We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$332
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$337
$275
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$356
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$800
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$427
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$506
$427
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$463
$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,906)
Filter reviews
8,906 results
Traveler rating
5,834
2,164
589
190
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,834
2,164
589
190
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfish tacosel mexicanojuan josemoon towersan telmoitalian restaurantchef josuetuna towerlobby barceviche barupper poolocean frontgarden viewmaster suitemichael jackson showsushiother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
3,968 - 3,973 of 8,906 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This was our first experience and it was amazing. The rooms where cleaned daily morning and evening. With 24hr room service and all alcohol free even premium. Our last night we had a lovely dinner in our room with rose petals on our bed and gave us an upgrade to a master suite for free!! The place was so accommodating and staff so friendly!! I will be back!! Plus the food was amazing Shrimp Taco at the Bar by the beach awesome. The main dining was buffet and the food was amazing. A MUST STAY!!

Room Tip: Master Suite are very nice with a hot tub on the belcony. Also the Ocean Rooms are very nice as well.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sasa5007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was here with my husband on our honeymoon in November 2013. And it was perfect. Actually, someone in our country asked us if we have been in Paradise. And so it was! The hotel is lovely, the services are the best and the staff makes you feel like you are the most important to them. The food is absolutely wonderful, the rooms are big and very clean. During our whole vacation we have enjoyed our meals with Fernando Cruz :), one of the waiters. He was very funny and extremely nice with us. All he recommended us was delicious.
If we had any problem all the staff was very pleased to help us. We had the best honeymoon and we are are delighted that we have chosen Cancun and Fiesta Americana Condesa.

Thank you for a perfect vacation!

Senorita Atena & Senor Pedro!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side at the 2nd floor are closer to the sea and have balcony. Fernando Cruz is the nicest waiter :).
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petreardelean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Visited the Fiesta Americana Condesa in mid-December. There was a total of 5 couples who traveled with us and we had a great experience. The resort is very well maintained and you sure won't find any litter, dirty dishes sitting around, or any area that is unkept.

Upon checking in, the room that was assigned to us was two full beds, when we had booked a king room. We called the front desk, and they quickly assigned us to a different room, with no questions asked. The rooms were spacious and roomy, however, we felt that it was a little difficult to get in and out of the shower, especially when the floor is wet. It definitely wouldn't be ideal for a senior citizen or someone with any kind of hip or knee problems. The beds weren't the most comfortable beds in the entire world, but they were acceptable. The mini fridge in the room was stocked daily with beer, water, and soda. Maid service was good.

The food at the buffet was just what you would expect out of a buffet. I would highly recommend the Italian restaurant, as the food there was excellent!! The lasagna was wonderful!!! I did not have anything that I would consider to be "wonderful" from the Mexican themed restaurant, but others who dined in our group thought it was good. We never ordered room service, so I cannot give a review one way or another there. The tapas bar next to the lobby bar served appetizers which we took advantage of each night before dinner, and found all of them to be wonderful!!!

The entertainment in the lobby bar was wonderful most nights. We did not particularly care for the cheesy Elvis Impersonator, but other than that, most of the nights we were blown away by the talent of the entertainers.

The lobby bar made great drinks, as well as the swim up bar in the pool. Jonathan was a wonderful, wonderful bartender. If you feel like the drinks aren't strong enough, by all means, ask for a double, and they will be more than happy to oblige. Other than the absence of Crown Royal, the alcohol was top shelf, and we had no complaints about quality. The service was speedy, and friendly. The bartenders and wait staff were more than congenial, and we enjoyed them serving us the entire week!

When we booked our trip via Orbitz, they indicated that each room would get a total of $300 in credits for things such as food and beverage, and long distance phone calls, and a room upgrade. In this, we found that: A.) Unless you went to one of the specialty restaurants to order lobster, there would be no use for a food and beverage credit. B.) The amount that they entitled you to for a room upgrade was useless, as the upgrades were so expensive it still would have cost us hundreds to upgrade, and C.) We are on vacation!! The resort had Wi-Fi, in the event that we needed to keep in touch with our family and friends at home, so the long distance phone calls thing was pointless as well. However, at the end of our trip, when we were checking out, the attendant at the front desk told us that if we chose to, since we hadn't used our resort credits, that we could use the food and beverage portion of it towards a bottle of tequila to take home with us. We got this from the restaurant, and they comped it as a part of our food and beverage credit. We didn't ask if this was allowed, they offered it, which I thought was very nice. :-)

Overall it was a wonderful experience, and I will consider staying here again on our future trips to Cancun. (We visit about 2x/year.)

Room Tip: You do NOT want to stay on the Lagoon side. The first room that they put us in was a "lagoon view" room with two full beds. They moved us to an oceanview room with a King bed, and we had a great view of the pool and the ocean, and of course, a King bed instead of two full beds.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seworc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

WOW!!!! just got back from the FACC and we loved it!!!! We had our vow renewal on Dec 16, 2013 and everything was perfect . the flowers were beautiful, the vows and minister were perfect for us. they upgraded our room to ocean front, along with our daughters room too. We had a nice romantic dinner for just us and every night our room and a different treat in it, from fruit baskets to rose petals and swans on our bed . The food was fantastic!! The service was 5 star!!! Every morning we were greeted with a smile and Hola from Miriam and our breakfast waiter Juan Jose made us feel like family and at home. The activities director, Alberto was wonderful, even in the rain he made sure you were doing something and enjoying your day. Can not Thank him enough for the positive words, he spoke to me, after find out I have cancer and the BIG hug he gave me. Thank you to Elizabeth and Silva the wedding coordinators, they made sure our day was Special!! We encountered many great servers and maids during our stay. WE WILL BE BACK!!! Looking forward to returning to our home by the ocean,

Room Tip: stay in the sea tower!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheermomoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a 8 day stay at Fiesta Americana Condesa, our 6th visit.It was again wonderful. The entire staff is amazing, they truly want you to have a great vacation. Special thanks to Juan-Jose,Ramiro,Francesco,Roberto and Alberto-Luis. We are returning in March for 9 days.cant wait Pat and Joyce McKune Duluth Mn

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank labDuluthMn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews