We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cancun
Post
Inbox
Search

“Worst rice noodles ever had in my life”
Review of Sasi Thai

Sasi Thai
Ranked #129 of 1,370 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $28
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: When it comes to Thai food, Sasi Thai is your best choice! It has everything you need to create an unparalleled experience that very few restaurants offer. We invite you to find the magic of impeccable, elegant service, flavors and aromas that achieve the ideal balance between world-class service and a unique atmosphere. Located at the entrance of the Marriott Cancun Resort, this restaurant presents a menu that combines elements of a successful fusion and has become a must-visit place.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don’t order the. Tai rice noodles. The chef doesn’t care and they were so old and must have been yesterday’s noodles?! They wouldn’t correct it and gave a mere 5 percent off of our bill.. what a sad dinner!!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank jadejared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 590 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

The service at the restaurant was amazing, food was delicious and the ambience was divine.I would recommend you make a reservation. This place gets filled up fast

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Rahul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

On our first evening in Mexico, kids rushed to this Thai place close to our hotel. It wasn’t bad. Quite a bit of variety. People were polite though it did take us over 30 minutes to seat. Mid sampler for appetizers was really mix. We did land up ordering too much and couldn’t finish. Trouble with hotel restaurants is that you can’t carry over your left overs.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank RajSah20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We are here with a group of 10! Yes, a family trip. We dined at Sasi Thai and had a GREAT waitress named Melissa. The food was good and they really took care of us. Everyone enjoyed themselves here. They are so accomodating.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, Manager at Sasi Thai, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Dear Elisa L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and particular happy to read that you enjoyed the service from Melissa and the staff provided, the team at Sasi Thai is very dedicated to provide excellent service whilst creating a very friendly environment.

We hope that you can come back to visit us soon again.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019 via mobile

Always on my list as a must eat while I’m in Cancun. I’ve eaten here over a dozen times and keep coming back every year. Great service,great atmosphere, great everything....
Thank You Ariana for the great service

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank SPF65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottCancun, Manager at Sasi Thai, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2019

Dear SPF65,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are so thankful to have loyal customers like you. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us one more time.

We hope to see you again in our restaurant when you come back to Cancun.

Warmest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasi Thai also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Sasi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing