We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Cancun Food Tours
from $64.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
99
7
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
7
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tamales rice pudding amazing tour guacamole mexican cooking taco these guys an amazing experience hotel zone cayetano gracias luis guide informative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 110 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2019

My husband and I went on two Cancun Food Tours - The Marketplace Tour and The Cooking Class. They were both excellent! Caye, our tour guide and chef was outstanding - friendly, funny, informative, and very knowledgeable about Cancun and its food and culture. We had so much fun and learned so much. My husband and I made chicken enchiladas with red sauce, guacamole and rice pudding that were tasty and will be replicated at home. On the marketplace tour we sampled delicious tacos, tamales, ice cream, beer, grasshoppers and exotic soft drinks. We also made our own margaritas in the cooking class. Highly recommend Cancun Food Tours!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dwtjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Thanks for your amazing review!

So glad having you with us TWICE =)


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

my partner and i decided to take this tour on our second trip to mexico. we’ve already seen the sights and such but we wanted a more local experience and this was perfect! it was a small group, just us and another couple and a very knowledgeable and fun tour guide. he took us around and showed us some of the oldest eateries in cancun, all while giving us lots of fun facts. the food was delicious, the restaurants were all unique and so much different than the last. we will definitely be booking another trip with these guys next year!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sleepingtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Thanks for your helpful review =)

We'll be waiting for you next year then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We were able to walk thru town and try local dishes.Our tour guide allowed us to purchase items from local vendors as presents to take back home. Overall an amazing experience

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jahi1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

So happy to know that you enjoyed our tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

The tacos were delicious, each taco location was safe, and the locals very nice and kind. Our tour guide Cayetano was very patient and insightful. Can’t wait to do it again next summer! Book this ASAP, you won’t regret.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kdavis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Thanks for your comments!

Yes, our chef Cayetano is awesome and we're really happy to have him in our team!

See you in summer then, can't wait to have you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Booked tour ahead of time. Nobody ever showed to pick us up after waiting 30 minutes called and they said they should be on their way waited longer. then called them back since no one showed and they had realized they booked us on the wrong date. They couldn’t do anything per they had the date booked. Unfortunately we were leaving the next day.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dallanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaviCFT, Manager at Cancun Food Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2019

Sorry about this unfortunate situation!

We're really focused on offering a whole satisfactory experience, starting from the booking process to the tour itself.

Your review has helped us to make the necessary adjustments in our process to avoid this happening again.

In case you want to give us another try on your next visit to Cancun, email me to javier@cancunfoodtours.com and we'll send a 50% off promo code

Sorry again for the inconvenience this may have caused.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews