We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and service!!”
Review of Bacoli Tratoria

Bacoli Tratoria
Ranked #8 of 1,299 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
Description: Italian Trattoria Restaurant, traditional Italian food, pizzas made in wood oven, dress code casual-formal, extensive wine selection, casual-elegant atmosphere, reservation is suggested.
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Trattoria Restaurant, traditional Italian food, pizzas made in wood oven, dress code casual-formal, extensive wine selection, casual-elegant atmosphere, reservation is suggested.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Special mention to these 4 people in particular - Fernanda, Jose, Daniel and Rafael. These 4 guys just go above and beyond to make sure you have a fantastic experience! The food is absolutely delicious and I would highly recommend sharing a dessert platter at the end of the night, that way you can get a taste of all they have to offer.
I went with 3 of my girlfriends while we were staying at Emporio and we ate their multiple times as the menu options were too good to not try and eat them all.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Bacoli Tratoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dearest Monica M
We are delighted to find out that you had such a great time at Bacoli, Thank you for commending our staff´s service, we look forward to host you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Omar Vazquez Gaytan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 274 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Thank you soo much to Fernanda and Javier for looking after us soo well for my Birthday, surprise bubbly ans Birthday cake, food and service was great, also looked after at the desk for a late booking, thanks again, Gregg and Maria.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank GreggMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Bacoli Tratoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dearest GreggMoore

We are so happy to hear that your expectations were achieved.

Feliz cumpleaños Again!!!

Looking forward to host you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Omar Vazquez Gaytan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Recommended really, happy and thankful with Fernanda pobleta and Jose Vegas; they were very helpful. Thank you guys.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Bacoli Tratoria, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Joel P
Im so glad to hear that you had such a great evening, we look forward to host you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Omar Vazquez Gaytan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

My family visited this restaurant 5 days in a row. Great service, great food and great atmosphere.. we tried almost every single dish on the menu (we didn’t try the pizza though). Other than the bruschette, we LOVED everything.. the pasta, the robalo fish, burrata and the salads - great great food experiance.. Thank you Bacoli!!!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank tigran07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Bacoli Tratoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Guest ,
Thank you so very much, we are thrilled to know that you had such a great experience.
We look forward to host you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Omar Vazquez Gaytan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Our dinner at Bacoli Trattoria was disappointing. When we came into the restaurant, we were the very first guests. We were not even sitting, but our waiter (Jose) already wanted us to order a bottle of wine or cocktails. Besides, it was very hard to understand him.
We ordered mussels for starter, pasta with eggplant and cherry tomatoes for my girlfriend, pizza frutti die mare for me.
The mussles were ok, but not more than that. When our main dishes came, we both got noodles. Our waiter mixed the orders apparently. (Again: the restaurant was nearly empty). So, my girlfriend had to eat her noodles alone, as well as I had to when my pizza arrived. One ingredient of the noodles were cherry tomatoes; apparently the chef was too exact, since there was exactly one half of a cherry tomato in it. Also, the pizza was way too cheesy.
We cannot recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerencia G, General Manager at Bacoli Tratoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Michael J
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us.

Please accept my apologies, we will check what could have happen.
I will pass along your review at the head chef to dig deeper.

Sincerely,

Omar Vazquez Gaytan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacoli Tratoria also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Bacoli Tratoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing