We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tour”

Hummer Jungle Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$188.99*
and up
All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo
Ranked #33 of 271 Outdoor Activities in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore Cancun and Riviera Maya like never before - Driving a Hummer! Hop aboard a fully automatic Hummer and take the adventure of a lifetime, visiting an authentic Mayan ruin treasure, visit jungle ancient species at an interactive jungle animal shelter. What about walking among 13ft crocodiles, feed deers, chat with parrots and wacaws, pet a boa and more! Go on a thrilling ziplining adventure and a wild ride on your automatic ATV through the mayan jungle! Swim in a sacred cenote, a natural sink hole filled with sweet water. Have lunch in front of the beautiful turquoise caribbean sea. Book Hummer Jungle Tours TODAY and experience the very best of the Riviera Maya and go back home totally renewed! A Unique experience... Don't take chances, reserve directly in our official website, we manage small size groups so our tours are booked quickly and you get the attention you deserve.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Mount Sinai, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked this tour and enjoyed every minute of it. Fun filled packed tour. Our tour guide Ezekiel was awesome. He was full of knowledge on every subject. He was a great guide, spoke English like an American and was an all around great guy. Our only issue was paying for the tour. If you are planning on paying by credit card do it as soon as the tour starts. We were a party of 6 so the tour was close to 1000.00 US dollars. The office closes by the time you get back, so do it as soon as meet. Would def do it again. Zip lining and ATV's were the best part.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kimleg114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    38
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SO FUN!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This excursion was amazing from the beginning! We came in 'off peak' season so our group of 4 actually got ourselves a private tour, which we loved. Ezekiel was so nice and knowledgeable and helped all of us be more adventurous than we've ever been! We visited Mayan ruins, played and fed tons of animals, zip lined, drove ATVs, jumped, zip lined, and swam in a cenote, and ate at a great little restaurant in a fishing village - get the fish, it was amazing. Can't say too much more without writing a novel because we did so many things, except that it is a must do and well worth what we paid for. Whats awesome is that it was an all-day trip, but still got back early enough to spend some time in the pool and have dinner. Ezekiel was great, the activities were awesome... can't get much better than that! THANKS EZ, this was our favorite excursion!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarizcel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best excursion ever”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was fun from start to finish, driving the hummer, zip lining, culture at el ray, quad biking, swimming in a cenote and visiting a zoo, which was actually very entertaining for all ages. The lunch selection was excellent, and good quality. Eezy was a fantastic and informative guide.
All in All this was great value, and a trip worth entertaining.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigBossPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Day in Cancun”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the tour we looked forward to the most. We had our two Grandsons with us ages 9 & 10. It was a very physical tour. We did zip lining none of us had done this before so we were glad it was not too long, ATVs, swimming in a cenote our guide was always close to where my Grandsons landed in the water to help them, lunch at a very beautiful and quiet spot on the beach, visited El Rey (which was for us) and a interactive zoo. Our guide Easy was absolutely the best!! He really took time to know our Grandsons and helped the youngest with his fear of jumping into the water and the zip lining. I would do it again in a second. Don't miss this one costs more than some of the other tours we took but was so worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Ezekiel the tour guide is the best. He is friendly, playful and makes the day fun. He is very thorough with all his directions and makes you comfortable. ATV was the best best part of the tour. I never ATV before but that was like extreme ATV and we had so much fun. I just wish we could choose and pick what to do. For example skip the el rey and go right to zip lines and ATV. We had fun and would definitely do it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jennie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hummer Jungle Tours also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hummer Jungle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing