We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most beautiful hotel room I've ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
Ranked #12 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed December 11, 2011

West wing, 8th floor, overlooking main pool and full ocean view from anywhere in the room. On the rainy day I was there, I loved just lounging on the comfy sectional with the large glass patio doors fully opened and listening to the sounds of the ocean. Location was perfect for walking to the clubs, some shopping, restaurants and close to a number of bus stops. Public bus is less than $1USD each way, runs 24 hours/day and very safe. Private beach was wide and much bigger than the Riu properties next door (east), but if want to take longer beach walks then skip over the Dreams property next door (west) for a huge expanse of white sand beach with public entrance on left of plaza with Hard Rock Cafe. Nicely landscaped around pool areas. Gorgeous onyx lamps all over lobby and in room. Comfy beds with fluffy down comforters and lots of plump pillows. Splurged on hydrotherapy session in the beautiful spa, but so worth it. Also had a deal going on BOGOF massage. Breakfast buffet was nice, but not worth $$ unless you eat a lot for breakfast, or drink a lot of bloody marys and/or champagne. I did better by using the cafe for a take-out lunch. Mariachi band at main restaurant was festive, but hidden cost of $5/pp just for the band on the nights they performed. Alcoholic drinks very expensive. Advise going to drugstore across street to buy a 6 pack of beer, bottled water and snacks for a lot less.

Room Tip: West wing seemed newer--glass railing balcony vs green iron railing balcony on east wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurelisa99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,974 - 1,980 of 4,159 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

This hotel was good, with a great location on the beach, but it did not wow me as some other hotels in the Cancun area have (ie JW Marriott or Fairmont Mayakoba). The hotel was a little tired and the food was just okay.

When it comes to the beach it is very private, so you do not have to worry about the public walking up and down it or people trying to sell you things. The pools are tremendous, with many areas to swim.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

I was surprised at the level of comfort and hospitality that this hotel offered. The staff were unformly friendly and helpful; the rooms were well appointed with good quality toiletries. The resaturant was bright and airy, although I only ate breakfast, it was very goood with an excellent choice of foood, and very civilised, ofering breakfast up to midday. Great location, lovely beach front, wonderful swimming pool.

A couple of gripes: I objected having to pay for the in room coffee; this should be free. Internet access should be free: it is an essential tool of all travel these days. And in the restaurant/bar some proper coffee would be a real improvement instead of the balnd American dark water that uis in offer.

Room Tip: In terms of gettin a goood view the higher the better. The lifts are excelllent and rarely caused a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mottyandfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was our second stop on our vacation and it was an incredible experience. We are members of the Fiesta Americana Vacation Club and have stayed in Cabo and at the villas down the road a bit. This resort is truly top notch world class. As club members, there were a few perks, every day on the beach, we were greeted with bottled water and a little thing of spiced nuts to snack on (made us feel special).

It is true that the food is not cheap, but you are at a 5star resort. The quality does match the price. Every restaurant shares the highest level of service and quality. If you are looking to save money this is not the place. The wife thought that the latte from the sandwich shop what the best she has ever had, and very consistent, she had several and they were all perfect.

Few issues with daily room cleaning, get up early to spend the day on the beach or on an excursion, make it back to the room around 4-5 and it hasn't been cleaned yet!?!? We were here in November, so the north facing hotel would block the sun out around the pool or at the beach each day around 4. All of the restaurants in the hotel prefer you dress for dinner so after your day it is nice to go back to the room, get a shower and relax a bit before getting dressed and going back down for dinner. So there were at least 2 days that we declined having our room made up. Not a huge deal, but I would think a hotel of this quality would take this into consideration and make sure rooms are made up by 3, and they didn't seem at full capacity either, so I don't know why housekeeping was late.

One thing I always like about Fiesta Americana is Room Service is the same or less then going to the restaurants. If you had a taxing day, order dinner in. They are quick with delivery and the price is great compared to any normal hotel that close to doubles prices for room service. We had a Jr Suite, so it had a nice dinning table so we were able to enjoy a great night in with a spectacular view from our 9th floor ocean view room.

We had a great stay. This hotel may just be a bit more formal than I would have preferred. It would have been nice to have a more casual restaurant (other than the coffee shop) that we could have had a less expensive meal without worrying about dress code. Not their fault, but I don't know if I would do a full week here again, a few days, absolutely, but for 7 days I would be more comfortable at a more casual hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickhally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

The hotel is in a good location-walking distance to restaurants, clubs and the market. We had a room in the West tower-furniture was very nice, and the standard rooms are all junior suites with an ocean view. Lots of space with a step down seating area looking out over the beach and water. Rooms have large flat screen TV's, DVD players and Wifi. The spa is absolutely amazing-take advantage of the hydrotherapy that comes with each treatment. It is fantastic, and well worth the time. The beach here is on the narrow side, but the pool is very large. What stops us from giving five stars is the charge for everything, including brewing the little packets of coffee in the room and the food was ok, not great. Otherwise, a solid choice.

Room Tip: West tower, fifth floor and higher have best view and less noise.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank aaatravelgal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This was the best place to be with someone you love. Very romantic and the spa was a nice retreat. We got two 80-minute hot stone massages for half price. They make you feel important. I like that. This was my first time to Cancun. I don't have many hotels to compare it too, but I thought it was perfect. The furniture in the room was so 1991, but the view, beach and location was close to Ah-mazing. Close to great restaurants and nightlife. I will never forget this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is our first stay at this Hotel but not our first time in Cancun. We really like the location, it is close to the night life, yet secluded. Check in was prompt and easy.We had a Jr suite on the east tower of the building. Rooms were spacious but plain ( furniture looked very cheap ).Functional bathroom with good amenities. Amazing view of the beach. Beware there is a difference between the east and west tower. East is outdated, west is updated.So we upgraded and moved to one master suite on the west tower ( Jr.suite on this tower is nice too). The master suite is gorgeous with very spacious bathroom,comfy sofa and nice TV.
We were not too happy with all the charges $25 for 24 hrs wifi (connection was weak). Another $25 for 3 day pass to use the gym. Restaurants, some were good but expensive and the portions were small. One of my first Hotels that I had to pay a close to $3 for a poor quality coffee that they offer in the room ( same price for the one they offer on the bakery and is excellent ). The spa is supposed to be excellent but we didn't try. Overall I rated very good most of it because the customer service, very friendly and attentive. Housekeeping were amazing. So all my stars go to them.

Room Tip: Rooms in the west tower are updated and are very nice.There is no aditional cost to stay in the west...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IolandaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,948 reviews
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
3.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $168 - $790 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing