We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$280
$176
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$659
$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$282
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$414
$306
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$355
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$420
$407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$423
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,072)
Filter reviews
6,072 results
Traveler rating
4,184
1,320
342
135
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,184
1,320
342
135
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerduna sports barstudio villala isla mallfun teaminfinity poolstarwood ownersheavenly spafull kitchensteak nightmall across the streetheavenly bedpersonal conciergeoutdoor mallpool conciergeswim up bartime share
Filter
Updating list...
787 - 792 of 6,072 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2017

I can't say enough about this resort, my husband and I arrived late and we were put in a room with no view but we were able to switch the next morning to a studio with a beautiful view. The property is clean, staff is friendly and across the street from a shopping plaza with restaurants. William our server was great. At the pool or the beach you don't have to lift a finger. Each room has a kitchen, whirlpool tub and washer & dryer.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdrOxonHill_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We appreciate your comments about the facilities and staff. Please come back soon and we will be more than happy to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 via mobile

Always happy staying here. Our first stop was for a massage. We knew where the spa was but no one mentioned you had the option of having the massage on the beach until later. The staff at the Oceanic restaurant was awesome! We had Armando and Thomas most mornings when we came for breakfast. Both were attentive and always greeted us with a smile and asked about our plans for the day. One morning I wanted cold cereal and a banana but there weren't any bananas on the buffet. I asked a waiter and he told me they didn't have any but if a delivery came while I was there he would get it for me. I asked Thomas and wow, I got my banana! Now that's customer service.

I was saddened by one incident that occurred at the concierge desk. Three workers at the desk but all seemed engaged with one family so I had to wait. I thought there was a line but learned it was one group. Don't mind short waits but I didn't understand why three people were waiting on one group. Finally the man asked if he could help me as the group left the desk.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Bobej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest:

We are glad and happy to read your review, that is exactly the reason we look forward to exceed your expectations and give you the Westin Experience you deserve; staff who goes beyond the limits to help our valuable guests, all these becomes a Westin Lagunamar experience. We hope to welcome you near future.

Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

In the past years, we had always stayed at off the path boutique hotel near Cancun. During our last visit, we decide to stay at the Westin Lagunamar on the hotel strip based on the TripAdvisor reviews. We had an amazing visit. It has excellent pool, activities and amenities for the family, Drinks and food at the restaurant can be pricey. Will definitely considered for future visits.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steven w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest:

We are very pleased to know you had an amazing visit at Westin Lagunamar. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation, we hope to welcome you more times in the future.

Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Wow!! The reviews don't lie. Seriously the service at this resort was second to none. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. The resort was well kept and clean from the pool area to the beach the lobby restaurant areas and rooms. Beds were cozy comfortable.

We were treated exceptionally well as timeshare owners. Our concierge, Alfonso was very courteous and helpful without being pushy. Which we greatly appreciated. We were celebrating our 36th anniversary and he made sure to mention and offered ideas.

The waitstaff were amazing. Isidro, and Daniel just to name a few went over and beyond. Remembering our names every time they saw us was uplifting. The spa was also service exceptional. Ester was incredible. Best massage we ever had.

Highly recommend the Westin for a non all inclusive stay in Cancun. Great restaurants nearby. And the oceana on site was very good. Mexican night was yummy.
Drinks were reasonably priced too.

Will definitely come back

Thank you all.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pmv16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest:

We thank you and appreciate your feedback and nice comments, the top notch service from our staff is going to be recognized and we are glad to have such a great team looking after our valuable guests. We are looking forward to welcome you near future.

Warm regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

First time staying here, hands down the best resort weve stayed in terms of resort look and amenities! The room was amazing, totally refurbished with kitchen and washer/dryer, amazing bathroom with jacuzzi tub with a sliding window that looks out to the patio area, the walk in shower with multi head rain shower was to die for, the property its self is amazingly clean and manicured along with the multiple pools and the infinity main pool is super. This place should be rated a five diamond, we've stayed at both the ritz and jw marriott the only two five diamond resorts in cancun and the westin lagunamar should have the save five diamond status. The only lacking option if anything is an all inclusive option but the prices at the restaurants are very reasonable compared to other properties in any case

Room Tip: Get a room in the Main Building facing the pool and ocean you have the best views all day and nite
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your amazing review about your recent stay at The Westin Lagunamar, we are proud of our selves by reading this nice review. We want to let you know that you can buy the Heavenly Shower at the online Westin store. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews