We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food/ambiance/service!”
Review of Sasi Thai

Sasi Thai
Reserve with OpenTable
Sasi Thai is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 977 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sasi Thai offers a modern culinary concept, based on dishes of the delicious Thai cuisine, presented in an exclusive and innovative ambiance, Enjoy one of the best views in Cancun while you are delighted by our exotic drinks. The special dishes on our menu will make your supper an unforgettable experience. Special Kid menu available .
Cancun, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food/ambiance/service!”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I'm not sure if the menu has changed since the other reviews that I have read of disappointment, but me and my family ate there yesterday and we LOVED what we ordered. Me and my husband ordered from the Curry selections (I had the red curry with beef and my husband had the green curry with chicken), We absolutely would come here again. We both had plenty of food. In fact, we had to leave about 1/4 of each meal behind. Perhaps the other reviewers were use to "biggie sizing" their daily meals, but this was really enough for one "normal" sized person portion.
The ambience was perfect and the waitress Karina was excellent. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect evening.
Perhaps the ONLY thing I would change would be the children's menu. But when eatting at a Thai restaurant, you must expect that your child would be eatting Thai food and not Fish Sticks and/or McNuggets right?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    133
    61
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Spicy Thai”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Decided to try something different on this trip to Cancun and had dinner at Sasi Thai. This wonderful restaurant is part of the Marriott Hotel in the Hotel Zone. Outdoor dining in a very large palapa situated directly in front of the Marriott. Great atmosphere and very good service. We were surprised that the place was not busy at all on the night we visited. Typical thai restaurant menu but very good food, although on the spicy, hot side. We usually leave Thai food for restaurants in the US but this was a nice change of pace and a good dining experience. If you like Thai food, you will enjoy Sasi Thai.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank infrequentcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great outdoor restaurant”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Such a pretty place and the food was very good. I was surprised how comfortable it was temperature wise to eat outside..And there are no evening bugs to bother you. The service was wonderful and the drinks were delicious, we enjoyed Raspberry Mojitos.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JaniceCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dining Out”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Food was good. Prices were high for quality/quantity of food. Ambiance was exceptiona;

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mexican-Thai?”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

As a lover of Thai food, it was hard to resist the beautiful Sasi Thai restaurant. It is beautifully appointed and open to the air. The food, however delicious, only resembled Thai food. The flavors were not on the spot for Thai spices. Pad thai is always a good point of comparison -- somehow theirs was 'over chopped' -- a collection of many small sometimes unidentifiable ingredients. It is largely a question of expectations -- called a Pacific rim restaurant (albeit on the Caribbean), I probably would have enjoyed the food more. Very pricy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ipulfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sasi Thai also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Sasi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing