We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Budget Hotel, clean new rooms, perfect for airport overnights.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Gaby Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suites Gaby Hotel
Ranked #90 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Budget Hotel, clean new rooms, perfect for airport overnights.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

This is a good budget hotel, though if your primary objective is the beach, note that it's not near the beach. However, location aside, it's a clean, modern room (with LCD TV) that can be booked for a very inexpensive price. The area of the hotel is just fine (though perhaps not too exciting, but it's safe). There's a 24hr WalMart about 15mins walk away, various other stores. Mercado 28 (mostly tourist trinkets) and various businesses. Perfect hotel for overnights for airport transfers, etc. Only con is that if someone in the room next to you is blasting the TV you'll hear it... but generally I give this hotel a positive thumbs up review. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misterlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    95
    41
    5
    10
See reviews for
32
87
41
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

We stayed in Gaby Suites for 4 nights, three different occasions. We took this option only for transfer opportunities (arriving to Cancun or before going to the airport).
For staying a longer term in Cancun there will be better offers, this is a clean, soulless hotel if you need to overnight for a good price.
The beds are great and very comfy, the breakfast is not included, but the restaurant is too expensive. You are better off going to a nearby café.
Don't count on their airport pickup, I asked for it, but they weren't there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambrus001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

This is a great find if you are staying over in Cancun for a night or two while on the way to other destinations. The hotel itself is very clean and they have a locked parking garage under the hotel. There are some great restaurants only a couple of blocks away. Easy walk to them. We will defintely use them again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandinmytoes60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, it was much nicer than I expected for the price. Room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, there were real toiletries and the flatscreen had a lot of channels ! (which seemed like a luxury after some of the places we stayed at through our travels in Belize). We walked in without a reservation late at night and was told the rate was $65 USD, however when we asked to pay in pesos she only charged us 650 pesos (closer to $55 USD). Close to the bus station if you are coming in from out of town and a few blocks away from 4th ave where a lot of restaurants are.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
389 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

This hotel is less than 2 years old (as of 2011), thus fairly new mattresses and the rooms, though on the small side, are very clean and comfortable. The bathroom and shower are large. There is secure parking (free) for those that rent a car and free hi-speed (via cable) internet in the rooms. Though the hotel is not at all impressive from the outside, it is in a great location in Cancun City - 5 minutes from market #28 and five minutes from some great restaurants, like 100% Natural & La Parilla (great Chile Rellenos and the best Margaritas in Cancun- really! shaken not blended). The hotel staff will pick you up at the airport ($25) and they have a daily free shuttle service to Zona Hotelera. Strongly recommended. VALUE

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tn
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 11 nights the staff were great, its only a 15 min walk to the ado bus staion. I booked with expedia got a grear rate. If you just walk in they charge $60 a night. I paid only $33 a night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburghlassietn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This hotel is exactly how it is depicted in their web site. Very basic but modern and clean accommodations. This is a hotel that you sleep at and spend all of your time out doing activities. There is no common space besides the very modest dining area. However, the staff was well versed, courteous and prompt with requests. The hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, Market 28 and bus stops. For the money, I would likely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suegxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel & Suites Nader
Hotel & Suites Nader
#85 of 181 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kin Mayab
Kin Mayab
#81 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#84 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Terracaribe Hotel
Terracaribe Hotel
#113 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand City Hotel
Grand City Hotel
#79 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.4 mi away
ibis Cancun Centro
ibis Cancun Centro
#68 of 181 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gaby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gaby Hotel

Property: Suites Gaby Hotel
Address: Av. Sunyaxche Lote 46 y 47 | Mza 2 Supermanzana 25, Cancun 77509, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Gaby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gaby has a privileged location in downtown Cancun, a few minutes walking from the bus station, to the airport, to Playa del Carmen and beach area, a few steps from the main handicraft market in Cancun "Mercado 28", malls, restaurants and bars, their facilities meet comfort for people who want to vacation but also for people traveling on business; rooms have access to free wi-fi, work desk, flat screen TV with digital box for cable channels, air conditioning, electronic safe with lap top capacity, German design windows against noise and electronic locks, Suites Gaby has a restaurant "The Turtle" where we served delicious Mexican breakfasts, free covered parking, free internet is available in public areas, valet parking and 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Suites Gaby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing