We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
$517
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Booking.com
$517
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/19/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$362
View deal
Hotels.com$517
Travelocity$517
getaroom.com$615
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,950)
Filter reviews
13,951 results
Traveler rating
9,922
2,752
776
277
224
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9,922
2,752
776
277
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tacos san telmo el mexicano moon tower chef josue kambu restaurant juan jose tuna tower upper pool lobby bar ocean front sushi garden view master suite michael jackson show fire show our waiter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,733 - 1,738 of 13,951 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

Service and food seems to be thier top priority and they nailed it. They are always a step ahead giving water without asking for it. They also have really fun "entertainment people" always making fun and giving out prizes

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Eduardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a brief comment about your recent experience at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancún. I am very happy to know that your experience was very enjoyable, comments like yours are a source of great motivation for us, as we see our hard work reflected in a satisfied visitor.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Pilar Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This was a return trip to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun and we were so happy to be back! We were thrilled to see our favorite pool waiter, Jose! Jose is attentive and fun to have around and took great care of us as usual. The whole pool team is great but we were so impressed with Sofia of the pool team! Sofia is talented, beautiful, great with people and an incredible asset to her organization! Sofia performed the many facets of her job with ease.The food at this all -inclusive is always amazing and all of the staff work so hard to make everything perfect - we especially would like to give a shout out to Manuel and Pedro in the buffet dining room. Manuel made special toast when I was feeling ill and Pedro's flaming dessert our last night was incredible and so much fun!! There are too many great things to say about this resort.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank M2izmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

On behalf of all the staff at Fiesta Americana Condesa, we thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Resort. It is truly rewarding to read comments like yours where we can see our hard work reflected in a returning guest that is becoming part of the family. It is a source of great motivation to know that the staff played such an important part in making your experience more than memorable. Jose, Sofia, Manuel, and Pedro will be very happy to know that they contributed to making your stay a memorable one.
We look forward to your return.

Greetings,

Pilar Tapia
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

CONS
-If it wasn’t for my room smelling like mold and the only thing that they did was “freshen it up” by spraying stuff around, I would give this place a perfect five stars. All the other people we’ve encountered didn’t seem to have this issue.

-they did not inform us about $50/per day credit until we tried booking a spa day and the spa told us about it. That was two days before we actually had to leave.

Pros
The food is AMAZING. we tried all restaurants minus the Oriental one due to renovation. It should be done in two months they say.

service: Up to par, besides my stinky room. Everyone is extremely friendly. They even sent up a birthday cake and put balloons on the bed on my birthday.

Pool side: There is tacos on the beach, and smoothie bar and a pizza “hut” on the pool area. Poolside service is a bit slow but it does exist.

Swim up bar: Big ups to Fernando, Max and Alejandro. And the rest of those guys. They work extra hard to get you drunk so tip them even though you don’t have to.

Location:
On the hotel zone so most tours will pick you up. It was great. We did 3 different excursions. Chichen Itza was great.

Beach: there is seaweed, not a lot where it’s unbearable just some washed up ashore. The waves are strong though however not recommended for little ones to wade in. Didn’t really sit on the beach so I can’t tell you about the service.

Like I said beside my stinky room otherwise EVERYTHING WAS GREAT.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
1  Thank gemsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations during your recent visit, your feedback is very important to us. I truly regret to know that the A/C at your room was not what you expected and this situation impacted negatively on your overall experience.
Your feedback is of great importance to us, as it helps us pinpoint the areas where our attention is needed in order to guarantee our guests complete satisfaction.
I appreciate you mentioning the aspects that you did enjoy and that made your stay more comfortable.
It will be our pleasure to have you back soon.

Sincerely

Pilar Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This hotels well located, has a great service, excelente food and has the most of you can get to exploit CANCUN
Swimming pool is big and has a big bar that serves delicious drinks.
You have options of Mexican, Argentinian, Japanese and other varieties of food.
I strongly recommend!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Rubens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you very much for this detailed and wonderful review, which help all the Tripadvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for their friends' vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and selection of food.
We are looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangements.

Greetings,

Pilar Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

The Fiesta Americana Condesa is an almost perfect all inclusive resort in the Cancun Mexico hotel zone.

Before you book it you must realize that it is "family friendly," meaning that there will be some children. If that is a problem book an adults only place.

We arrived at the Condesa about 11:30 on the first day of our 7 day stay. We were greeted by a very nice front desk person. Within minutes we were given a room early at no extra charge. The room was large and clean.

The hotel has an average buffet for breakfast. For lunch there are 4 places around the pools. A hamburger/hot dog place, Italian, Oriental and seafood with the best shrimp tacos ever plus the buffet. For dinner there was Italian, steak, buffet and really great Mexican with a shrimp and chicken dish. All the food was good and plentiful.

The staff could not have been nicer. The whole hotel was always neat and clean.

The only suggestion that I would make is that they need a couple of "adult" areas. I suggest the swim-up bar and lobby bar after 8 pm.

I highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank seawolf1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you very much for this detailed review and especially for your kind comments about our staff, it's a true pleasure to know that your overall experience with us was enjoyable and met your expectations.
Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.
There is always room for improvement, and your feedback is greatly appreciated as it helps us pinpoint the areas where we can improve in order to provide the highest standards in the service we offer.
We hope to have you back soon.

Greetings,

Pilar Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews