We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$420
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$482
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$659
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,068)
Filter reviews
6,068 results
Traveler rating
4,181
1,320
341
135
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,181
1,320
341
135
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerduna sports barstudio villala isla mallfun teaminfinity poolstarwood ownersheavenly spafull kitchensteak nightmall across the streetheavenly bedpersonal conciergeoutdoor mallpool conciergeswim up bartime share
Filter
Updating list...
3,063 - 3,068 of 6,068 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Top notch service from a top notch hotel!
Everything here is perfection!!
The staff goes out of thier way to exceed your expectations. The pools are beautiful the beach is pristene and the rooms are extrememly clean!
Even the owners update was enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Westin Lagunamar. Thank you for choosing again our resort for your vacation and thank you for your loyalty, we hope to welcome you many more times in the future.
Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We stayed only for a night and got a studio room, we arrived late night and front desk was super nice. Our room was quite far away from the lobby but worth it.
Great beds, super clean rooms...expected a little bit more from a Westin.

Room Tip: Ask for a far away room for less noise
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hoteluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice review, always make us glad to hear the feedback from you and to know that our efforts to serve and provide you with a refreshing stay, were worth it! We hope to welcome you back near future!
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay and staff was extremely friendly. Right on the beach and spa right on the beach was heavenly. With shopping very close and lots of tours and activities nearby location is perfect. Rooms are very spacious and appointed with a full kitchen so you don't have to eat out every night.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. It is very important to us that you take home memories that you will never forget. And is very important to us your feedback for improvement every day. We hope to see you again next year to enjoy another Westin experience!!
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

We received a great offer from Westin to try out the newly renovated sections of the Lagunamar (we paid about $360 for 3 nights). We typically would not stay at this type of apart-hotel property when on vacation but couldn't pass up the great deal. The rooms itself are nice, not great, but nice enough. A family or people staying for longer would probably really appreciate the kitchen and washer/dryer but we were only there for a short time and ate every meal out so did not really utilize those amenities.
The property itself is quite nice, the pools are really beautiful, well kept, we really enjoy hanging out there and grabbing drinks. One downside for us was that there were tons of families with kids, so most of the lounge chairs in the best spots were taken early in the morning, and also lots of screaming from the kids.
We ate breakfast at the hotel every morning. They have a buffet with unlimited champagne, which we LOVED. The food was good and the price we thought was very fair (I think $22 per person). For dinner we always ventured off property and found the hotel to be in an extremely convenient location to walk to a variety of restaurants for dinner. The hotel is also right across the street from a large mall, which is also great if you want to do some shopping.
In general, we had a nice time, the weather was great and the hotel was in general very good. We probably would not return to Lagunamar because it's more catered to families, and we prefer adults only resorts that have a more peaceful environment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your nice comments, we are glad to know that you had a relaxed stay at Westin Lagunamar, he appreciate every comment from our valued guest and we want to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The best thing about Westinn is its location. You just have to cross the street to go to
Liverpool shopping center. Besides, buses in Cancun run all the time, so you can easily
go to anywhere, but Wallmart is about 25 min far on hush hour, so be aware
of that. The room was good, and we had a charming balcony. The kitchen and laundry facilities
inside the room are great. You can buy things at the small shop they have in the hotel. Yes,
things there can be pricy, but they are afordable and convenient. The pools are beautiful, but
I believe they use too much clorine. We didn't like the staff much. Our concierge talked to us as
if she were our boss, she was almost rude actually. We felt that they are more worried with comissions than in actually helping us. Besides, our concierge called us at 9 am one day, and it really upseted us. The check in takes way too long, which isnt nice when you are tired of the journey. Besides that, the lobby area has a very strong perfume, which we didnt like much. We wouldn't come back to this hotel again, but as we pointed out here, there are good aspects too that you might consider.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Please accept our apology for those two minor hiccups you should not experienced during your stay. We thank you and appreciate your feedback and nice comments, the feedback of some staff is going to be revised and we appreciate this. Please contact us directly if you give us the opportunity to give you a Westin lagunamar Experience next time. to: lagunamaroceanresort@westin.com
Sincerely,
Mangement Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews