We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST HOSTEL IN CANCUN”
Review of Hostel Ka'beh

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Ka'beh
Ranked #7 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“THE BEST HOSTEL IN CANCUN”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I love everything about Hostel Ka'beh! The staff is international and so awesome, you don't even want to leave the place. The rooms are amazing and beds so comfortable, you forget you're at a hostel. It is located in a perfect location and is a short trip to the beach. You can arrange every activity you want to do in Cancun through the hostel and there is always a fun activity going on right outside your dorm. The common area is very inviting and you can take a nice nap on all the hammocks. I was traveling alone and I left with a whole new group of friends.

Room Tip: All the bunks are clean and comfortable! Some rooms with more bunks and some with less
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    21
    15
    9
    10
See reviews for
2
12
63
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I've stayed at the Ka'beh hostel for about 5 days. It's located in a quiet neighbourhood, close enough to some bars and busstation (which brings you easily to the zona hotelleres).
The hostel is rather small, but there are two very nice dorms. The bathrooms are comfy and the kitchen is more than usefull. The info, service and possibilities at the hostel are great. Never a problem to have a party or play beerpong.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prosfallout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We meet at the hostel the night of 4th of September and I am really willing to me my Chance again. ;-) It was our last day of trip and the boss David offered us a lift to an amazing disco by car : "coco bongo". The show was outstanding!
I hope I will find you somehow.



besos from France
Corine

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The reviews about the Hostel Kabeh made us desperate to stay there but the reality was distinctly unpleasant. The two dorms are miniscule and uncomfortable, with barely enough space to move around. I understand that the Kabeh is a microhostel, but when i woke up and hit my head on the ceiling, i was less than understanding then. The hostels communal areas are almost non existant, and the tiny lounge and kitchen were both dirty and untidy. The one bathroom we were allowed to use was small but bearable. There were several good options for breakfast but we were put off from cooking by the unclean kitchen utensils and cooker. We have since moved on from Cancun and found other wonderful hostels, so it was so disappointing to have got our trip off to such an unenjoyable start. To rub salt into the wound, the Kabeh Hostel is overpriced for the service you receive. GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.

Room Tip: You have the choice of two cramped dorms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

They have just replaced all their airbeds for real mattresses. Now they also offer nightly fun activities - Movie Night, BBQ, Guacamole Night, Game Night. Good deals booking tours to surrounding attractions. Transportation to airport available at a charge.

Room Tip: 10 bed dorm has large ensuite bathroom. It is also in the back so better for those that like to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Was comfortable stay. Airbeds unlike many hostels but still slept well. Breakfast was good, you make it yourself with what's provided. Could be a bit cleaner in the bathrooms but hey ho.After the frosty welcome it was quite nice. A bit like staying in someones house which is a bit weird but if you make yourself at home it's fine. Nice hammocks outside, close to small market and a short walk from the bus stop to take you to the hotel zone and beach.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lucysibbick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Marco, the owner, was so nice person and friendly to local backpackers like me; Lina, a lady from Lithuania and member of his staff team, was nice and quiet; Geörg, a staff member from Germany, was serious but nice after knowing the guests for at least one day after. The roommates that I met were so friendly, like Jennifer from France or Fernando from Brazil; except for the annoying woman from Argentina, everything else was great!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chirriakaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#42 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
0.6 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
0.3 mi away
Kin Mayab
Kin Mayab
#71 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#151 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mezcal Hostel
Mezcal Hostel
#1 of 127 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orquideas Hostel
Orquideas Hostel
#2 of 127 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Ka'beh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Ka'beh

Property: Hostel Ka'beh
Address: Alcatraces 45 | SM22 Mza 10 L26 Retorno 5, Cancun, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 127 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Ka'beh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing