We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VACATION EVER!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

After researching online and reading reviews we chose the fiesta americana condesa for our spring break family vacation. We are parents in our early 30's with 2 sons who are 10 and 5 years old. We just got home last night after a 6 night stay that our kids said "This vacation was better than disney world" and cried on the plane back to philadelphia. Two days before take off I called the resort directly and spoke to Cesar Aldarado. I just wanted to confirm my reservation and verify that this was a family resort and that there would not be people partying all hours of the night since we were bringing our children with us. Cesar reassured me that everything would be great and not to worry. When we arrived we were greated VIP style by Cesar and one of his assistants who offered us drinks and the kids sodas. He upgraded up to the governors suite which was awesome with lots of space, a jacuzzi on the deck, and VIP service the whole week. The pools are awesome. The water was warm and comfortabe. The beach is amazing with chrystal clear water and white sand. We hooked up with another couple with 2 children the same age as ours and the the kids had a blast playing together..And us parents let loose a little and had shots of tequila and drank mixed drinks while watching people sing karoke on stage at the lobby bar. The shows were great, especially the Michael Jackson show!! and the fire show was our 2nd favorite. Our favorite breakfast and lunch spot was kambu.. The Italian restaurant was great. We ate there twice and the food and service was fantastic. We had no problem getting a table and got served right away. The housekeeping was excellant and our room was spotless every day. Room service was also fast and awesome.. I called every moring for a fresh pot of coffee and chocolate milks for my sons. It was there within 10 minutes with a big smile. The entire hotel is super clean and everyone is soo friendly and seems to really enjoy working there. The spa was very relaxing, modern, upscale and affordable. My wife and I both enjoyed a 50 minute swedish massage. There was a nice crowd at the hotel made up of mostly families with children. I can go on and on about the fiesta americana condesa but "AMAZING" sums it all up!!! Cesar, thank you so much for making our vacation so magacial and letting us make memories that will last a lifetime!!! And a special thank you to waiter Juan Jose in the Kalmia restaurant for making breakfast so special on our last day. WE CANT WAIT TO COME BACK!! Thank you,
Christian Lucchesi Cerrone and family

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momster17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is a pleasure for me to know that your experience at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun exceeded your expectations; our number one priority is to make every guest experience exceptional and unique as it can be, thank you for letting us know how memorable and special was your staying with us.

We really appreciate your review and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,212 - 4,218 of 8,544 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second trip to Mexico, our first stay in Cancun. We had researched the all inclusive resorts in Cancun and made our decision based on Trip Advisor's ratings. We were not disappointed. The staff was attentive to every need. The restaurants were great (Italian not worth the hype or the wait). I won't name the members of the staff who provided excellent service because in my opinion, they all contributed to provide service that made this resort a 5 star resort. While I can't compare this resort to any other in Cancun, I can't imagine another resort comparable to this one for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Drinkandapalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This resort was everything we'd hoped for. Have been to Cancun/Cazumel 6 times and this resort ranks at the top. Attentive, friendly staff, great food, choice of many restaurants, lovely rooms with comfortable beds, family-friendly, quiet at night, plenty of beach chairs (with or without shade), gorgeous landscape, and breath-taking view of the ocean. We definitely will make plans to go back! Thank you Fiesta Americana Condesa! A special thank you to Andres, Manuel, Mauricio, Javier, and Julia!

Room Tip: We chose a garden view to save money, but still had a good side view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Victor Armando a waiter at the kalmia restaurant deserves praise for going above and beyond! He offers incredible service and makes you feel like an mvp! All of the personnel should be like him! The hotel is awesome!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shinnuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This resort was top notch! The experience and ambiance of this resort was truly amazing. A special shout-out to some of our favorite staff Ivan, Manual, Carlos, Alex and Eduardo who made our stay very pleasant and relaxing. All the restaurants were top notch, enjoyed the food especially the fish tacos! We were pampered from the time we walked onto the resort. We loved that by our 2nd day on the resort the staff knew when we walked in what our favorite drinks were and already started making them. The entertainment during the day by the pool was made to entertain all ages from corn hole to contests in the pool and the nightly entertainment was fantastic... from a fire show, Michael Jackson Tribute and a Caribbean Show. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers, it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the quality of the food, the activities around the hotel and specially the great service provided by our staff. I have already passed my congratulations to Ivan, Manuel, Carlos, Alex and Eduardo for the exceptional service provided to you.

We really appreciate your review and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We can stay anywhere in the world, but the Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun is our favorite. Excellent food, drinks and entertainment. We love the gorgeous pool and pool bar. Oliver and Johnathan are outstanding bartender there. Beautiful marble floors throughout the resort. Excellent spa. This resort is located in the hotel zone in Cancun, but the sits back a good 1/4 mile from the road. You don't hear any traffic and its gated. We always feel very safe. The beach is absolutely breath taking and very clean. I can't say enough about it, and yes we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fedexsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Myself, my wife, and 10 other parents brought 44 senior high students here for spring break. We're actually still here. Although the resort advertises that it does not cater to "spring breakers" you would certainly think that they would have different forms of entertainment not only for the younger crowd but also but us adults aren't yet in wheel chairs. However they do not. No live music in the evenings or things to do during the day for that matter. God help you if the weather isn't nice because then the only thing you will do is trap yourself in your room because Nothing is going around the resort to keep you entertained. Just saying, if you're not a senior over 60 yrs old or a family bringing kids here younger then 16, I wouldn't recommend this resort. Furthermore the wifi service is the terrible unless you are hanging around the fron

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DMDSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

I appreciate your valuable review about our hotel and your comments from your recent stay with us. I do apologize, if we failed to provide you a complete detailed information regarding the different activities at our resort upon your arrival in order to avoid this inconvenience.

I would like to remind to all of our guests that we have different activities almost all day long and for all ages, starting from 9:30 am till 5:00 pm the entertainment staff provides fun and sports activities like yoga, dance lessons, water aerobics, pool and beach volleyball.

On the evening, the entertainment starts at 9:00 pm with the show at the theatre, every night we have a different show performed by professional dancers, Circus Show, Michael Jackson Show, Caribbean Show, etc., and twice a week we offer a Mexican/Caribean dinner-show at the pool area. After the show, we have live music at the lobby bar, starting at 10:00 pm, with a different live band, every night.
 
If you have kids, the Fiesta Kids is open from 9:30 am till 7:00 pm, with a lot of activities indoor and outdoor for kids from 4 to 11 years old.

Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure your next visit with us will be without any incidents.

Sincerely,
John Kirwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
0.4 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#14 of 177 in Cancun
4,168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
#10 of 177 in Cancun
10,458 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
#3 of 177 in Cancun
5,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $254 - $792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing