We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, pool, food and beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We stayed here for 5 days over my son's (age 4 &5) spring break. We were pleasantly suprised, not the Ritz, but a nice place for families. The pool offered a variety of different depths for our kids who don't swim, they really enjoyed being able to walk right in. Plenty of places for kids to rest under shaded areas outside so we could stay outside all day, but just have them sit under the umbrellas for a short break. The beach and beach showers were nice too. It was not a crazy spring break place and we were relieved. The rooms were nice, beds were small and the linens were rough. There was no place to hang clothes - major negative for a family. We mostly ate at the hotel -- buffet for dinner and breakfast were great. The kids club room was small -- but it didn't rain so we never left our kids there - but it looked nice. My one complaint was that our delux ocean room overlooked the neighbors kiddie pool & they had a moom bounce. Not very smart thinking to give a family with young kids a view of a nicer kids pool and a moonbounce. My kids kept asking why our hotel didn't have a moon bounce.
Anyway, for the rate about 115 US, it was a bargin and nice place. Very family friendly and it kinda did feel like a ghost town. The staff was super friendly and helpful. One tip: the OXOX convient store, McDonalds and Shrimp Boat are about 10 minutes to the left of the hotel -- very easy walk. We also enjoyed looking for Iguanas in the front of the hotel. The beach was also nice..we played there in the water and collecting shells all day.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTravelerOJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,390)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,306 - 5,312 of 8,390 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2010

Fiesta Americana Condesa is a nice place. Great rooms with double beds, not queen :(. It was very quiet and the place had only 40 patrons at the pool while they have over 500 rooms....we just found it odd and a little spooky how very quiet the place was at all times...except when our neighbors had a screaming match from 10:40 - 12:20 one night. I called the front desk 3 times and they reported each time they came to check it was quiet...oh well. didn't hear from them again which was good. We ate at Mexican Alasandro's two times and it was good. We had a $200 resort credit and 25% off all food which was great. We also did breakfast twice and that was good too. The pool area and beach was beautiful. GIven how quiet we found the outside, we rarely had any waiters check on us. We were not bothered by timeshare sales pitches at all. Our safe was broken upon arrival and security came right away to change the batteries...it worked fine after that. We booked all tours prior to arriving and preferred that planning/pricing work done before we started our vacation. We took a day trip to Isla Majordes and that was fun. We didn't have any issues with any spring breakers. it was a nice, clean, quiet place. Our room, 768, faced the pool and not straight on to the ocean but we still had good views. My only room complaint was the vanity mirror had glue markings that had faded through so it looked as if the mirror had brown lipstick markings in a big "X". We liked the room otherwise, and just got used to it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iowatravelfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Fiesta Americana Contesa was a real bad unexpected experience. Traveling with my wife, we asked for 1 king instead of 2 full beds. I didn't think it a big deal, since they didn't seem that busy. They said since we booked the hotel from Orbitz the room was set and couldn't be changed. The Orbitz reservation says, "1 king or 2 standard beds" ... WTF? From the second you check into reception, they're trying to sell you timeshares and tours. We were outside for almost two hours talking to a lady ... No doesn't mean "NO" here. Aside from this everyone on the staff is very friendly, unless you try to leave. They'll then pester you for another 10-20 minutes on how everything you need is offered at their hotel.

The room had a gorgeous view, ocean front, but some of the linens smelled like a wet rag, had to get them to change them twice. The beach is everything the magazines show in Cancun, and the pools are decent just a little salty.

Last but not least, I left my card to charge stuff to the room. Big Mistake. The Fiesta Americana scam is they'll charge you what they think you're going to spend, from the get-go. And then when you find out, they'll offer to reimburse you the value in Pesos, which would be fine if we lived in Mexico.

Awful Fiesta Americana Scam ... just awful

Cleanliness: Wet rag linens
Location: Too far away from shopping or dining, if you can let them to let you leave.
Rooms: Great view but smoky smell and the remote only works 3 feet from the tv
Service: Very friendly staff just, hold on to your credit card
Value: Decent deal from orbitz included airfair
Sleep Quality: The breeze is nice off of the beach ... hard beds tho

Where ever you stay, I would recommend Cancun to everyone. Just keep away from Fiesta Americana

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank american1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicentePimentel, Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2010

Dear Guest:

Thank you for the comments posted, your oppinion is important for us, regards your last stay at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun, the room type assigned could be a two double queens or one king beds, unfortunately at your arrival all the king size beds was occupied, we apologyze for that.

In coordinance with Vacation Club management we will make sure to take effective training actions to ensure that this situation do not happen again.

We are happy to ear that you enjoy the view from the room, the beautiful cancun beach is other of the jewels that Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun have to offer to all the Guests, and we are pleased to know that this was one of the issues to make your stay comfortable.

I´ll review the laundry proccess to assure that the hotel linens will be according to the quality of the Hotel.

As almost all hotels and resorts around the world, Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun ask to the bank for a "pre authorization" at your check in, this pre authorization is used at check out to payment, however the bank take this ammount as a "pending" charge, so the normal procedure is that they take this from the available founds, as I mention this is a normal proccedure in almost all hotels and resorts around the world, we apologyze if any inconvinence was caused for that.

Once again, thank you for share your comments, we will be waiting to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to the beautiful Cancun in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
Hotel Manager
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

The hotel was nice overall, great service, highly recommended overall.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank semorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed in the Gran Melia in January of 2009 and loved every inch of it. So we rebooked for this years trip. However, upon arriving we were told that they were over booked and that there was a convention there that had elected to stay longer. They then told us we were being moved next door to the Fiesta Americana Condesa. So i immediately thought this was a marketing ploy to get that hotel full. However we saw convention setups all over everywhere. Plus, the Melia gave us a free 4 night stay valid within a year. So it seemed legit. They also threw in breakfast everyday at the Condesa which was nice.
The Condesa is a step down. Don't get me wrong, it is a great hotel but it is a step down from the Melia. In my opinion it is slightly more hotel then resort like. The beds were firm, the bathrooms small and half the rooms had no balcony. The food at the buffet was good for buffet food. Their staff was tremendously nice and seemed they were over staffed if anything. you never had to wait for anything. The pool was perfect and the beach was great.
in fact, that is the most spectacular thing, the beach was about 50 yards wider then it was last year. they must've trucked in a lot of sand during the off season. The whole hotel zone had a wider beach.
The Condesa's lobby was amazing and the grounds were gorgeous. I would suggest this hotel to friends without a doubt. however, as stated above, we will be going back to the Melia, for free! Oh, and there are iguana's on the grounds out front. Very cool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2010

-The rooms are clean, quiet and spacious
-The food is fresh and flavorful! My husband and I went into downtown Cancun for food or ordered room service. We were able to split most entrees because of the large portion sizes!!
-Staff is friendly but not over bearing, like at the airport! They are always working. No one ever stands around doing nothing.
-The pool is beautiful and the service staff will even serve you (quickly too) out on the beach.
-I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. My husband and I can't wait to go back, and we may even bring the kids!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank addictedtraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Booked thru Expedia saved $500. Transfers thru www.BestDay.com. Smooth. Best Day Travel rep sent me to the van and off I went(no fuss/ risk - traveling solo). At the hotel, check in-perfect. All in order-King bed, 6th floor, resort credit, 25% off food (I had printouts in case). Ocean view room overlooking the pool too, which is gorgeous. Safe broken, offered to move me, but I wanted this room! 6th floor, clean, roomy, sliding doors with a fence outside. No balcony, but a better view and great breeze. Beach has been restored. Beautiful, clean, wide. The pool and beach have plentiful chairs. All staff members were polite and helpful. Food was tasty, a little salty and spicy, but it's Mexico. Moderate pricing. 10 minutes to the left- a pizza hut, liquor store, little further is a market for water/snacks. The other direction is a McDonalds and convenience store. To get around a bus, runs and is 7.5 pesos or 65 cents. Exchange is 12.6 pesos/dollar. At the airport, it's 11.40. The hotel 12.60. I enjoyed the place. Was my first visit to Cancun so went on two tours, both purchased at the hotel from Alexis, Best Day Travel rep. She is knowledgeable and helpful. I would use her again. Her hotel extension is [--]. There is an all inclusive food/beverage package for $100/day, but unless you're going to drink and eat yourself to death, I would not do it. Internet is available for $15 for 24 hours of use=1440 min. In room coffee is $4. I will stay here again. All in all, a perfect trip

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frugalarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.4 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 176 in Cancun
4,097 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 176 in Cancun
9,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 176 in Cancun
10,231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.7 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $251 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing