We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.”
Review of Ambiance Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ambiance Suites
Ranked #68 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good place to stay.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we are there for 4 days and used the hotel only to sleep. We stay in two rooms very larger and practice The price is very honest. We don't know about American breakfast . Next time we will read the reviews.



Vieira

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EDSONJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to be your hosts once again in the near future with american breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    159
    53
    13
    10
See reviews for
92
160
49
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed at Ambiance for 4 nights, rooms are far larger than any others downtown Cancun, and the beds & sheets are incredible. Based on previously read reviews I opted for the American Breakfast, which was plentiful and included eggs any style, fruit, juice, bread, sweet rolls, coffee and tea.
Alll the staff were extremely helpful with particular requirements we had, and also with a smile. Made us feel right at home straight away.

Room Tip: American Breakfast, the best option to start the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bekislu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to submit this review and hope to be your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were there for 4 days and it rained the entire time. We were on the 3rd floor of 5 floors and the ceiling in our room leaked as well in the main hallways. The continental breakfast is only toast and juice, so that expect anything more. The gym area was very minimal. The water pressure was low and the water in the tub was dirty. Good luck if you want to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DeShaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We thank you very much for your valuable feed back. We are sorry you feel this experience was not a positive one and have taken immediate steps to rectifiy the situation. The flood that week was not unusual in Cancun and all leaks have been taken care of. May I suggest that next time you book with American breakfast to make your stay more satisfying
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

After our 7 night stay, I feel neutral towards Ambiance Suites. It probably isn't the best hotel choice...

The hotel website says they offer a welcome cocktail. When I asked about this after our arrival at 5pm, they told me the cocktails were gone by 3:30pm (and check-in is at 3pm). We never received our welcome cocktails for our entire stay.

Included breakfast is (per person) 2 pieces of toast (with jam and butter), a glass of orange juice, and a cup of coffee. It is served to you in the hotel restaurant. A menu is provided if you need to order more.

In the bathroom was 2 complimentary bottles of Kirkland water. We drank them on day 1 and were never given more. Name brand water can be purchased from the minibar at inflated prices. Also in the bathroom is 2 oatmeal bar soaps, chocolate shampoo and lotion, shoe shine, shower cap and 2 glass cups. I broke one of the glass cups, it was not replaced, and I was not charged for it at the end of our stay. No problems with hot water. The bathroom was overall very nice.

Now the room. We got a room overlooking the pool to limit road noise. It was decent. The clock didn't work. We had to ask them 3 times to get it fixed. The safe instructions (printed on the safe) were incorrect. We had to ask twice to get security to come and she couldn't get the safe to work. Finally maintenance came by and explained the correct method for using the safe (enter the code twice).

On our final night there, we needed to ice an injury from earlier in the day. I asked for ice but they told me the restaurant was closed and the only thing I could do was to walk across the street to the OXXO (convenience store) and buy a bag. A little inconvenient.

The hotel ran out of parking spaces one night at the front of the hotel (about 7 spaces), so we were forced to park around back. It was difficult to find, we asked the front desk how to get there and where it was safe to park. Good customer service would have been for a security guard to open the back door for us, but instead we had to walk around through the casino alley.

The Palace Casino buffet next door is now 100 pesos, includes some gambling credits, and is not available before 7:30pm.

You are probably better off at another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guguis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We thank you very much for your valuable feed back. We are sorry you feel this experience was not a positive one and have taken immediate steps to rectifiy the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Staffs in this hotel were unfriendly, unhelpful and had attitude when asked for information. It is true the hotel was clean, though more of a business setting. Continental breakfast consisted of two pieces of toast, a glass of diluted orange juice and coffee. Would not imagine staying here again. When the guide book said they have unfriendly staffs, they are not kidding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TariaAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We thank you very much for your valuable feed back. We are sorry you feel this experience was not a positive one and have taken immediate steps to rectifiy the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was staying at the Grand Caribe for a week but had a day before and day after to kill before my friends arrived so I chose this hotel and I'm glad I did. First, there are lots of buses nearby. Second it's just across from a large new shopping center called Las Americas, third, I believe there is a wifi router in every room! next the price was a fraction of what I paid at grand caribe.

The only issue was the very poor breakfast. The pictures show a breakfast bar with things like cereal, etc. However all I got was coffee, oj, and 2 pieces of toast. A "continental breakfast" they called it. However overall, the room was well designed, fast internet, 2 free bottles of water in the room, good shampoo/lotion/soat/etc. Reminded me of Ibis w/o the brand name.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paultman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciateyour comments and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future. May I suggest that during your next visit you reserve with American breakfast included. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My partner stayed for one night as we had an early flight the next morning. The hotel was clean, spacious and very comfortable. All the amenities and the building itself seemed quite new and well maintained. Friendly staff also. I would recommend anyone wanting to stay in Downtown to book at Ambiance Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaleise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciateyour comments and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.1 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#47 of 175 in Cancun
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#79 of 175 in Cancun
96 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
0.5 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#149 of 175 in Cancun
1,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Krystal Urban Cancun
Krystal Urban Cancun
#72 of 175 in Cancun
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Suites

Property: Ambiance Suites
Address: Avenida Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
#16 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambiance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing