We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of Ambiance Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambiance Suites
Ranked #63 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Clearfield, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

After booking for Celuisma Imperial Laguna ..had to cancel on the spot and rebooked with Ambiance. Centrally located. Excellent Breakfast included. Front desk, maid,and security(Letty)..all went above and beyond. If I have to stay in Cancun...first choice for me and family. BTW ..quite a few places to eat down the street. It was 2 adults and 2 kids.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking since they have some levels for smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciateyour comments and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    160
    55
    13
    10
See reviews for
93
164
49
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cusco
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

our family had a pretty good stay here. the location is very central to downtown, so near some good shopping. They place was very clean, the staff was helpful. Overall we had a good time here. however it's not close to the hotel zone, but for us that is a bonus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwenaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ambiance is a cute, small hotel in a great location which is close to the mall, and stores, places to eat, etc. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. I am very picky when it comes to hotels because i'm a neat freak and cleanliness is most important. Ambiance is very clean and our rooms were spotless when coming back from our excursions.

The only negative was the lack of hot water and low water pressure. The water would be a little hot for a few minutes but would become lukewarm. Not a major complaint for me but would've been perfect stay if the water issue was fixed. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Food at the hotel restaurant is adeqaute but there are options for tacos, burgers right up the street on same block.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corcor29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

stayed here for seven nights and was very pleased ,not 5 star but hey, very clean and staff pleasant ideal for buses to the beach 20 mins away very cheap fares,( taxis also cheap ,) thought some reviews i read before i went were unfair , the room was large ,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bearcher I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed at the Ambiance after a week at the Riviera Maya. Room was clean and comfortable. Great to have free WiFi. Restaurant was closed early on Sunday so we traveled to the hotel zone for dinner that night.

Bed was comfortable and the TV had lots of more channels than our all-inclusive room in Puerto Aventuras.

Left early the next morning to catch our flight so we didn't get a chance to eat the continental breakfast included in the rate.

The only problem I found was that the hotel was difficult to find.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincesaLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

And a great buy. We had a fine, large, comfortable room with excellent service and a helpful English speaking staff. My wife and I were completely happy with all aspects of our one night stay. Most floors are non-smoking -- another plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time of writing the review of Ambiance Suites Cancun. We appreciate it and hope to have the opportunity of being your hosts once again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed one night early January. Close to Walmart, Plaza Americas and easy cab ride to Ado station. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Checked in way to early, they were very helpful in keeping our bags in lock up and when we checked out they let us stay a little longer than mandatory check out. Nice and polite at front desk. Helpful with directions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hidingfromwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsegroup, Director of Sales at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your time in review our hotel Ambiance Suites Hotel, we hop to welcome you soon
Regrds
Ambiance Suites Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
1.1 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#47 of 175 in Cancun
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
0.1 mi away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand City Hotel
Grand City Hotel
#87 of 175 in Cancun
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonampak
Hotel Bonampak
#79 of 175 in Cancun
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Cancun City
Ramada Cancun City
#81 of 175 in Cancun
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Suites

Property: Ambiance Suites
Address: Avenida Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
#16 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambiance Suites Cancun is a centrally located hotel suitable for business travelers and vacationers. It is located on the main avenue of the downtown area, which leads to the airport and the Riviera Maya. A few steps away you will find Plaza Las Americas, the city's largest shopping center, and behind this is the Malecón area, a recent development next to the Nichupté Lagoon, with areas to walk and breathe fresh air. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, international restaurant, business center and meeting rooms. Free WIFI in all suites, microwave, servibar and coffee maker, ideal for extended stays in Cancun. In addition, it has a beach club to enjoy more your visit to this Caribbean paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambiance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing