We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cancun
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cancun Food Tours
from $64.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
99
7
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamales rice pudding amazing tour guacamole mexican cooking taco these guys an amazing experience hotel zone cayetano gracias luis guide informative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 110 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

Our guides were exceptional. Cayetavo and Juan Carlos are hilarious. On our way to the locations we would receive little known facts about places we were passing. When we arrived to food locations the tacos and beer were so good and very filling! The hubs and I tried a tongue taco and it was good! CAUTION: Do not eat anything before this tour. You will not fare well.‍♀️

Thank jacqueb844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Thanks for reviewing us!
It's awesome that you liked the tongue taco!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019 via mobile

We had never been to downtown, tour includes pick up from hotel and minibus takes you to and from each restaurant. All were great family run businesses, the food excellent and plenty of it, we were stuffed by the end of it. Our guide was great telling us the stories behind the families, downtown and Cancun. Would highly recommend.

Thank Shazzerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Thanks for your comments, few people know about the beauty behind Cancu's culture, but we're about to change that ;)

Thanks for participating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019 via mobile

Cristian and William are a great team. They made the tour enjoyable and very interesting. We were very relaxed, had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed this Food tour.

Thank dianagD2088SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

So happy to know everything went smooth!

Thanks for coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2019

Had wonderful evening with Cayetano and 5 others in the tour. Food was excellent and diverse. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Mike2253338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

The all inclusive resort scene is missing a few things, one of which is authentic Mexican cuisine. Living in houston, we are blessed to have plenty of Mexican food options, and are possibly a bit judgy as far as tacos are concerned; however, the quality of food during the tour was outstanding. The tacos were all delicious, and options plentiful (for the most adventurous to pickiest of eaters). What really put the tour over the top was the knowledge of our awesome guide. Not only did we learn about the different areas of Mexico and their different cuisines, we also learned quite a bit about the history of Cancun.

All in all, well worth the money! Without a doubt, I would recommend this tour to any of my friends headed down to Cancun.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Thanks for your comment Leah!

Learning doesn't have to be always boring ;)

Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews