We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot,tasty food, super service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Ranked #15 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
District Heights, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great spot,tasty food, super service”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Everything was great here! Service and staff interaction was always great! At the end of day one everyone knew are names and we knew theirs, all the food was superb every place we went. And of course the drinks pool bar was the best

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rudy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,825 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,032
    1,966
    531
    178
    118
See reviews for
2,749
2,700
78
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,779)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condessa from 9/20 - 9/27. Overall the resort was very nice but could definitely use some updating.

Main gripe was that we booked a room with a king sized bed but were told only rooms with 2 twin beds were available. Then front desk clerk tried to upsell to a 1 bdm suite in order to get a room with a king size bed. Not a great start to a vacation.

Also, don't hand me off to a time share salesperson under the guise of hotel orientation.



Pros:
1. Excellent Service ( Christyan and Ignacio deserve special mention)
2. Very friendly and helpful staff
3. Very nice pool area
4. Nice beach
5. Hotel cleaning staff were outstanding (Thank you Paulina)

Cons:
1. Rooms could use some updating (specifically the bathroom and furniture)
2. Thought beds were not comfortable; a little too hard for our taste (some nice pillow top mattresses would be nice)
3. Bed sheets were rough; higher thread count please
4. Internet service was spotty
5. Food was okay; nothing special

Room Tip: Ocean front room worth the money to get the beautiful view and enjoy the ocean breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SFCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFACC, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
I appreciate your valuable review about our hotel and especially your comments from your recent stay with us. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies.

It would be a great honor to welcome you back to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure your next visit with us will be without any incidents.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My Hubby and I went to this resort, as a 'Babymoon" (our last trip before our first little bundle of joy was born).
When we arrived, we were treated amazing.
The rooms were great, spacious and nicely done.
The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!
It was authentic Mexican cuisine and absolutely fantastic.
They offer 24 hour room service, which we used quite often for Breakfast and a mid-afternoon snack.
The grounds were very well kept, and well lighted at night.
The pool was great, and the swim up bar was always a happening place (not that I drank anything).
The staff genuinely loved their jobs and were great servers.
The beach was perfect and white sand, and clean.
The Spa was amazing: we got a couples massage and it was fantastic.
And they offered free WIFI in our rooms.
The negatives: their TV stations were terrible, the elevators broke down a couple of times.
Overall I would go back here 100% and I have no problem telling others to go there.
It isn't a huge party resort, but it was exactly what we wanted/needed....relaxing, pampering and fun.

Room Tip: Get the ocean view room- it is stunning (we were on the 7th floor and saw some awesome sunrises...if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anneliese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFACC, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking your time to write your review. All of us at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun are truly grateful for the honor you gave us to be a host of your Babymoon. We are delighted to know that our restaurants and staff exceeded your expectations.

We really appreciate your constructive criticism and suggestions shared with us, it’s importance is priceless in an effort to provide comfort and relaxing moments to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back in a not to distant future.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a great resort, The staff is polite and professional. I want to thank these activity members for their time and fun! David, Marguerita, Kate, Cerianne,AND tO aLL tHE Waiters at the Kalmia Buffet Restaurant...I would definitely recommend anyne to gO aND eXPERIENCE IT. The cLUBS, dOWNTOWN, aND oTHER AREAS arent far away from the resort. IT is all on the strip and there IS Transportation everywhere. The Buses are safe depending on which ones and are cheap. It was Awesome!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condesa May 10-14, 2012. The stay was nice and relaxing. When we first arrived it took a while before we got our rooms and we arrived at 4:30pm and it took even longer before our luggage got to our room. The rooms are average, nothing wow. It's a bit old but kept clean. We had no view whatsoever, we were on the ground floor facing a wall. It did have its own outdoor patio but no privacy. The maids kept the rooms clean, and the beds were comfortable. Only problem we had with the room is that there was 2 full instead of a king. We requested a king but never got it. The front desk staff were not too friendly or helpful when we requested a king bed. Seriously the hotel is huge and it was noticeable that they were not at booked capacity yet they had no kings available? Besides the front desk all other staff were friendly. The pool was lovely; spent a lot of time there. We read a lot of reviews that said lawn chairs were scarce but we had no problem with that, there were plenty. I guess during peak times that would be a problem. The beach was just steps away with lovely white sand, but the water was a bit rough, not really great for swimming; therefore we stayed at the pool. The fish tacos were yummy, must try. We ate at the Mexican restaurant the first night and it was ok. We tried the buffet the next night and it was "Mexican" night and that was ok. We heard the Asian restaurant was good but again that was only ok. The last night we ate at the Italian restaurant and that was delicious! This was the only place that served some decent dessert too. I definitely recommend just eating at the Italian restaurant, although you have to dress up, no sandals for guys and must wear collar shirt. Every morning we had the breakfast buffet and it was the same everyday. Your average breakfast with a bunch of other Mexican dishes. I did enjoy the cappuccino they served. The snack bar by the pool was ok. It had your average burgers and fries and other fried food. Nothing stood out. And everyday there was just that one man cooking, serving and taking orders all by himself while sweating his butt off in the heat. The wait could get pretty long. We also ate at the tapas by the bar. They served mini appetizers and some were good some were ok, each night was something different. Drinks were average, it was never strong enough and the beer on tap was never ice cold. We enjoyed the muffins that were served daily at the dessert place, those were yummy. This hotel was far from all the night life and downtown, but buses were always available by just walking down the street. Overall our stay was decent. I definitely want to try another resort. We checked out the other Fiesta Americana and that hotel was definitely 5 stars except it was not all inclusive. Planning on going to Cancun again later this year...which hotel should I go to next hmmm?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilmissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFACC, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Allow me to thank you for taking your time and sharing this review. Your feedback is very important for us and it is my regret that we were not able to meet your expectations in the area of food and beverage. We strive to personalize not only our service but our cuisine as well, in an effort to suit different tastes and preferences of all our guests. Our Food & Beverage Manager and our Executive Chef have received your feedback and are working on improvements that will allow us to meet all the expectations of our guests.

Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your stay with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure your next visit with us will be without any incidents.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Service!! Every single employee went out of its way to meet all your needs. Somewhat dated propoerty with make-up. Not luxurius, but well appointed. I went to a Convention in the hotel itself, and the food service simply could not keep up with so many guests at peak times. Internet service was awful. Perhaps also due to large demand from Convention participants. Would recomend, but make sure there is not a Convention when you go on vacations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MFCFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Kisco, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went to this resort and had a great time. The entire staff is so very friendly, always smiling and making sure you don't need anything. The grounds are very nice, The pool is awesome and so are the restaurants. The only complaint - well not a complaint just a suggestion, they need to update the rooms - BEDS (too hard for me) My daughter had a room also and said the same thing. If they updated the rooms there would be nothing to complain about. GREAT HOTEL!!! LOVE IT!!!
This hotel is great the beach is very nice the waiters are always asking if you need a drink (they bring it to you by the pool, in the pool or at the beach) they wil even bring you food while lounging on a chair or in the pool. I was hesitate when booking my trip but glad I did. Don't hesitate to go there! LOVED IT!!!! oh almost forgot - THE SPA wow it's great do it if you go.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a large balcony. Some room have very small balcony's (you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enhance1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFACC, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for such a positive review and for sharing your photos. I think you conveyed the exact spirit of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun, it's all about capturing the true essence of an authentic relaxing experience.

We really appreciate your constructive criticism and suggestions shared with us, it’s importance is priceless in an effort to provide comfort and relaxing moments to our guests.

Thank you again for your valuable review and recommendations, please feel free to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
4.2 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.9 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
0.2 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#23 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Royal Sands Resort & Spa All Inclusive
3.4 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 181 in Cancun
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
7.3 mi away
Moon Palace Cancun
Moon Palace Cancun
#21 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Property: Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#14 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing