We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding -Everything Perfect!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
Ranked #9 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding -Everything Perfect!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We first stayed at an All Inclusive, that was a dump and very crowded.

I saved the vacation by switching hotels, on the 2nd day. My wife and 2 daughter 17 & 15 , were soo happy at the Westin Lagunamar. There is several differnt pools. You always have plenty of space and great views of the ocean. The beach was fantastic. The hotel front desk and concierces were excellent and spoke very good English. This is a Luxury Resort and the everything is in perfect condition. The landscaping and fountains with lighting really inhances the look at night. There is no question this is a Luxury Resort.

The location, of the hotel, was excellent. There is great shopping and eateries across the street.

We got to see many other hotels and this has to be one of the best in Cancun.

Room Tip: Rooms have mini kitchens so you can confortably cook food. Great Location close to eateries
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is such a happy moment by reading your review and knowing that you decided to change your experience and chose our resort to have a relaxed and renewed stay. We would like to thank you for choosing The Westin Lagunamar and posting this amazing review. We hope to welcome you near future to make your vacation an unforgettable experience one more time.
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,577
    1,190
    298
    117
    75
See reviews for
2,226
2,023
86
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,777)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We recently returned from Cancun. We had a wonderful stay! There were great views from the rooms we stayed in. The service was terrific from all staff we encountered at the hotel. It was in a great location near restaurants, shops, activities. Beautiful water and beaches. Highly recommend a stay at Westin Lagunamar!

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kboberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
In behalf the Westin Lagunamar Staff, we thank you for posting these wonderful comments, we are happy to know that your expectations have been met and we provided you with the experience and service we are used to give to our valuable guests. The comments and feedback from our guest are always well received. We look forward to see you back soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This resort is wonderful! The staff is so friendly and bends over backwards to do anything for you. The restaurants are all amazing we only left once to eat somewhere else. The property is beautiful and so relaxing with gorgeous views. I had two massages with Juan, two of the best ones I've ever had, make sure to ask for him. This was my first time to cancan and I was very nervous about it, I felt very safe and overall very well taken care of. Delfina was our concierge she was most helpful and very sweet and friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms that face the ocean are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Funnyfarmsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you very much of a super fantastic review!!! We are so happy and pleased to know that you and your family had a great time at our property. We like to make our restaurants a memorable experience and we are so thrilled to know you enjoyed them. Our chef and our culinary team make sure everything is made fresh and carefully to provide our guests with a nourishing touch. We will share your comments with our staff and we´ll recognize them for the excellent service they provided you.
Please come back soon to visit us it was a pleasure serving you.
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent 4 days and 5 nights in a studio villa with 2 adults and 2 kids. Got a great promotion rate and property could not have been nicer. The pools and beach are incredible. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our concierge, Ana Cordova, was the best. Always greeted with a smile and provided great restuarant recommendations. Did not eat onsite much, found restaurants ok and pricey. Did have lunch a couple of times poolside which was ok. Found some great restaurants wthin walking distance. Tacun and La Disterila. Took the bus to Walmart for some groceries. felt very safe on the bus and walking around the hotel zone. Wonderful spring break trip. Already planning to return next year. Recommend using the shuttle service to/from the airport that the hotel arranges for you. very professional and a good price.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views. we had 1441 which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lmusilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and post this amazing review. We are thrilled to know that you are coming next year,we are looking forward to welcome you and your family to provide you with another Westin Lagunamar experience.
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Westin has all the amenities that you would expect from a global name hotel. Super spacious rooms, with balconies overlooking the ocean. They are also fully equipped, with coffee makers, silverware, full kitchen in case you feel like having breakfast in it, especially if you stay in the suites, which is where I stayed. I agree with other reviewers that the place is huge and maze-like, kind of easy to get lost in it. It also has some barbecue spots outside ready for guests. Location is one of the best perks because is right across the street from main shopping mall with cool asian and indian restaurants, if you feel like escaping the hotel-flavoured food. The only bad aspect was lack of internet, despite repeated attempts, other than that, great hotel.

Room Tip: Suites are a good choice for 2 or more people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased to know you had a great time at Westin Lagunamar. Thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and thank you for your comments about our great amenities, we hope to welcome you many more times in the future.
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed with points at this hotel, so, it's hard to get a feel for value. The place is huge, took us a day or so to orient. Restaurants onsite are ok, Duna kinda stinks, oceana can be good. You really do yourself an injustice to eat and stay onsite. Here are some tips:

1. Take the bus then ferry to las isla mujeres, the concierge has instructions. Rent a golf cart for $45. Try minioninos for lunch, go to the ruins. This was great family fun and resulted in the best pics/vids/good times of the whole trip.

2. Learn some Spanish. Figure out how to translate dollars to pesos and back - quickly. Fish fritanga is awesome but I could only understand 5 words on the menu. After some awkward conversation and random pointing, we finally got food.

3. Have a plan for breakfast. There is a buffett at oceana that opens early, but, gets old. Otherwise, nothing opens before 10am. We got stranded offsite early with obviously cranky kids. If this happens, cerveza is your only option.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review, we loved your comments and tips for the travelers. We also want to thank you for choosing Westin Lagunamar as your Caribbean gateway.
We look forward to welcome you near future!
Warm Regards from Cancún!
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UP
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel. The rooms have fabulous views. The beach and pool are gorgeous. The beds were comfortable. The suite had really nice ammenities with a washer and dryer and even dishwasher. Close to everything. The restaurants were good but pricey. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kutchej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments about Westin Lagunamar. It is our highest mission to provide each of our valuable guests with their very own personal and memorable experience. We are delighted you enjoyed the magic of our property and the surrounding area. We look forward to your next visit!
Warm Regards
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun
1.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Cancun
1.6 mi away
JW Marriott Cancun Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Marriott Cancun Resort
Marriott Cancun Resort
#16 of 175 in Cancun
3,936 reviews
0.2 mi away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
1.9 mi away
Presidente InterContinental Cancun Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa

Property: The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
Address: Km 12.5 Blvd Kukulcan | Zona Hotelera, PO Box 834 Apdo., Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#12 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 592
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa is located on the white sandy beaches of Cancun, Mexico. Enjoy spacious one and two-bedroom villas that comfortably accommodates up to eight adults in as much as 1,140 square feet. Each villa features fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining areas, and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Hotel Cancun
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Hotel
Cancun Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing