We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We are vegetarians so had problem t the buffets! After meeting with the restaurant staff on our 1st
Night they set up a private dinner for us everyday from their different restaurants. They went above
& beyond to make sure everything was to our liking. We were 15 girls so it made the trip very
Enjoyable.
Special thanks! To consulo Silva Kalmia, chefs - kalmia Antonio,Kamal Daniel & waiter George.
Silvia came & met us everyday in afternoon to discuss te menu & set up everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jtraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,088
    1,979
    535
    180
    118
See reviews for
2,782
2,726
78
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,793)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nesconset, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Just got back from a 5 night stay at Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun. It was paradise from the moment that Carolina checked us in (at 2 am) until the minute our bags were put back on the van to return home! We stayed in an Ocean Front room in the moon tower (room 212) it was PERFECT! We saw the sunrise twice during our stay. Our room was very clean and what a view! Our room was cleaned twice a day and if you need anything else during the day they are back quickly. We had cute designs or sayings on our bed made in colored rice which was a nice surprise when you entered.
We ate at all the restaurants on permises (except Kalmia for dinner). They were all outstanding and we had no wait at any time! One of my favorites was La Cervicheria for lunch. The fish tacos are as good (if not better)as all the reviews say they are! There was a barbque going every afternoon by the pool. Burgers, chicken, ribs, fish. All delish!
The service at this resort is beyond outstanding! All the employees walk around with a smile on their face making sure that everyone is having a good time and have what they need. They are kind, respectful and very hard working!
Some of the outstanding staff I would like to mention who helped to make our trip so enjoyable were: Carolina (front desk), Rene (Kambu for breakfast), Jose, (pool waiter) David (El Mexicano), Jonathan (LaCevicheria) and all the activity staff.
The beach is peaceful and beautiful with plenty of chairs.
We traveled with our 14 year old son who enjoyed every minute of our trip as well.
We can not wait to return!

Room Tip: Ocean front is worth it and be sure to ask for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cristine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review, it's our pleasure to know that we met your expectations with the quality of the food and our outstanding service. It is the greatest compliment for us, when, after spending their vacation at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun, our guests desire to return to our resort.

We are looking forward of having the honor of being your hosts again.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

IIThe Fiesta just keeps getting better!!!The service is beyond excellent. The resturants are wonderful, we enjoyed the Asian resturant, food was excellent and the service beyond great!! All of the resturants are super. The food is always fresh, the breakfast has anything you may want. JJ Hernandes Palomec, Jose Dorantes, Julio Peraza and Marco Cauich and Wendy made our morning. The "Omlett Chef " Lady has alway been great and always gets it right. One night in the main resturant they did not have Thousand Island dressing on the buffet, so they made it fresh. NOW THAT IS SERVICE!! John Kirwan, Filepe, and "Fabo" are family to us. All of the staff at the pool bar , lobby bar and beach bar work so hard to make everyone happy. Our room had been updated, the bathroom was much better. It is always very clean. I look forward to treating myself to the Spa every time I go to the Fiesta, it is the best. It is very safe to take the bus to the mall's and the walk back into the Fiesta from the bus stop is very tropical.

Room Tip: The Moon tower is the one we always book. Room 610 JR suite, It is worth the extra cost. Pat Chace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pchace2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Allow me to take this opportunity to express my gratitude for your review, it's our pleasure to know that Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun met with your expectations with the quality of the food and our outstanding service. Thank you for mentioning those members of our team who made a difference and took a great part in creating an unforgettable vacation for you.

We really appreciate your review and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

On arrival we were very disappointed, however the management did lots to make it right. Here is what we experienced.
1. Service by wait staff is superb and they really work hard to make your experience pleasant.
2. Rooms need a facelift as some things were not functional but we made do. But don't expect 4 star, its more like 3 star.
3. Restaurants are great and food is awesome and there is AC in all of them but 2 are open air.
4. Spa was great and very very relaxing.
5. Grounds are beautiful and have that awesome Mexican Caribbean feel. Makes the other issues forgettable.
6. Inside hotel lobby is open air concept so don't expect AC to be blowing while you relax by the bar. The elevators don't seem to have AC either.
7. Parts of the hotel seem very worn and in need of renovations. Management is working on future renovations is what we were told.

Overall the hotel is nice and you will enjoy your stay if you don't let those little things get to you.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HouTexasGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I spent the last week of June at Fiesta Americana Condesa and really enjoyed it for a number of reasons: The resort was small enough so that we could enjoy the resort without being overwhelmed. The service was good, particularly the bar/pool service. We had an amazing server named "Sarahi." We wished we could clone her and sprinkle her throughout the resort!! No sooner had we finished our drinks that she was right there with more. The Italian restaurant is top notch! As crazy as it sounds, the tuna tartare is to die for. Other reviewers loved the fish tacos by the pool café and they were so right! Their fish tacos were tasty, especially with the chipotle sauce. One thing to be aware of: Most of their restaurants and bars are "outside" or open aired....so if you like cool, AC filled rooms, you may be disappointed. The only place for relief from the heat is in your bedroom.

Beware for those tech-savvy vacationers: wifi is free, but spotty in most locations throughout the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline1600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you very much for such a generous review and for mentioning so many positive elements about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. Staff members are happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the great service that you received during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughquag, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

It has been over 10 years since we visited this hotel. With the renovation that took place, the Grounds are even more beautiful than what I remember. Beautiful pool area. Infinity pool more relaxed (with beautiful ocean views) and quiet, lower pool with swimup bar is more of a party atmosphere where all the activities take place. Expanded restaurant options. Cevicheria by the beach/pool area is great for those who love seafood! (Ceviche, seafood cocktails & Fish Tacos - ask them to grill the fish instead of deep fry for the tacos) They knew my special order everday. The snack bar always had something for the kids to enjoy, plus a grill station poolside everday! Dont miss the Italian restaurant. The entire Staff was wonderful. From Activities with Cary, Dany, Daniel & Marguerite; to all the hotel & restaurant staff -Thank you JJ for taking care of us every morning at breakfast. We visited with our son who has special needs (Senor Brandon) and everyone was very attentive to him. Most of the hotel is open air so be prepared to enjoy the warmth of the tropics when you leave your hotel room. Italian, parts of the Mexican, Buffet & Ballroom are the only common areas with AC. We like the open air, but for some it may be a consideration. A special Congratulations to CARY. So sorry we didnt have the chance to say goodbye before we left. We will surely be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PaperRose515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience, we highly value your loyalty as a returning guest and it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the quality of the food and our outstanding service. We strive to make every stay, as close to perfection as possible and we will continue working hard in this direction. Comments like yours motivate us constantly to do our best to maintain the quality of the service we provide and to improve every day.

Thank you again for all your kind comments and recommendations, we all are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was by far one of my family's favorite hotel/resort that we've ever stayed at. Our day was eating breakfast, swimming in the pool then ocean, eating lunch, sleeping, eating dinner, and eating again if we had time. :D The hotel itself was beautiful, the lobby was under a giant hut, an amazing view! The restaurants were great, each restaurant had a theme and the food was magnificent, since it is all inclusive it was a plus that it was unlimited food. The room was clean and decent, the restroom though was a little small for our liking and it was the deluxe ocean view, the pool view to the ocean was nice. The pools itself was clean and well maintained, and the ocean was just GREAT! We were separated from other hotels, but it was still a bit crowded in the afternoon. Note the waves are a pretty strong, so be on watch out for your kids. On our stay we got to see turtles laying their eggs at night, it was a once in a lifetime sight! And my kids were able to help one of the staff dig for the turtle eggs but be noted that turtles are protected by Cancun. And lastly the staff was the best, we couldn't have asked for better service, they were attentive and hard working. And they did it with a smile on their face, they served you from pulling out your chair to bringing your plate to your table for you or even getting you drinks while you are in the pool. This staff was the absolute best, and we wanted to give thanks to Jose Luis and Jorge, for being such great waiters for us!!!!! Now to the tiny flaws- the lobby and hall ways are not air conditioned, so be prepared for sweat. The prices over there are pretty expensive too, if you are hoping for souvenirs. The elevators are very cramped and frightening, since it isn't air conditioned either and seems like it can break down any second. The room doesn't have a strong air conditioner, and since it is pretty hot, the room will feel icky and humid. If you are going with kids, there will be bars and drinking-lots. And BEWARE of TOURIST ADVISORS! I can't not stress this enough, right when we got off the plane we were greeted by a bunch of advisors waiting in lines! They will persuade you by the most persuasive way possible, they told us that our shuttle is on their list-what list?! Don't fall for it, or you'll be hearing them blabber on about unnecessary things for the next hour. (We fell for it.) Same as the hotel, as amazing as the hotel is the advisors there are the same. They will give you deals, suggestions, and just a bunch of information, just be on alert when you see some one coming your way and asking you, "Hi I'm ____, how long are you guys staying here?" Other than that, we will be visiting there with my entire family soon!

Room Tip: Moon Tower is quieter and closer to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.9 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
1.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 175 in Cancun
9,033 reviews
7.3 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#22 of 175 in Cancun
21,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 175 in Cancun
9,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Property: Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing