We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$271
$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Cancun(Cancun)
$315
$266
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$324
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$512
$340
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Cancun(Cancun)
$659
$496
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$420
$407
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$574
$284
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$546
$349
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$180
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,061)
Filter reviews
6,061 results
Traveler rating
4,176
1,318
341
135
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,176
1,318
341
135
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerduna sports barstudio villala isla mallfun teaminfinity poolstarwood ownersheavenly spafull kitchensteak nightmall across the streetheavenly bedpersonal conciergeoutdoor mallpool conciergeswim up bartime share
Filter
Updating list...
3,070 - 3,075 of 6,061 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

A gem on the beach that takes your breath away. Spent a few days and wished for more, the staff couldn't have been nicer, accommodations were top notch, the food to die for! Westin lived up to it's name and even more so, one of the most beautiful beachfront properties in the world!

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post this kind comments and we are delighted to read the experience you encountered was totally WESTIN LAGUNAMAR.
See you soon!
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I have been to this resort 4 times and we love it! The staff is amazing and the place is so beautiful. The grounds are kept immaculate and the pool area is gorgeous. It is our slice of heaven.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lagg714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Westin Lagunamar. Thank you for choosing again our resort for your vacation and thank you for your loyalty, we hope to welcome you many more times in the future.
Warm Regards,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I travel to Cancun for vacation with a group of friends every year, and we always stay at the Westin Lagunamar. This year there were eight of us.

The huge property on a stunning stretch of beach is beautiful, the staff professional and attentive, and the resort is perfectly placed across from the La Isla development, with tons of shopping, restaurants and bars along the lagoon, and minutes from the club zone. The villas are beautiful, and we love having the kitchenette and washer/dryer. We give this resort our enthusiastic vote of confidence, and will be back again next year!

Room Tip: go for the villa - not much more expensive, and worth every penny!
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank KatsuJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review; we care about every detail our valued guests can provide us to improve every day.
We hope to host you and your family again!
Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This complex is amazing. It is a wonderful Westin property on the beach with every room having oceanview. It is a short drive from airport approx 20 minutes and is in the hotel zone accross from a mall with plenty of shopping if that is for you. The rooms themselves are awesome. We got a suite for my wife and 20,18 and 16 year old girls. Both sides of suite had full kitchens and huge bedroom and bathrooms decorated upscale. The grounds are immaculate and the staff is very friendly and helpful. My girls needed to find a computer and printer at the hotel and were escorted by a random employee to the business center which was down 4 floors and 2 city blocks away. Walking to the beach everyday no fewer than 10 people said good morning to you. The beach water is magnificant and clear which is good for someone like myself who is leary of what could be swimming in the water. By the way nothing in the water as out in the sea is a natural rock protection which keeps big fish out of the area. The sand is pure and light with no shells. Great place!! Infinity pools great and 4 rests with great food.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pagman621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Guest:

We really appreciate your nice comments, thank you for taking the time to post this. At Westin Lagunamar is priority to meet our guest’s expectations and to give you the best Westin Experience every time to stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you in the near future,

The Westin Lagunamar Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed for 7 nights at this property. The location, service, and infinity pool are all magnificent. I did not experience the previous complaints from travelers such as poor lobby reception, terrible views, noise, etc. I actually found the lobby very charming and there really was little noise. However, I stayed in two rooms during my visit. The first room was larger than the second room. Both rooms were studios. But the second room was smaller and did not have a shower curtain nor did it have it's own room for the toilet. The room did have some sand in it from other guests. Overall, it was amazing and I highly recommend it. Also, the maid service did clean our room everyday.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saboutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for posting this amazing review and sharing your experience at The Westin Lagunamar, we are glad to know that you really enjoyed and had a Westin Lagunamar experience.
We look forward to welcoming you in the near future!
Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews