We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambiance Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambiance Suites
Ranked #58 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This hotel is a nice boutique property. Very well maintained interior with nice decor and modern rooms. Property has a small restraunt with a designer setting. I recommend the Mango Civiche. I stayed for nearly two weeks. I booked two rooms one for me and another for a friend. I would say the property is the equivalent of a Hilton Garden Inn. The amenities for what you get at Ambiance Suites are amazing. There also was also a fridge in the room which was ample to store a few bottles of water. The hotel is a 4 minute walk to shopping at Plaza Las Americana’s Mall which has hundreds of different stores, restaurants, and even a movie theatre. Which plays movies in English too. Some in spanish. The prices in "Centro" are so much more affordable. If you are flying solo an have $50.00 USD a day trust me you will get far in Centro! If you want to get ripped off go to the Hotel Zone. $50.00 gets you an appetizer and mabe a few drinks. It’s like night and day. I can’t believe it. If you have questions on what to do send me a message. I'll def be back~

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Anchorage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    144
    38
    10
    9
See reviews for
78
130
42
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for 9 nights and can highly recommend this hotel! Great wifi, when it fritzed one night, the management had an engineer out to fix it early the next morning. The place is spotless with a business center, fitness room, pool in an enclosed courtyard which offered a lot of protection from the sun, very accommodating staff, and a restaurant. Another guest enjoyed the restaurant meals, but my only meal there was a bit disappointing. Fortunately with Plaza Las Americas 5 minutes away, there are endless possibilities for varied dining options, so the restaurant wasn't an issue for me.

It's important for new guests to understand that the exterior of the building which is a bit spartan and seems quite small, is not indicative of the interior which is contemporary with lots of glass in the lobby area and throughout the common areas, with spacious rooms and a really nice looking bathroom with high end fixtures and lots of hot water.

This hotel seems to me to be of the same quality as a well-maintained 3-star US hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the courtyard. There's an elevator so any floor will do. This is a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hypnosis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for just one night, our travel package was for Play de Carmen but we booked our flight a day early due to airline options.
When researching hotels in Cancun, my goal was to stay in an inexpensive hotel in Cancun Central, and of course I depended on TripAdvisor for reviews. The hotel is a little out of the way and not very big, but very pleasant. It is about 15 blocks from the main bus station (ADO), and about 10-13 blocks from where the restaurants & mercados are.
The staff was great (they watched our luggage for a few hours after we checked out). The room was very spacious (we stayed in a junior suite) and clean. The room had AC/HD TV/ refrigerator/coffee maker/complimentary bottled water/safe/free WIFi. No complaints at all, it was a great value and served its purpose well. We took a taxi to a few places and the taxi charge was only about $2 (USD) wherever we went. We also had breakfast in the adjoining café and we were pleased with the food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elsaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I hadn't realized exactly where this hotel is located till I found it. It is very convenient to buses and whatever you need, shopping, restaurants, Centro, all a short walk.
Nice clean friendly modern and inexpensive. I only stayed 1 night before flying out but was pleasantly surprised.
The pool is small and needed some attention but no one was using it anyway. The bed is the most comfortable I have found in Mexico. Very friendly staff, very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank azul52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Rivas, Nicaragua
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you want a place: comfortable, with good service and nice people, please choose AMBIANCE SUITES HOTEL, i will always stay here and my family also. They Service was the best, cosy and worm atmosphere. My family was Happy and we will always go there. Thanks for all your attentions to all the staff!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at the Ambiance for 6 nights. The staff was helpful and attentive, the room was clean, the bed very comfortable and the food was marvelous! We felt as if we were in a 5 star hotel but with very economical prices. We have told all our friends and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 448carmen448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

After leaving hotel zone in cancum I moved to Ambiance Suites for 6 more nights, what a great experience, the hotel is quiet, much better than the resort where I was, the staff were very friendly and helpfull, the breakfest is not so ok, they should offer a little more, like fruits and breads. Very well located we cold walk to Plaza Americas, Sam´s Club and Wall Mart. The bus stop in front door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelicabordignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#68 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 826 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#34 of 180 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oasis Smart
Oasis Smart
#47 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eco-Hotel El Rey Del Caribe
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
0.4 mi away
Grand City Hotel
Grand City Hotel
#77 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Suites

Property: Ambiance Suites
Address: Avenida Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
#16 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Ambiance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Cancun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing