We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ,location , location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House

Beach House
Ranked #156 of 855 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location ,location , location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Million dollar views, delicious food and impeccable service! This place is a home run. If you are in paradise you want to soak it all in at all times. There are many fine restaurants in the area but why not enjoy lunch and dinner with ocean breeze, aqua blue waters and sandy beaches abound? Right?!! You will love this place :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Gigigirlonthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we love the beach and the out door dining. the fish taco are very good! the drink are amazing and ever flowing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kperci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Me by Melia's Beach House Restaurant was excellent. Our waiter Alex Serrano was more than helpful as was Hector Negrete! Thank you and hope to visit again soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent food and service, this was in our hotel so it was included in our all inclusive. They had a different menu for lunch and dinner. Very good food and great service! Dining on the deck in the evening very romantic by candlelight.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brook F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best Mexican cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ate here twice during stay at the ME Resort in Cancun. Service, ambience, views, and most importantly the food was outstanding. Hector, the manager, was so gracious in making sure we enjoyed our experience. He is a true professional and it's quite clear that he takes great pride in his profession, his country, and his restaurant. Will definitely return next time in cancun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CocoCParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing