We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I ll be back :-)”
Review of Haina Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haina Hostal
Ranked #13 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Its the first time I stay in the Hostal Haina. I made only a reservation for 2 nights, booking from Germany. When I arrived in Cancun, Haina send my a pick up service to the airport. Thank you.
I allready feel so good after the first Night in the Hostel, so I ve extended my stay for another 10 days more.
The service is excellent in Haina.
Very clean, my room was cleaned daily. Fresh sheets and towels were always there.
The Hostel is very centrally located in downtown cancun. Restaurants, Shopping Stores, Bars are located near. If you want make trips to all another destinations: the Bus Station are also within a few minutes to walk.
The Owner and the Staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended, I ll be back again in this Hostel.

George from Germany

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Georg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 165 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff at the Haina Hostel were extremely friendly and helpful. They helped me find where I wanted to go and gave me detailed directions and maps. I felt safe at the hostel and the location was very close to a lot of restaurants, shops, and a great night market. It was easy to take the bus to the beach. I would definitely stay here again. It was a bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbg116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this hostel and I must say that it was pleasure for me. Especially the staff was nice, friendly and very helpful. With regard to wheelchair access and to the ration of price and quality I was very satisfied.

Ludek (Czech Republic)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here 2 times, the night that we arrived in Cancun and when we had to go back to the airport. The double-rooms were modern, simply decorated and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and there's a 24 hour front desk. The location is great: about 10 minutes walking to the busstation and the area is nice and quit. Anyway, a good option for backpackers, but also for (young) couples.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at Haina for one night when we flew into Cancun late in the evening (July 2012). The room we had (private) was light, simple, and airy with giant windows, and the bathroom was spotless (no warm h2O though!) The a/c worked well, and very quickly cooled down the room. The breakfast is decent, considering a lot of hostels do not provide it (just the basics - coffee and powder creme, juice, bread, rolls).

We booked our reservation online about four days before flying in. The reservation was exactly as requested/paid for. The staff is more than kind and helpful (some of the nicest and most trustworthy hostel staff we encountered throughout our two weeks in MX). The area is quiet, with a pretty garden so you feel secluded, and there are a few good restaurants within walking distance. We walked from the ADO to Haina at about 11pm, and felt safe (although we did get turned around as some streets do not have signs - printing off a map and frequently asking direction will help!) They have a secure gated system and a walled compound, and someone is at the desk 24 hours to let you in (through a buzzer). They also have a full kitchen and a community room with books, a couch, cable, and two computers (small price for internet).

Overall, a fantastic experience, and would do it again.

Room Tip: Room next to the outdoor patio very quiet - not a lot of people used it while we stayed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashevillehappycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

It’s located a 5 minutes walk from the ado bus station. It’s situated in the centre of Cancun. Near by the hostel there is this very lovely plaza where you can eat very cheap and sit between the local people. You can take the bus to the hotel zone or Puerto Juarez. The staff is very friendly en helpful. We had a private room with private bathroom. This was very big and there was a TV, hot shower, fridge and airo. The hostel is very clean and has a nice atmosphere. Also there’s a kitchen you can use, and where breakfast is served. You can choose between toast, croissants and coffee or tea, but after a period it’s always the same.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DagdaX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Staffs are adaptable and speak english very well,helpful to go ADObus-station from hostal, cheap a price us$11breakfast(toast+jam/butter+coffe+tea+natural.orange.juce include Dormitory Room ..near evrywhere

Room Tip: Up-stairs-side-Domitoryroom is good for womens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UteliasTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 mi away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#43 of 177 in Cancun
725 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mezcal Hostel
Mezcal Hostel
#1 of 149 in Cancun
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orquideas Hostel
Orquideas Hostel
#3 of 149 in Cancun
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostel El Corazon
Hostel El Corazon
#11 of 149 in Cancun
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Ka'beh
Hostel Ka'beh
#9 of 149 in Cancun
144 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hostel Natura
Hostel Natura
#10 of 149 in Cancun
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haina Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haina Hostal

Address: Orquideas 13 | Supermanzana 22, Cancun, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 149 Specialty Lodging in Cancun
Price Range: $11 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Haina Hostal 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you look forward to visiting Cancun, enjoy the beach and you are looking fo a budget hotel and you like the nightlife and meet people all over the world, but can't afford to stay in the high-rate resorts. There is a place right for you- HAINA HOSTEL. An ideal place to stay with the best prices. We are located in the heart of Old Cancun. Haina Hostel is only 10 minute walk away from Ado Bus Station. Make sure to head towards the Parque de Las Palapas and cross the central plaza until you reach to the corner of Jardín del Arte park. The neighbourhood has plenty of lush green trees, yet in the centre of Cancun with lots of bars and restaurants within easy reach. Haina Hostel is exactly there. What is more, the hostel is surrounded by breath taking "magical" garden, assuring you will have the most relaxing time after a day exploring Cancun or nearby Mayan Sites. Haina Hostel is only 10 minute walk away from Ado Bus Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Haina Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing