We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job”
Review of Suites Gaby Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suites Gaby Hotel
Ranked #102 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean rooms with what you need. TV, Shower etc.

Its in downtown Cancun and is a bit of a trek from the bus station but its not too much of a problem

Quite basic but great if your in Cancun for one night for example waiting to fly out as we did

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TomSean1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very good option in center of Cancun, convenient for bus station, and centro facilities. We stayed one night, and found the room spotlessly clean and fresh, looked like new. Comfortable bed, great shower, in room safe, good AC, wireless internet...

The room was quite small, that would be the only possible negative, but we were really only there to sleep and shower.

I rate the value as excellent based on the fact that we got a 'deal' from Hotels dot com, which was 50% off the normal rate. At full price it would still be a nice place to stay, but would only rate average for value.

Did not try the restaurant, but it looked OK!

Great place with friendly staff at the front desk. Would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I REALLY LIKED THIS HOTEL AFTER CHECKING OUT OF THE DREAMS RESORT (don't go there). The gaby was a breath of fresh air (air condition). The room was clean and safe. And we were shuttle to the airport in a cadalliac suv, not a big white van.......now that was upscale. Give this place a try u won't be upset.

Room Tip: By the local food it's so good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel05240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have to start this review by saying if you are going to Cancun for a beach holiday, don't bother staying here or downtown Cancun - go to a resort!

The hotel is fine. It is clean and has very comfortable beds. It is near downtown Cancun, which certainly had better restaurants than most of the ones along the main tourist resort strip, but if you are in Cancun for a holiday you are here for the beach, and this place is not near the beach.

The room we had was an internal room, so no windows but there was airconditioning. The wifi was pretty patchy - despite only being on the first floor it was not a very strong signal. The bathroom is new and has good hot water. I was woken early one morning by the hotel staff talking very loudly in the reception area - there is a balcony which sounds travels up and into the first floor.

My recommendation is if you want a beach holiday, skip Cancun altogether and stay at Playa del Carmen!!

Room Tip: The second floor may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenjojo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We actually stayed here twice, at the start and end of our trip and weren't disappointed on either occasion. The rooms are lovely and the staff are really helpful. The Hotel is 2 minutes from the big market where you can bargin away for those nick-nacks. A short walk from the ADO bus station and within a short bus journey to the 'hotel zone' where you can marvel at the 5* all inclusive hotels (and wonder at how much money they'd cose!)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hampcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Very clean but basic hotel room with a nice shower. It's in a good location downtown if you need to catch an early bus. I do not recommend taking a shuttle or taxi from the airport if you stay here; I think the ADO bus would have been quicker and definitely cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EydneW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Suites Gaby hotel was perfect for my first time in mexico march 26-29, 2012...... room is clean, modern hotel/room interior was up to date. bed sleep comfortable and the room was spacious for the two of us. A/C works well and silent, staff is great they speak ENGLISH and will help in any situation. thanks to american airlines vacation too the package was great no where can you beat $850 air/hotel/tranfers for 2 people. F.Y.I if you want mexican souvenirs go to walmart prices are far better than people in the market they will charge you triple the price of what ever it normally is. i got most of my souvenirs from walmart and it not far of a walk but do take a taxi from out front the hotel 30 peso for a taxi to walmart. if you dont speak spanish as i dont just give the driver your room key and he will take you back. resturant are all over and within walking distance of the hotel. i felt safe the whole time i was in the hotel and walking around in cancun. mexico was a great deal of fun for me. i spent 5 days there and it was too short so i will return in august.

Room Tip: Great hotel price/ clean room/ you are safe there as well as your belongings/ modern hotel i staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank American_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Margaritas
Hotel Margaritas
#89 of 177 in Cancun
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel los Girasoles Cancun
1.3 mi away
Terracaribe Hotel
Terracaribe Hotel
#109 of 177 in Cancun
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ambiance Suites
Ambiance Suites
#63 of 177 in Cancun
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#44 of 177 in Cancun
759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Hacienda de Castilla
Hotel Hacienda de Castilla
#107 of 177 in Cancun
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Gaby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gaby Hotel

Address: Av. Sunyaxche Lote 46 y 47 | Mza 2 Supermanzana 25, Cancun 77509, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $28 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Gaby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Gaby has a privileged location in downtown Cancun, a few minutes walking from the bus station, to the airport, to Playa del Carmen and beach area, a few steps from the main handicraft market in Cancun "Mercado 28", malls, restaurants and bars, their facilities meet comfort for people who want to vacation but also for people traveling on business; rooms have access to free wi-fi, work desk, flat screen TV with digital box for cable channels, air conditioning, electronic safe with lap top capacity, German design windows against noise and electronic locks, Suites Gaby has a restaurant "The Turtle" where we served delicious Mexican breakfasts, free covered parking, free internet is available in public areas, valet parking and 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Suites Gaby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing