We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,105)
Filter reviews
6,105 results
Traveler rating
4,210
1,324
344
135
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,210
1,324
344
135
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerduna sports barstudio villala isla mallfun teaminfinity poolstarwood ownersheavenly spafull kitchensteak nightmall across the streetheavenly bedpersonal conciergeoutdoor mallpool conciergeswim up bartime share
Filter
Updating list...
3,104 - 3,109 of 6,105 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We asked to be close together and that's what we got. My two grown children got the two bedroom lockoff fot their family and PawPaw & and Nonna got their own space in a single.
The staff is "always" asking is there anything they can do to make your visit more enjoyable.
Take advantage of the photographers there they do great work and much less if you hired someone from outside.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want if you make your plans well in advance you should not have a problem. Be aware of "peak times".
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DallasGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are glad to know that you had a great time with us; nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests are enjoyed and had a blast and that we have met your expectations.
Kind Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed here along with my husband and our 15 year old son over the Fourth of July weekend. The hotel lobby is fabulous! It is very clean and the view of the pools and beach through the large glass windows is breathtaking.
My only complaint is the rooms. Being a Starwood owner I hoped that we would receive one of the newer rooms- but we did not. We switched rooms three times because the musty room smell was more than we could take. Finally (on our third switch) we were placed in one of the newer buildings. Ask to be put in a building by the spa (Building 10 or 11) if you are picky like I am about how your room smells and the age of the building.
The beach is gorgeous and we had a lot of fun by the pool. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is also a nice "hospitality suit" that you can use if you are a Starwood Vacation Owner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the hotel spa- the buildings are newer and smell clean and fresh.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Travel_Queen12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your nice review, we hope to welcome you in the near future and being part of your vacations for many years! Thank you for your loyalty we love all our owners comments.
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

A gem on the beach that takes your breath away. Spent a few days and wished for more, the staff couldn't have been nicer, accommodations were top notch, the food to die for! Westin lived up to it's name and even more so, one of the most beautiful beachfront properties in the world!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post this kind comments and we are delighted to read the experience you encountered was totally WESTIN LAGUNAMAR.
See you soon!
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I have been to this resort 4 times and we love it! The staff is amazing and the place is so beautiful. The grounds are kept immaculate and the pool area is gorgeous. It is our slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lagg714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Westin Lagunamar. Thank you for choosing again our resort for your vacation and thank you for your loyalty, we hope to welcome you many more times in the future.
Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I travel to Cancun for vacation with a group of friends every year, and we always stay at the Westin Lagunamar. This year there were eight of us.

The huge property on a stunning stretch of beach is beautiful, the staff professional and attentive, and the resort is perfectly placed across from the La Isla development, with tons of shopping, restaurants and bars along the lagoon, and minutes from the club zone. The villas are beautiful, and we love having the kitchenette and washer/dryer. We give this resort our enthusiastic vote of confidence, and will be back again next year!

Room Tip: go for the villa - not much more expensive, and worth every penny!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KatsuJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review; we care about every detail our valued guests can provide us to improve every day.
We hope to host you and your family again!
Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews