We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sasi Thai

Sasi Thai
Reserve with OpenTable
Sasi Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 946 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sasi Thai offers a modern culinary concept, based on dishes of the delicious Thai cuisine, presented in an exclusive and innovative ambiance, Enjoy one of the best views in Cancun while you are delighted by our exotic drinks. The special dishes on our menu will make your supper an unforgettable experience. Special Kid menu available .
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Ambience”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The ambience was very cool, mostly bamboo with lanterns everywhere. The pad thai was great and the service was good too. we enjoyed dinner here.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    127
    60
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I loved this restaurant. The service was great and the food was delicious. It was also spicy which I always appreciate! Those of you who prefer mild, there are plenty of options!
Also there are vegetarian options, which is always a perk when trying to please everyone. Definitely check out the sampler with the different spring rolls and dumplings, so good!
I tried their yellow curry which was great, and my friend tried the pad thai - his plate was empty when the server came back!
I'd recommend making a reservation and checking this place out one night. I would suggest you go on a nice warm evening as it is outdoors (some of the nights we were there it would have been too windy/chilly).
Have fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizWhite24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Spare yourself, if you are hungry, or want service”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were here on Christmas. We counted a total of 7 people who came to the table to tell us they were our waiter! Seriously ! And none of those people took our order, or delivered our food. There were others who came for that! We gave the same wine and appetizer order to 3 people. Wine arrived, bu no appetizer. We ordered a sampler platter appetizer. All of the items on the platter were fried, dried out and tasteless . When we got our entrees, same thing. This place is not cheap and not worth going to even it were free. The atmosphere is nice, but we left hungry and highly disappointed. No organization or leadership here, stay away.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wrdlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Creative drinks”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

beautiful restaurant at the Marriott Casa Magna. We had lobster fry rice, some appetisers ,leche martini (delicious) and rasberry mojito . pricy like everywhere around here but very good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank viagens2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Christmas meal with a difference!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Well, we were at CasaMagna for three nights over Christmas and chose the on site Thai for our Christmas Eve dinner. When we arrived for our 1930 reservation we were asked to take a seat in reception. We asked to sit at the bar for a pre dinner drink but were totally ignored by the bar staff for 10 minutes. So ....... We went back to take the seat in reception after all!!! When we were sat at our table it was at least 10 minutes before we were approached and I was aware of people remonstrating with staff about poor service. I have to agree with the comments of another reviewer - I am convinced that our raspberry mojito's lacked alcohol. Also that Christina was the highlight of the waiting staff. The food was OK and not bad value for money. The PadThai was too spicy. All the food came together which rather puzzled us as they are specifically titled 'appetisers' 'entrees' etc.... on the menu. I wouldn't go back on a hurry. It seems disorganised and tending towards lack of care and attention.

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasi Thai also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Sasi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing