We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lahia Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$332
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$337
$330
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$817
$800
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
$465
$356
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Blanc Spa Resort(Cancun)
$803
$676
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$604
$429
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$384
$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$506
$427
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$508
$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
9
1
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Kaveh & Lilia Parsi went to great length to assure that everything was taken care of. He personally called to check in several times, and was immediately responsive anytime we voiced an issue. However, since so much forethought had been given, the biggest issue we had was the grill running out of gas. Not much to lose sleep over.

The condo is quite modern, and nicely furnished. The kitchen is well-appointed and easy to cook in, if we had cooked. Frankly, at their suggestion we hired a chef for each night. One was good and the other fabulous. Don't forget to ask them about that!

It would be our first choice if renting a condo in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alobartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We stayed in Lahia Aire 902. This condo was perfect...VERY CLEAN, great location, great beach. The pool is huge! The cafe food was great and such a great price! The service at the bar and cafe were excellent.

We enjoyed the gym almost every day (great equipment). The massages and service in the spa were also amazing and so inexpensive!

We loved that we could walk right outside and hop on a bus any time of day. The busses ran every couple of minutes. There are many restaurants to choose from just minutes away, as well as shopping and night life.

We will definitely come back to Lahia condos to stay and will absolutely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ParkCityUtahEas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

We recently found a great condo in Cancun for families and friends. We had stayed at the Westin a couple of years ago and admired some new condos going up along the beach. Well earlier this month we rented one of those beach front condos and had the best time we have ever had in Cancun ( have been going there for 16 years). The complex is called Lahia and we were lucky to find this incredible unit at a reduced grand opening price. The condos are all privately owned and we found this one on Vacation Rentals by Owner. We had used VRBO before to find a condo in Akumal two years ago, but this condo is the nicest most luxurious I have ever stayed in. It is unit 902 in the Air Tower, listed as unit 233092 on VRBO. I believe that the owners have their own website with extra photos but I don’t recall the web page. You may be able to get more info and find these condos doing a Google search for Lahia Condo ?
The condo we stayed in was very well appointed with quality amenities just like the 5 star hotels. The very spacious condo has 3 bedrooms and a den all with walk in closets and their own bathrooms complete with rain shower head and lime stone counter tops and very modern sinks. We stayed in the primary master that had a canopy king size bed and looked out to the ocean. Talk about a heavenly bed. Floor to ceiling glass doors opened up to a giant balcony with a Jacuzzi and BBQ grill. Wow what a view. Even at night we could see the lights all along the beach from the hotels and also see the cruise ships out on the ocean. The large living and dining room area also have the sliding glass doors that open up the entire living space to the ocean views. The water really does have 7 colors of blue when you gaze down from the ninth floor. This condo was nick named Cloud 9. The photos explain it all although my photos are not great. I think the photos on the VRBO listing show it pretty well, but there is much more at the beach and the place is actually even nicer than the photos can show. The pool is amazing and so big I could not get it all in one photo with my camera.

We shared the place with our friends from Texas. They took the second master in the back with queen bed and views of the lagoon. That room was very spacious and had beautiful sunset views over the calm lagoon and off to the ocean as well that curves back around the Cancun peninsula. The kids shared the thirds bedroom and my son used the queen sofa bed in the den because he wanted easy access to the second TV with DVD player. The apartment had amazing modern furnishings and we were one of the first guests to use the stainless steel kitchen with granite counter tops. Everything in the apartment was brand new, bed linens, soft big spa like towels, new plates, coffee maker etc. It was really nice... We shopped for our groceries at Walmart and Costco. We got thick juicy steaks and fired up the BBQ one night. For lunches we were hanging out at the beautiful sandy beach and the spa like setting by the pool. The snack bar served a regular menu of hamburgers, tacos etc and usually a daily special. The chef , Cecilio was very good, he made a fantastic ceviche one day. I had the ceviche and a cold Corona all for $4, amazingly cheap. The home owners are paying for all of these services and we benefited from the low prices. There were very few people at the pool or the gym on the 18th floor. The spa is amazing and top notch. We paid 300 pesos ($25) for an 80 minute massage in a luxurious setting like none that I had been to. The therapists were very professional, spoke English and had tranquil music playing in my private massage room with a view. There was another room that did not have a view but had two massage tables for couples. The oils they used smelled nice and for 80 minutes I really was in heaven. My wife loved the spa so much she and her friend went three times. The place is so new no one really knows about it yet and there are not a lot of condos for rent . My eight year old son loved the kids club room which had video games, DVDs, a pool table, table tennis etc. There was a tennis court and even a racquet ball court but we didn't use it. We did leave our son with the kids club attendant and felt comfortable to go out shopping one afternoon while he played and made crafts.

The women loved this place because we ate well but they never had to do a lot of cooking or cleaning. Daily maid service was included and the lady would clean all the dishes and make the beds etc. so even though we stayed in a condo we all had a vacation from work and household chores.

The apartment had two large screen plasma TVs and also two boogie boards. We used the boogie boards to ride the waves several times. The waves can get a little big on the windy days so you need to use common sense. But when the water was a little rough we made sand castles and just had a great time at the beach.

The area of the pool at the end by the last tower has a swim up bar but the bar was not opened yet. We were told that it would be opened by the fall or Xmas when they deliver the final phase of apartments. We knew this in advance and we had gotten an excellent deal on the place (low season rate for high season) so it was no big deal. The snack bar had everything I needed, cold beer and margaritas along with food that the kids loved. They would even deliver to the room if we called from the apartment. I don't know of any other condo that has room service. We love this place and I hope to be back as soon as another one of our friends wants to vacation with us. It is just a little too pricey and big for us to rent just for three people, but for two families it works out well. Lahia is located next to the Westin and Sun Palace resorts just up the beach from Club Med. This is definitely the nicest part of the beach in Cancun and also the most quiet and peaceful. I have been to Cancun for party party in the past and stayed closer to the action zone but I liked this location much better this time since it was great for the kids and more family oriented. The party zone is just 15 minutes away by bus or car and we did go there one night to Senor Frogs for dinner with the kids.

We did rent a car and drive to Playa del Carmen and Tulum. One day my friend and I went fishing but we only caught one barracuda and two Dorado We brought the barracuda home though and you guessed it, we cooked it on that BBQ wrapped with ginger, onions, spices. Oh so delicious with a nice California Chardonnay . The dads were heroes that day as we served up dinner for the seven people around the dining table. It is always a good trip when we catch fish and have fun at the beach with friends.
On another day we took the ferry to Isla Mujeres and did the dolphin discovery. The wives and kids swam with the dolphins while my friend and I took pictures. It was a blast and I really recommend it. By the way if you buy your tickets on line four days in advance Dolphin Discovery gives you a 20% discount.
There must be something we didn’t like on this trip. Well, the elevator was not working for an hour one day and we had to use the alternate service elevator, but this was not a big deal. We had a little trouble figuring out how to get English audio for some of the TV channels at first but once we called the concierge he helped us figure it out. The last tower is almost complete and once in a while you could tell that there were workers in some of the units, but again, this was not a big deal since you did not notice any noise at the pool or beach.
I almost hate to write this review and tell others about this find, but the owners were so helpful that they really deserve all the complements on creating such a wonderful apartment. I think this unit sets itself apart. We saw photos of other units that were not decorated as well or did not have such high quality furnishings and that always makes a difference.

I have been grateful when others have shared some treasure tips along my travels so if anyone wants more info you can send me a message or email regarding this trip, this condo or general Cancun fun stuff.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cancun-Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews