We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view and very good steak!”
Review of La Palapa Belga

La Palapa Belga
Reserve with OpenTable
La Palapa Belga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #145 of 969 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Belgian, European, French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: If you are lucky enough to find this gem hidden behind the pool at the Hotel Imperial Laguna, you will be greatly rewarded with fine cuisine at a reasonable price, gracious service, and a table on the lagoon with a beautiful view of the hotel zone.
Kaufbeuren, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice view and very good steak!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a very good restaurant - with excellent service and flexible staff! They let you choose table as well as if there is something not mentioned in the menue they fix it. Like I wanted Guacamole, was not mentioned but they did it! Steaks very good as well as side dish. Very recommandable Restaurant

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cornelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    104
    30
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing culinary experience!”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We came back to Cancún after 13 yrs. and one of our priorities was to go back to this amazing restaurant where we once went as a couple for a delicious romantic dinner.
This time as a family, with two children and we had a wonderful time too!
The excellent ambiance accompanied by the fascinating culinary creations were just the perfect match. We had a very pleasant experience and will definitely go back to this gorgeous view and impeccable friendly service. I would encourage all of you to visit this marvelous place and indulge your taste buds and pallet. You cant thank me later hehe

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Belgium in Cancun and then some”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

A great lagoon side restaurant with a constantly changing menu of wonderful foods of various cuisines. The best filet in Cancun at the best price. This is always two nights for dinner if we are in town for a week. Take a cab or use a GPS.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank GringoDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“la palapa belga rocks!!!!! perfect..”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Awesome food,My family & I had a wonderful experience .The food is tasty,serviced was also good. The owner was very nice came to our table to talk to us, family enviroment I really like this place this is my second time in cancun in 13 years and my second time at "la palapa belga" the taste still there.keep the good work. Highly recomended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank miguel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Level Contributor
590 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 781 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

the food was fair the service was average. The experience was ordinary.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lechiffre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palapa Belga also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Palapa Belga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing