool and beach is just beautiful, wonderfully landscaped with amazing views from the oceanview suites. There are lots of swimming pools to choose from although the way the hotel is situated, they don't all get a great deal of sun. The beach is just outside the hotel and you'll find an impeccable white sand beach. Because we were here in January it was lovely with very few people, although I can imagine at full capacity it'd get very crowded.

The rooms were very spacious, two double beds and a sofa that sleeps two small people. Would defo recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here during the week of New Year's with our 23 mo son. We were also traveling with extended family including grandparents, couples without children and one couple with a 5 and 1 year old. Everyone in our group had a great time! Some specific points of interest:

Rooms- We stayed on the 10th floor in the west tower and had a great view of the beach and pools. The bed was very comfortable. We requested a crib and received one however, the sides were so low that our son could easily climb out. One thing that made the room challenging for sleeping was the bathroom. The main area with the sink was open to the room. Inconvenient for using once the little one was asleep. The balcony was a nice feature!

Grand Club- This upgrade was definitely worth it for us! We ate breakfast here every morning and had snacks throughout the day. Breakfast was good. The offerings didn't vary much from day to day but there was a good variety (eggs, bacon, cereals, fruit). The "snacks" seemed on par with most Mexican all-inclusives that we have experienced. You can also get bottled water and soft drinks/beer/wine all day with cocktails served during the happy hour. Wi-fi for 6 devices was included as well. While we didn't take advantage of the gym access, others in our group did and said it was decent with a great view.

Pools- We only used the pool in front of the west tower. I felt that the pool was the best part of our stay! There are great shallow (2-3 inches deep maybe) ledges along the edges that were great for the little ones, even those that can only just sit up. The water spouts and fountains were a big hit too! The baby pool was nice and partially shaded most of the day. Actually, the only negative is that by mid afternoon, the pool was in the shade and it became a bit chilly to swim. The pool service was very good and the food and drinks were good too! I went each morning to reserve chairs for our group (8-10 chairs together) and found the staff very helpful and accommodating!

Beach- The sand was probably the softest I've ever felt! Many chairs to accommodate guests and service too! The water was not calm but once past the wave break it was easy to manage.

Service- Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly and went out of their way to be of service. Yes, there can be language challenges if you don't speak Spanish but, I feel that is to be expected when in Mexico. We tipped at the Grand Club, the pool and our room attendants. While it wasn't expected, we felt it was well deserved and appreciated by the staff.

Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay and would consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

THis is what I like...great service, great poolside service, and great drinks that are top shelf. And, it feels like your at a nice hotel. The décor is a grade up from a lot of places in Cancun. I would go so far as to compare it to an older Ritz, which is actually next to it here.

I didn't spend much time on the food here as I ventured off to local venues, however, this is a top notch place in my book.

The stretch of beach here is probably the best in Cancun, in my opinion. I've seen more than a few beaches and beach sections in the area.

I stay at both all inclusive and not all inclusives, and for the price here, you can stay in a nicer bed, nicer towels, get a nicer beach and views, and better cocktails (although not included)...and it's generally not as high per night as an all inclusive, so you can venture out to try local fare if that's what you like.

The beds are nicer than all the other places I've stayed around Cancun and the service is very good. The rooms are well appointed. The bathrooms nice and clean.

I didn't eat breakfast here, but did order lunch everyday by the pool. My personal favorite was chicken flautas, which were relatively reasonably priced. And my favorite first drink of the day around lunch time was a Michalita, not sure of the spelling, but it's basically a "margarita" style beer with spicy salt around the rim.

I will definitely come back here in the future. My stay was a few years ago.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!! You can't go wrong and they have them..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kirosebud54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here during a big event during Memorial Day Weekend. The hotel itself is great!! Awesome grounds and beach views. The staff was pretty helpful and spoke English well enough, no issues there. The hotel is a good location to the club zone, we walked out the hotel and walked a block or two.
My only issue is with the cleaning staff, they do a great job but don't respect your privacy when the do not disturb sign is on the door. I don't care what language it's in, it means the same thing. A couple times the person cleaning just opened my door without knocking or announcing.

I will WARN everyone to protect your valuables at any hotel in Cancun. My friend had his iPAD stolen while we were at this hotel. He checked out for the rest of his stay and came to stay in my room. Hotels can't control what their staff is doing when it comes to this type of activity with people coming in and out of your room. Other than that I would highly recommend this resort. Matter of fact I am booked again for this Memorial Wknd just in case I choose Cancun as my destination.
Price: We were under a group rate and only paid $149 a night for a double ocean view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcia0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,645 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#7 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.7 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Property: Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#8 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing