We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Ranked #20 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife an I just got back from 7 days @ FAC a few days ago and loved it. When we arrived our baggage was promptly tagged and set aside while checking in. At the top of the escalator a vip concierge met and brought us to a separate area. Apparently we were vip's as our wristbands were white and everyone else had green. The woman checking us in was very nice and never talked about the time share nonsense...thank God. After 10 minuets checking in our room was ready, an oceanfront king with full balcony, room 651. Its true what people are saying about the bathrooms, they are ridiculously small, so much so that I left the door open when I showered. Room was simple but nice and clean. There was also champagne and a fruit tray upon our arrival.
We ate at Rosato the Italian restaurant twice and it was very good both times. The Asian restaurant we only dinned once but it was good considering its Mexico. The buffet was ok, nothing spectacular but nothing terrible. Our lunches were spent at the fish taco hut which was good every time. Room service was also good on 2 occasions.
The bartenders at the main bar and pool bar were always great, they had a drink or shot ready for you before you could ask. After 6 pm the lobby bar is the only one open. I feel that there should be another available as this one can get very busy. The coffee bar was also nice, Antonio always greeted you with a smile.
The grounds are very tropical and maintained nicely. The dual level pool is huge and was pretty clean. If you want a shaded spot with an umbrella you have to play the towel game...by 7 7 am! The beach is absolutely awesome, fine sand and warm water. The surf will beat the hell out of you getting in and out but there is no steep drop off.
This is my fifth AI and I think the nicest so far...first time in Cancun. It is one of the oldest properties on the Cancun Strip.All of the workers we came across were very friendly and accommodating. I brought plenty of one to tip because they deserve it. We also we with another couple and both of us plan on going back next year.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor with an oceanfront view, it is worth they extra $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review with every reader of TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure host your recent vacation in Cancun and we are delighted to know that you had such a great and memorable time staying with us and enjoyed everything, from the convenient location of our resort, the view from your room and especially the service.

We will be looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,892
    1,928
    523
    176
    114
See reviews for
2,648
2,654
77
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,752)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was our 2nd trip to Fiesta Americana and we enjoyed it just as much as 2 years prior. Having traveled to Mexico and the Cancun area fairly often, we decided to go back to Fiesta Americana since we needed to make a quick decision. Based on our last experience and latest reviews, we knew it would be a good choice.

We did have a few glitches with check in. One, the room wasn't ready which I had expected since we were early. However, when we returned when they told us to, they sent us to a room that hadn't even been made up. No sheets etc. So we had to wait another hour or so. The room was awful and smelled like mildew. So we waited another hour and finally got a somewhat decent room, although I still smelled mildew.

In fairness, I'll attribute the check in/room readiness to our being early and the resort being very booked. However, we stayed in the room with our college age son and after one night I knew we were going to need more space and I couldn't take the smell any longer.

They did have larger rooms available which I did upgrade to and soooo happy we did. It gave all of us the space and no more smell!!!! So now, we were off to a great vacation, having settled our rooming issue.

The grounds were in good shape, the food was just as good as we remembered. Being an all inclusive and very busy, they do a fine job at keeping things fresh and varied. The drinks are wonderful and they'll make it with top shelf liquor if you ask. We always like to tip, even if it is all inclusive since the wage differential is so high from the US to Mexico and I prefer to pay for the attentive service. The pools are huge and offer plenty of space for what you want either the bar scene, pool volleyball or quiet relaxing. Beach is awesome aqua blue water and clean. Just love love love it!!!!

The resort is starting to show signs of age, however, they were painting and seemed like a continuous effort to maintain things as you could always find the workers doing projects around, but nothing that intruded or hindered the enjoyment of the resort. Seeing the maintenance is a good sign the management intends on maintaining a quality resort.

A small bothersome note is that the individual restaurants do not take reservations. So we had to wait nearly 2 hours for the Italian restaurant and they finally ended up putting us in the buffet but we ordered from the Italian menu. I was grateful they were trying but it seems to me that when there are that many people, reservations would help manage that better.

A room tip would be to ask to view the room before you take it in order to cut down on any disappointment and lugging everything back down to the desk. Not all rooms have great views and some, look out over AC's for the neighboring hotel. You do get what you pay for so don't expect full glorious ocean front if you aren't willing to pay a little more.

Again, a few minor glitches, yes. But overall, once they were fixed we had a really great time. And oh yeah, the fish tacos, once again are superb!!! The staff are truly wonderful and help make this resort a great vacation spot.

Room Tip: 1st floor suites have enormous patios. Views are slightly obstructed with beach palapas but overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staishnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your preference to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun, it is always a pleasure to welcome back our dear guests and have an opportunity to make every next stay even more enjoyable than the previous one. We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our guests’ needs and desires and it's wonderful to know that it made your vacation a truly unique experience.

Thank you again for all your kind comments and suggestions share with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iselin, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

The resort was really beautiful and immaculately kept.
The rooms were really nice and we were moved to a ocean front which was just steps from the beach and pool. Some of the rooms had louder than usual air conditioning units.

The food was outstanding in the restaurants and the buffet. At the Breakfast buffet there was everything from cereal to French toast and the omelets were fresh and not overcooked . Poolside lunch, snacks and desserts were always available. They also had a huge bbq of chicken, steak, hot dogs and burgers. You will not go hungry!
They did have entertainment each night ranging from an Elvis impersonator to a Mexican singer and dancer. It was ok.
The one problem we experienced was the alcohol. It was definitely watered down. We still drank plenty of fun drinks and the pool bar had a great friendly staff.

For one dollar you can catch the bus to town and there are huts for shopping and a nice mall. Of course Carlos and Charlies and Senior frog are right on the main street.

I am a travel agent and I would return to this resort in the future. It is 15 minutes from the airport and check in was easy. They held our bags till our rooms were ready at 3pm and we had lunch while we waited.

Room Tip: ocean front was really nice . I think it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review, we do try to take every opportunity to satisfy our guests needs and desires in order to make every vacation memorable and free of stress. We really appreciate your constructive criticism and suggestions shared with us, it’s importance is priceless in an effort to provide comfort and relaxing moments to our guests.

Thank you again for your valuable review and recommendations, please feel free to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Let's begin this review by stating, "If you are looking for 5 star All Inclusive resorts," THERE AREN'T ANY!!! A 5 star resort will not include in your cost, All Meals, All Drinks, All Service, and All Smiles! Let's be realistic here.
This is our 7th trip to the Cancun hotel zone, and my wife of 26 years and I have had wonderful experiences at 6 different A/I hotels in this area. We've only stayed twice at the Solaris back in the 90's.

Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun is absolutely beautiful and very well maintained!
An older property that to me, showed no signs of wear and tear over the years!
These all inclusive resorts are affordable only because of the hard working staff making it available for everyone to enjoy! Anyone can find things to complain about however, I keep an open mind when on vacation which allows me to enjoy the good things along with accepting some of the "not so good things!"
Fortunately at Fiesta Americana Condesa, I didn't find any "not so good things!"

Check in was amazingly quick: We arrived about 6 hours prior to check in and within 30 minutes, our garden room was available which included an Ocean View! (BONUS!) The room had a King size bed that slept well, and was put together nicely. The complaints that people have about the "step up" in the shower are true. It is a little higher than normal, but wasn't something that really effected us!

Lets get to the people:

Plain and simply put, the following people touched our hearts and went out of their way to make sure that we enjoyed each day of our wonderful vacation experience.

Jacqui-(Entertainment Staff) Always smiling and cutting up with us and even spent extra time in the pool with us talking about our children and our way of life back in the states.

Lucia-(Kambu Buffet) So sweet, and very welcoming with a HUGE smile each morning for breakfast!

Antonio-(Coffee Bar) Served some of the best coffee available in the coffee bar on the premise!

Sarahi- (Beach Service) Walks miles in the sand each day, with a smiling face and a very welcoming "Hola" for beach service.

Chris- (Entertainment Staff) went out of his way each day to find us and make sure that we were having a great time.

J.J- (Kambu Buffet) Joking and laughing with us during breakfast to start our day off right.

Maria Chan- (Housekeeping) We never met her, but let me tell you, she can put a room together like no other!!!

I'm not sure what kind of pay that these people receive for their hard work, but to me, CLEARLY it isn't enough for the work that they do!

Vacation is what you make of it and it is in my opinion that the Fiesta Americana Condesa is one of the best hotels on the strip.
The pools are incredible, and there is plenty of room that if you want to be at the swim up bar with all of the "party people" you can join right in, or if you like the more relaxed pool, just go up the stairs to the top pool which overlooks all of the fun and activities and watch from a distance.

Room service is very prompt and quick, and the food is Good!

Overall, the food is good. Not 5 star great, but once again, if you can't find something that you like in the 5 different restaurants at Fiesta, then you may want to check your diet! lol..

We would go back to the property tomorrow without hesitation!
There aren't words to describe how beautiful the beach and property grounds are at the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun.

One recommendation to all of you travelers!
Take the bus for $1 US dollar to the Embarcadero. The Ferry for $22 US dollars will take you over to Isla Mujeres and drop you off on the island. Once on the island, rent a golf cart for $44 US dollars and EXPLORE, EXPLORE, EXPLORE! The island is small so you can drive around and find private beaches, private bars, and view the Mexican culture! It's an experience that you will not forget. Also, don't forget to check out the wonderful beach at Playa De Norte! (North Beach!) The water is very calm and there will be many yachts anchored just off shore to look at. Grab a cheap beer and enjoy!

In closing,

Thanks to all of those who worked so hard for us over our 7 day adventure! People are what make this world turn, and the people that Fiesta American Condesa have selected to employee are TOP NOTCH!
We cannot wait to return!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for this detailed and wonderful review, which help all the TripAdvisor community to make the right decision when it comes to choosing the ideal resort for your vacation. It’s a pleasure to know that this experience was a very positive one, highlighted by our great service and selection of food. I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to our team, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service. I have already congratulated the members of our staff that you mentioned.

Thank you again for all your kind comments. We are looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I attended a conference at this hotel in Feb 2014. This was my first time visiting Mexico and staying at an all-inclusive resort. It was such great experience! All hotel staff were very helpful. However, my favorite part of the resort was eating tapas in the lower bar area. The Chef Alan was awesome and had a great selection of tapas. I went there each night and noticed several other guest who did the same thing. I highly recommend this resort, and especially, the tapas!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnatus, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Just returned from the best vacation ever in Cancun. Although we arrived very late at night due to a cancelled flight, we had a quick and easy check in and got just the room we had requested with a full balcony. All of the staff did a great job at making us feel very welcome. Although there were many guests, we ate at every specialty restaurant we chose to and there was never a wait to be seated and the food was delicious. Bartenders remembered our favorite drinks after our first day there. Wonderful beach and poolside drink deliveries. We had perfect weather the entire week of our stay. Although the ocean was rough with red flags out, we managed to get in every day. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary foot massages at the beach. A special shout out to Lu the hostess at the breakfast and lunch buffet, her face just lit up with recognition every time she saw us approaching. She was our special friend. We also have to give a high five to Alex at the beach bar. He did an excellent job making "Miss Cecile's". We were very pleased to find that top shelf liquor was available at every bar. Folks were absolutely right, go for the fish and shrimp tacos for lunch. They were fantastic. Rooms were very clean, beds were just fine for us and the mini fridge was always well stocked on a daily basis. We did have a bit of a problem trying to find shady lounges, but somehow managed to find two chairs every day that could be moved into the shade if they weren't already there. I guess we were resourceful! Thank you for a wonderful vacation. We hope to be back next year.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe lagoon view room on the 7th floor and enjoyed sitting out on the full balcony overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Welovethebeach2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PilarTapia, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your review and for mentioning so many positive elements about our hotel. I’m very glad to know that your stay with us resulted in such a pleasurable and memorable vacation. Staff members are happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the excellent service that you received during your stay.

Thank you for your recommendations, we are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Best regards,
Pilar Tapia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

From the moment i stepped out of my taxi and took the escalator to the lobby i felt like i was in a tropical island. The hotel is absolutely beautiful. Check in was very easy no lines no hassle.
I came here with my mom and we had a delightful time. The service was impeccable the rooms were very clean and the my overall experience was great.

Pros:
The staff at Kaumbu restaurant - every morning we ate here and being that my mom has a bad leg Lucia (hostess) would always give us VIP treatment a sit up at the top close to the buffet. She was so sweet and fabulous. Along with her other colleagues JJ, Eligio and many more

Food: No complaints i really enjoyed the buffet that was my absolute favorite. On my last night the hotel decided to serve dinner on the lawn near the pool. The view was amazing all that was missing was music

Pool: I read that you must get out to the pool early to get a chair. Well i have to say never had a one problem getting a chair regardless of time of day. The pool was always cleans waiters constantly bringing my delightful beverages.

Beach: The waves were pretty strong during my stay but the beach was very very clean with volleyball courts and soccer

Shows: Must see the fire show and the Michael Jackson show !!!!

Cons:
After one day in the hotel we learned they were no longer doing currency exchange which was a really inconvenience. We dealt with it but it became a hassle towards the end of the stay.

Vacation Club Pitch: Love the hotel but the moment i get in i don't want to be sold a vacation club. I went to concierge to book a excursion and the guy was trying to sale me a vacation club package. NO THANKS

Over all if you are going with family, couple, or just solo this hotel is the place to stay.

Hope you enjoy :)

Room Tip: We had a room facing the garden which also had a view of the ocean and the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Villas Cancun
4.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,590 reviews
1.0 mi away
Iberostar Cancun
Iberostar Cancun
#17 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Property: Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
#17 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing